We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,384)
Filter reviews
1,385 results
Traveller rating
753
384
158
46
44
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
753
384
158
46
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshuttle busforest viewspacious rooml shapehuge bathtubshuttle servicebeach villahard rock hotelocean suiteadventure cove waterparkswimming poolresorts worlddirect accesshotel guestssea aquariumhotel michaelchecking in
Filter
Updating list...
243 - 248 of 1,385 reviews
Reviewed September 8, 2017

As any parent knows, it is always a challenge when travelling with young kids. Ours are 7 and 5. On that score, this Hotel certainly lives up to its reputation as a premier 5 star resort hotel. From the time we arrived till we departed, we felt a seamless efficiency on all counts; with each staff member imbued with a sense of anticipating our needs and meeting them. Knowing it was our first trip there and with kids in tow, the concierge and managers patiently guided us through the neighbouring sites and suggested activities for the kids (btw, the Adventure Cove and Universal Studio will surely keep the kids occupied). The rooms were clean and spacious. The buffet is pretty standard fare for a 5 star hotel. We were very impressed that our rooms were cleaned up and made up again after we had left in the afternoon. After a day with water sports, they voluntarily offered us extra towels and shampoos. We have to give special mention to Mr. Kevin Singh, Ms. Jesslyn Chong and Mr. Arun for their keen attention to the comfort of our stay and in particular, the welfare of our children. We strongly recommend this Hotel and in particular, for those travelling with kids.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank KS242017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EquariusHotel, Manager at Resorts World Sentosa - Equarius Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2017

Greetings from Equarius Hotel and Beach Villa! Thank you for your detailed and warm review during your stay with us. We are ecstatic that you and your family had such a wonderful stay.

We pride ourselves in creating memorable moments for our guest and its comments like yours that motivates our team to continue to strive for high standards of service delivery. We have shared your kind compliments to all the staff particularly to Kevin, Jesslyn and Arun who is our Superstar service provider.

Thank you for your strong recommendation to travelers with family. We are thrilled to welcome you back soon.

Best Regards,
Naveen Edwards
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 4, 2017 via mobile

Checked-in to Hotel Equarius on 3/9 for a mini celebration for my wife's birthday, we were both greeted by a lovely lady, Ms Kelly.

Details were covered and questions were answered clearly by her. Knowing was a mini celebration for my wife's birthday, she tried arranging something within her limit to make the staycation a wonderful one for us.

A big thank you to her and the team from Equarius for making our stay a wonderful one.

Cheers.
Kenny (Room 0637)

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank KennyG753
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EquariusHotel, Manager at Resorts World Sentosa - Equarius Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2017

Greetings from Equarius Hotel! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We pride ourselves in creating memorable moments for our guest and its comments like yours that motivates our team to continue to strive for high standards of service delivery.

Thank you for the kind compliments on our service superstar Kelly. Your kind compliments will definitely be relayed to her.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Best Regards,
Naveen Edwards
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 2, 2017 via mobile

My staycations at Equarius hotel are always relaxing and pleasant. The overall look and feel of this hotel beats Hard Rock, Festive hotel etc. But that said, room rates are much higher in comparison.

One will know what I mean the moment they step into the reception area. Their led screen of a waterfall adds to their zen environment- which is the atmosphere they want to create.

They have 4 different types of rooms to choose from. Deluxe room, deluxe garden room, deluxe suite and deluxe pool suite. Be prepared to pay a hefty sum if you're looking at the suite options but I must admit the rooms are very impressive. The normal deluxe room is big enough if you are looking at a place to relax without spending too much.

The beds are very comfortable and I believe they are all king beds despite which room option you go for. My favourite part of the room has to be their toilets! The size of them alone is comparable to a tiny room in hong kong - (haha exaggerating a little here but they are indeed spacious)

Service here generally is top notch, with staff greeting you along the way. I must add that this is subjective, as I've had an experience here where I requested twice for toiletries with a 20 mins interval, and housekeeping told me this can take up to half hour. Not exactly the reply most want to hear but I guess it could have been a busy day.

In terms of convenience, Equarius hotel loses out to Hotel Michael, Festive etc as it's not connected to the main RWS building. It's not a problem for me as they do provide shuttle buses at 15 mins intervals to make up for that. Do take note to get out early if you are planning to head for dinner as the 6pm-730pm timings usually see long queues for the shuttle buses. Shuttle buses don't operate past midnight but you can request for a buggy service to get you to the main area.

For the females, do check out their spa- ESPA. I've loved all my spa experiences there and it's really one of the better ones I've been to. The men shouldn't miss out too!

Overall, Equarius hotel is indeed a good place for a staycation. For tourists, I can assure you that their wifi is fast and they also provide a handphone for free (Handy), of which you can use to get around.

Special thanks to Jeffrey from the transport service team who assisted my friend professionally when his vehicle broke down in the car park below. He is very thankful!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank StefChen90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EquariusHotel, Manager at Resorts World Sentosa - Equarius Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2017

Greetings from Equarius Hotel! Glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for the kind compliments to the team.

We truly apologise for the wait during the peak period by the Housekeeping Team. This will definitely be highlighted to the department heads for rectification.

We do hope you were able to spend some time at the award winning attractions and restaurants available at the Resort. Thank you for endorsing us, we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Best Regards,
Naveen Edwards
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 2, 2017 via mobile

Good environment for relaxation and comfortable. Room clean and spacious. A lot of greenery. Very airy. Easy access to food. Spa is definitely worth the price, very relaxing after the service. Friendly staff especially every time we visit and beautiful Kelly will serve us. She is very polite and helpful and make sure that all arrangements is done in a orderly manner. She always greet guests with a smiling space. Every time after checkout I will look forward to the next stay.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jediknight1618
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EquariusHotel, Manager at Resorts World Sentosa - Equarius Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2017

Greetings from Equarius Hotel! Glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for the kind compliments to Kelly.

The Housekeeping team is elated to hear that their efforts to ensure our guest have a clean comfortable room are appreciated. It is feedback like yours that motivates us to continuously strive for perfection.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Best Regards,
Naveen Edwards
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 1, 2017 via mobile

I would highly recommend a visit to Sentosa island and in particular a stay at the Equarius. The hotel is beautiful and the staff are very helpful and professional. We had a superior king room which was very spacious with an amazing bathroom. We were also lucky to have a room that had a great view of the harbour. The buffet breakfast is incredible and the shuttle buses which run between the hotels is very convenient. This was our first stop on our first overseas holiday with our almost 2 year old and we were very comfortable here.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Bobbi26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EquariusHotel, Manager at Resorts World Sentosa - Equarius Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2017

Greetings from Equarius Hotel! Glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for the kind compliments on team at Equarius Hotel & Beach Villas. We pride ourselves in creating memorable moments for our guest and its comments like yours that motivates our team to continue to strive for high standards of service delivery.

We do hope you were able to spend some time at the award winning attractions and restaurants available at the Resort.

Thank you for endorsing us, we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Best Regards,
Naveen Edwards
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews