We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Resorts World Sentosa - Equarius Hotel
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Sentosa Island
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 September 2017

Ms. Yana, she is the right person to contact for any queries and assistance she will always get your issues resolved. Overall the whole staff is friendly and the location and services are good to explore Sentosa

Room Tip: Take rooms which are facing towards the Cove park , it will be worth paying for it !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Hyder H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EquariusHotel, Manager at Resorts World Sentosa - Equarius Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2017

Greetings from Equarius Hotel and Beach Villa!

We are delighted that Team Members particularly Yana has made an impressive resolutions to your queries and you were efficiently assisted. It is feedback like yours that motivates us to continuously strive to create a wow moments with our guests.

We hope to see you again in the near future.

Best Regards,
Naveen Edwards
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,260)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

124 - 130 of 1,260 reviews

Reviewed 8 September 2017

As any parent knows, it is always a challenge when travelling with young kids. Ours are 7 and 5. On that score, this Hotel certainly lives up to its reputation as a premier 5 star resort hotel. From the time we arrived till we departed, we felt a seamless efficiency on all counts; with each staff member imbued with a sense of anticipating our needs and meeting them. Knowing it was our first trip there and with kids in tow, the concierge and managers patiently guided us through the neighbouring sites and suggested activities for the kids (btw, the Adventure Cove and Universal Studio will surely keep the kids occupied). The rooms were clean and spacious. The buffet is pretty standard fare for a 5 star hotel. We were very impressed that our rooms were cleaned up and made up again after we had left in the afternoon. After a day with water sports, they voluntarily offered us extra towels and shampoos. We have to give special mention to Mr. Kevin Singh, Ms. Jesslyn Chong and Mr. Arun for their keen attention to the comfort of our stay and in particular, the welfare of our children. We strongly recommend this Hotel and in particular, for those travelling with kids.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank KS242017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EquariusHotel, Manager at Resorts World Sentosa - Equarius Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2017

Greetings from Equarius Hotel and Beach Villa! Thank you for your detailed and warm review during your stay with us. We are ecstatic that you and your family had such a wonderful stay.

We pride ourselves in creating memorable moments for our guest and its comments like yours that motivates our team to continue to strive for high standards of service delivery. We have shared your kind compliments to all the staff particularly to Kevin, Jesslyn and Arun who is our Superstar service provider.

Thank you for your strong recommendation to travelers with family. We are thrilled to welcome you back soon.

Best Regards,
Naveen Edwards
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017 via mobile

Checked-in to Hotel Equarius on 3/9 for a mini celebration for my wife's birthday, we were both greeted by a lovely lady, Ms Kelly.

Details were covered and questions were answered clearly by her. Knowing was a mini celebration for my wife's birthday, she tried arranging something within her limit to make the staycation a wonderful one for us.

A big thank you to her and the team from Equarius for making our stay a wonderful one.

Cheers.
Kenny (Room 0637)

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Kenny G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EquariusHotel, Manager at Resorts World Sentosa - Equarius Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

Greetings from Equarius Hotel! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We pride ourselves in creating memorable moments for our guest and its comments like yours that motivates our team to continue to strive for high standards of service delivery.

Thank you for the kind compliments on our service superstar Kelly. Your kind compliments will definitely be relayed to her.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Best Regards,
Naveen Edwards
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2017 via mobile

My staycations at Equarius hotel are always relaxing and pleasant. The overall look and feel of this hotel beats Hard Rock, Festive hotel etc. But that said, room rates are much higher in comparison.

One will know what I mean the moment they step into the reception area. Their led screen of a waterfall adds to their zen environment- which is the atmosphere they want to create.

They have 4 different types of rooms to choose from. Deluxe room, deluxe garden room, deluxe suite and deluxe pool suite. Be prepared to pay a hefty sum if you're looking at the suite options but I must admit the rooms are very impressive. The normal deluxe room is big enough if you are looking at a place to relax without spending too much.

The beds are very comfortable and I believe they are all king beds despite which room option you go for. My favourite part of the room has to be their toilets! The size of them alone is comparable to a tiny room in hong kong - (haha exaggerating a little here but they are indeed spacious)

Service here generally is top notch, with staff greeting you along the way. I must add that this is subjective, as I've had an experience here where I requested twice for toiletries with a 20 mins interval, and housekeeping told me this can take up to half hour. Not exactly the reply most want to hear but I guess it could have been a busy day.

In terms of convenience, Equarius hotel loses out to Hotel Michael, Festive etc as it's not connected to the main RWS building. It's not a problem for me as they do provide shuttle buses at 15 mins intervals to make up for that. Do take note to get out early if you are planning to head for dinner as the 6pm-730pm timings usually see long queues for the shuttle buses. Shuttle buses don't operate past midnight but you can request for a buggy service to get you to the main area.

For the females, do check out their spa- ESPA. I've loved all my spa experiences there and it's really one of the better ones I've been to. The men shouldn't miss out too!

Overall, Equarius hotel is indeed a good place for a staycation. For tourists, I can assure you that their wifi is fast and they also provide a handphone for free (Handy), of which you can use to get around.

Special thanks to Jeffrey from the transport service team who assisted my friend professionally when his vehicle broke down in the car park below. He is very thankful!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank StefChen90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EquariusHotel, Manager at Resorts World Sentosa - Equarius Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

Greetings from Equarius Hotel! Glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for the kind compliments to the team.

We truly apologise for the wait during the peak period by the Housekeeping Team. This will definitely be highlighted to the department heads for rectification.

We do hope you were able to spend some time at the award winning attractions and restaurants available at the Resort. Thank you for endorsing us, we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Best Regards,
Naveen Edwards
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2017 via mobile

Good environment for relaxation and comfortable. Room clean and spacious. A lot of greenery. Very airy. Easy access to food. Spa is definitely worth the price, very relaxing after the service. Friendly staff especially every time we visit and beautiful Kelly will serve us. She is very polite and helpful and make sure that all arrangements is done in a orderly manner. She always greet guests with a smiling space. Every time after checkout I will look forward to the next stay.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jediknight1618
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EquariusHotel, Manager at Resorts World Sentosa - Equarius Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

Greetings from Equarius Hotel! Glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for the kind compliments to Kelly.

The Housekeeping team is elated to hear that their efforts to ensure our guest have a clean comfortable room are appreciated. It is feedback like yours that motivates us to continuously strive for perfection.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Best Regards,
Naveen Edwards
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2017 via mobile

I would highly recommend a visit to Sentosa island and in particular a stay at the Equarius. The hotel is beautiful and the staff are very helpful and professional. We had a superior king room which was very spacious with an amazing bathroom. We were also lucky to have a room that had a great view of the harbour. The buffet breakfast is incredible and the shuttle buses which run between the hotels is very convenient. This was our first stop on our first overseas holiday with our almost 2 year old and we were very comfortable here.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Bobbi26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EquariusHotel, Manager at Resorts World Sentosa - Equarius Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

Greetings from Equarius Hotel! Glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for the kind compliments on team at Equarius Hotel & Beach Villas. We pride ourselves in creating memorable moments for our guest and its comments like yours that motivates our team to continue to strive for high standards of service delivery.

We do hope you were able to spend some time at the award winning attractions and restaurants available at the Resort.

Thank you for endorsing us, we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Best Regards,
Naveen Edwards
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2017

It was a fantastic experience! Greeted by a polite counter staff-Kelly upon registration. She further recommended me on things to do, and what to eat, during my stay. The room was super big, equipped with nice smelling ESPA toiletries.

Room Tip: choose room with cable car view if you do not mind morning sun onto your balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank HwanCLee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EquariusHotel, Manager at Resorts World Sentosa - Equarius Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2017

Greetings from Equarius Hotel! Thank you for your feedback on your experience with us. Glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we will definitely share your kind compliments with Kelly one of our service superstars.

Our rooms are indeed luxurious and the housekeeping team does an excellent job ensuring our guest are comfortable.

Thank you for endorsing us, we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Best Regards,
Kevin Singh
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sentosa Island hotels
0.8 km away
Shangri-La's Rasa Sentosa Resort & Spa
3.1 km away
W Singapore Sentosa Cove
W Singapore Sentosa Cove
#3 of 13 in Sentosa Island
2,060 reviews
1.8 km away
Sofitel Singapore Sentosa Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Resorts World Sentosa - Festive Hotel
0.3 km away
Hard Rock Hotel Singapore
Hard Rock Hotel Singapore
#10 of 13 in Sentosa Island
2,175 reviews
0.5 km away
Resorts World Sentosa - Hotel Michael
Resorts World Sentosa - Hotel Mi...
#11 of 13 in Sentosa Island
782 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Resorts World Sentosa - Equarius Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Resorts World Sentosa - Equarius Hotel

Address: 8 Sentosa Gateway, Sentosa Island 098269, Singapore
Phone Number:
Region: Singapore > Sentosa Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Sentosa Island
Price Range: $304 - $1,853 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Resorts World Sentosa - Equarius Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 183
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A haven nestled along the fringe of a tropical rainforest, Equarius Hotel is the perfect getaway for nature lovers and families alike. All our spacious and breezy deluxe rooms and suites feature a private balcony with stunning panoramic views of either forest or sea. The equally spacious bathrooms are designed for lavish convenience with double vanity areas, a separate bathtub and shower area. You will also enjoy exclusive use of the gym at ESPA at Resorts World™ Sentosa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Resorts World Sentosa - Equarius Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing