We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5,535)
Filter reviews
5,535 results
Traveller rating
2,990
1,944
384
120
97
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,990
1,944
384
120
97
Show reviews that mention
All reviews changi airport runway view between flights long flight connecting flight an early morning flight an overnight stay great stopover stayed one night glass wall upgraded to a suite jet lag singapore airlines rooms are large easy access from australia chinese restaurant
Filter
Updating list...
495 - 500 of 5,535 reviews
Reviewed April 4, 2018

Stayed here one night on the way to Bali because we love Singapore. We were facing a runway, we enjoyed watching the planes, you could hear them that night but we both slept well. We loved our room, very luxurious, loved the bathroom too. Buffet breakfast was sensational, high quality. I was a little nervous trusting the gluten free options as we were flying out that morning and I am a Coeliac but if we stayed again I would be fine and would eat a lot more! They provided me with a delicious bread roll and muffin. Location is great, we caught the MRT into Singapore that afternoon and found the MRT staff very helpful. Would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: March 2018
1  Thank you3912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SINCP, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Changi Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2018

Dear You3912,

Thank you so much for taking time to write us such a detailed review of your stay experience on TripAdvisor.

I am heartened to learn that we have met your expectations and that you were well-taken care by our team during your stay with us. It is great to know that you loved the gluten-free options we offer and enjoyed the convenience of our hotel location with direct access to the airport terminals and Mass Rapid Transit (MRT)

Your review is much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back again.

Warm regards,
Evelyn Suah
Marketing Manager
Crowne Plaza® Changi Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 3, 2018

Easy access from Changi airport, straight to bed after a long flight. Love everything about it- the room, the swimming pool, the porters, and the breakfast. Queue at the reception always seem a bit long, maybe it is a very busy hotel after all. Will visit again for sure.

Room tip: Near the pool/ courtyard rooms
Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Lizzy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SINCP, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Changi Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2018

Dear Lizzy T,

We appreciate the time you have taken to share your stay experience with us on TripAdvisor.

It gives us great pleasure to learn that you had a good night's rest in our comfortable room after a long day of travelling. I am also delighted to know that you loved thoughtful amenities, the direct access of our hotel to the airport terminals and would love to return for a longer stay in the future.

Thank you for sharing your thoughts and we look forward to welcoming you back again with our warm hospitality.

Best regards,
Evelyn Suah
Marketing Manager
Crowne Plaza® Changi Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 3, 2018

This is a wonderful airport hotel; walk to / from terminal.
Very nice anded clean swimming pool. Either have Dinner/Lunch in hotel or in Airport food court.
Very friendly and attentive staff. Clean, spacious room with great layout

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank willyf7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SINCP, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Changi Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2018

Dear Willyf7,

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us and for taking time to share your stay experience on TripAdvisor.

It is our mission to create a great hotel guests love and we strive towards creating a memorable and seamless stay for all of our guests. We are delighted to learn of your pleasant stay experience in our spacious room and that you loved the beautiful outdoor pool as well as the direct access of our hotel location to the airport terminals.

It gives us great satisfaction to know that we had met your expectations and we look forward to welcoming you back again.

Sincerely,
Evelyn Suah
Marketing Manager
Crowne Plaza® Changi Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 3, 2018

The crown plaza may be expensive for some travellers but when leaving beautiful Singapore the plush hotel is just what weary travellers need especially if early flights next day. Right at the airport when arriving well sign posted.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank cherylok2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SINCP, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Changi Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2018

Dear Cherylok2,

Thank you so much for taking time to write us a 5-star review of your stay experience on TripAdvisor.

I am pleased to learn that we have exceeded your expectations and it is heartening to know that you truly enjoyed your stay and that found our location extremely convenient with direct access to airport terminals and the Mass Rapid Transit (MRT) station.

Thank you for recommending us to other travellers and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to our sunny island.

Warm regards,
Evelyn Suah
Marketing Manager
Crowne Plaza® Changi Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 3, 2018

The hotel is within terminal 3 of Changi Airport- public side. I selected this because the hotel reservation is for a full day rather than the other hotels in the airport that charge by 6-hr increments, which becomes quite costly. The hotel room was very comfortable. My layover was quite long, so the convenience of being able to look around the different terminals, eat, and go back to my room was very nice. Also, it is helpful to say that there is a fully stocked grocery store in the lower level of this terminal. With the good being said, note that room service food is ridiculously expensive, but there are many other restaurants in the airport. Front desk is fast and efficient, however, I wouldn’t say it was a meaningful or friendly transaction to match the price level of the hotel.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank macchadiary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SINCP, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Changi Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2018

Dear Macchadiary,

Thank you for choosing to stay with Crowne Plaza® Changi Airport, and for your review of the hotel.

I am pleased to hear that you found our room well-appointed and comfortable, and that our hotel location is extremely convenient for transit passengers. I have noted your comments on our In-room Dining menu and please be assured that your comments will be shared with the management for their consideration.

Thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back again.

Warm regards,
Evelyn Suah
Marketing Manager
Crowne Plaza® Changi Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews