We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Explore Chinatown”
Review of Monster Day Tours

Monster Day Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
US$60.00*
and up
Bicycle adventure through Civic District, Gardens...
Ranked #4 of 81 Food & Drink in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Monster Day Tours offers speciality tour experiences in Singapore. Our motto is to provide extreme fun and adventure for travelers looking to take their holiday to the max. Our special interest tours include food tours, adventure tours, party tours, night tours and even free walking tours! We have something for everyone. Visit our website to find out more! Monster Day Tours is operated by Woopa Travels Pte Ltd,a licensed travel agency in Singapore (TA License No:02699).
Useful Information: Food available for purchase, Activities for older children
Reviewed April 4, 2018 via mobile

Absolutely loved the tour Colin was very informative, humorous and engaging. Great all round tour taking in the many sites of Chinatown and learning its history along the way. Would recommend to all.
Sheree

Thank ShereeF20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MonsterDayTours, Guest Relations Manager at Monster Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2018

Hi ShereeF20, thank you for your awesome feedback & support! We hope you have gained much information about Singapore during the tours. Both Colin and the team will definitely look forward to your return perhaps with more families and friends. Lots of love from the team of Monster Day Tours! Safe travel. Cheers! :D

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (413)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"walking tour"
in 25 reviews
"little india"
in 79 reviews
"free walking"
in 14 reviews
"food tour"
in 15 reviews
"foodie tour"
in 8 reviews
"great tour"
in 12 reviews
"kampong glam"
in 11 reviews
"food stops"
in 4 reviews
"local food"
in 11 reviews
"would highly recommend this tour"
in 3 reviews
"private tour"
in 5 reviews
"interesting facts"
in 4 reviews
"hour tour"
in 5 reviews
"free tour"
in 5 reviews
"great overview"
in 3 reviews
"carrot cake"
in 3 reviews
"singapore culture"
in 3 reviews
Filter

135 - 139 of 441 reviews

Reviewed April 4, 2018 via mobile

We did a free walking tour around China town with tour guide Colin. He was friendly, enthusiastic and knowledgable! He really looked after us very well. We saw temples, traditional Chinese medicine shops and lots more. We had a great time! Cannot believe it’s free! Looking forward to doing the Little India walking tour tomorrow too!

Thank Gillian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MonsterDayTours, Guest Relations Manager at Monster Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2018

Hi Gillian R, thank you for your kind compliment. Both Colin and the team are happy to have you on our tours. We hope you enjoy our tours and looking forward to have you back! Lots of love from the team of Monster Day Tours! Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 4, 2018

I highly recommend this tour. Very informative and interestingly presented (thanks to Dani). Just go there at the begining of your stay in Singapore, you will learn local secrets :).

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Joanna O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MonsterDayTours, Guest Relations Manager at Monster Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2018

Hi Joanna, thank you for your kind feedback! We hope you enjoy our tour as much as we enjoy your presence. Dani and the team definitely hope to see you again perhaps, with more families and friends. Lots of love from the team of Monster Day Tours! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 1, 2018 via mobile

This is a great option if you have very little time in Singapore. We were a group of 6. We had a driver and our tour guide Bas. The tour was excellent. We were able to see lots of the sights and had the opportunity to samples lots of the local cuisine. Thanks Bas!!!

Thank Sharon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MonsterDayTours, Guest Relations Manager at Monster Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2018

Hi Sharon C, thank you for your wonderful compliment! We will definitely convey this to Bas. I am sure Bas will be very delighted and this will definitely motivates him. Monster Day Tours is very fortunate to have the support not only from our guides, but from you! Do spread the words to your friends and families and we look forward to your return. Lots of love from the team of Monster Day Tours! :D

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed March 31, 2018

Really nice, personal tour with passion. You even get something traditional to try and get into temples etc. Would absolutely recommend.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank bigfischer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MonsterDayTours, Guest Relations Manager at Monster Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2018

Hi bigfischer, thank you for joining our tours. We hope you had a great time with our guides and we definitely look forward to your return. Safe travel! Lots of love from the team of Monster Day Tours :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Monster Day Tours also viewed

Singapore, Singapore
Singapore, Singapore
 

Been to Monster Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing