We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Interesting concept, love the Hokkien Mee ”
Review of Po

Po
Ranked #425 of 12,079 Restaurants in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$18 - US$48
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: The Quays
Description: A refined modern Singaporean concept. Local classics & elevated Singaporean staples by Chef-Partner Willin Low & The Lo & Behold Group. We are open for: Breakfast (7-10.30am) Lunch (12-2.30pm) Dinner (6-10pm)
Reviewed April 5, 2018 via mobile

The concept is centers upon your grandma’s (Po) familiar cooking, which are mostly Singaporean local favorites here, using premium ingredients. We had the prawn popiah (allows you to be hands-on and create your own wrap), charsiew pork, sambal mushrooms, kai lan vegetables, and the karabinero prawns and konbu mee (also know in local terms: Hokkien Mee). The sambal prawns were a little spicy, but we loved the Hokkien Mee and charsiew pork. Great customer service here, when they asked why we had hardly touched the mushrooms and noted our feedback on the level of spiciness, the staff had actually deducted the price of the dish from the bill which we were already quite happy to pay. Would come back again for the Hokkien Mee!

3  Thank geraldchan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tarun K, General Manager at Po, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2018

Dear geraldchan,

Greetings from Po & The Warehouse Hotel!

Thank you very much for dining with us and taking time to leave this review on Tripadvisor. It was truly a special privilege to have been a part of your local dining experience.
Po celebrates the diversity & richness of Singaporean flavors and it is great to hear that you were able to try a variety of menu classics, including our signature, ‘Popiah’ – painstakingly created from scratch using traditional family recipes. Love the recognition you have given us and appreciate your recommendation to the wider Tripadvisor community.

We are extremely proud that you were particularly happy with our staff service - have ensured this recognition is duly shared with the entire team for further encouragement.

Once again, thank you for your patronage and we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Best,
Tarun Kalra (Mr.)
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (117)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 117 reviews

Reviewed March 30, 2018 via mobile

Excellent ambience, excellent service staff!!! Staff overall all very pleasant, helpful & polite, especially a Filipino lady who only started work half year ago, she has a lot of potential. Training must be good for her. Food quality n standard - very high. We love the popiah, Satay, popiah ice cream!!! All very delicious & presents with high quality. Will definitely return to restaurant.
Thank you for the service excellence.

Thank Hellen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tarun K, General Manager at Po, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2018

Dear Helen T,

Greetings from Po & The Warehouse Hotel!

Thank you very much for dining with us and taking time to leave this review on Tripadvisor. It was truly a special privilege to have been a part of your local dining experience.

Po celebrates the diversity & richness of Singaporean flavors and it is great to hear that you were able to try a variety of menu classics, including our signature, ‘Popiah’ – painstakingly created from scratch using traditional family recipes. Love the recognition you have given us and appreciate your recommendation to the wider Tripadvisor community.

We are extremely proud that you were particularly happy with our staff service - have ensured this recognition is duly shared with the entire team for further encouragement.

Once again, thank you for your patronage and we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Best,
Tarun Kalra (Mr.)
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 28, 2018 via mobile

Po offers many interesting cocktails and local Singapore food with a twist. Looking at the menu, I wanted to order everything!

We ordered many many dishes to try and to be honest everything was good! I especially liked the popiah, iberico pork satay & soft-shell crab. Oh yes, not forgetting the yummy hokkien mee (fried prawn noodles) with its kickass chilli! We were really stuffed but couldn’t stop eating because everything was so good!

Staff was attentive yet not intrusive, allowing us to have our private conversations. Food was served pretty fast and piping hot! Cannot wait to go back there to try out more cocktails and dishes!

Thank vantanhon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tarun K, General Manager at Po, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2018

Dear vantanhon,

Greetings from Po & The Warehouse Hotel!

Thank you very much for dining with us and taking time to leave this review on Tripadvisor. It was a privilege to have welcomed you to Po, and, we are delighted to have been a part of your local Singaporean dining experience.

Po celebrates the diversity & richness of Singaporean flavors and it is great to hear that you were able to try a variety of menu classics, including our signature, ‘Popiah’ – painstakingly created from scratch using traditional family recipes. Love the recognition you have given us and appreciate your recommendation to the wider Tripadvisor community.

We are extremely proud that you were particularly happy with our attentive staff - have ensured this recognition is duly shared with the entire winning team for further encouragement.

Once again, thank you for your patronage and we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Best,
Tarun Kalra (Mr.)
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 27, 2018

small boutique hotel setting with an interesting restaurant, restaurant manager was so helpful and made this a lovely experience, we were the oldest guests at dinner but were not at all uncomfortable, try the poopiah and char shiew, kew pie cup appetizer also a must. delightful

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ewalker2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tarun K, General Manager at Po, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2018

Dear ewalker2017,

Greetings from Po & The Warehouse Hotel!

Thank you very much for dining with us and taking time to leave this review on Tripadvisor. It was a privilege to have welcomed you to Po, and, we are delighted to have been a part of your local dining experience.

Po celebrates the diversity & richness of Singaporean flavors and it is great to hear that you were able to try a variety of menu classics, including our signature, ‘Popiah’ – painstakingly created from scratch using traditional family recipes. Love the recognition you have given us and appreciate your recommendation to the wider Tripadvisor community.

We are extremely proud that you were particularly happy with the staff service - have ensured this recognition is duly shared with all for further encouragement.

Once again, thank you for your patronage and we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Best,
Tarun Kalra (Mr.)
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 25, 2018

If you have been to Singapore and have not been to Po, you're missing out ! WOW is all I can say, we enjoyed it very much. The Barramundi salad is divine, just like the Yu Sheng that is enjoyed at Chinese New Year. The Iberico Pork Satay was super tasty with peanut sauce made to perfection. Liked the pineapple that went into the Peanut sauce. The Ngoh Hiang done Popo's style is good... not my personal favorite though. The Konbu Mee was the highlight and so was the Tofu dish. The flavors that Chef William offers is amazing and he has a knack of getting it right each and every time. We ate 3 times in the 5 nights we spent at the hotel and loved it.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank TrvlrVin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tarun K, General Manager at Po, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2018

Dear TrvlrVin,

Greetings from Po & The Warehouse Hotel!

Thank you very much for dining with us and taking time to leave this review on Tripadvisor. It was truly a special privilege to have been a part of your local dining experience.

We strive to consistently create unique, awesome & memorable experiences for all our guests, and, I am extremely happy that we successfully achieved this. I have also made it a point to recognize Chef William and his entire brigade of chefs for their continuous pursuit for consistency & excellence. Love the recognition you have given us and appreciate your recommendation to the wider Tripadvisor community.

Once again, thank you for your loyalty and we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Best,
Tarun Kalra (Mr.)
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Po also viewed

Singapore, Singapore
 
Singapore, Singapore
 

Been to Po? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing