We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Royal Singapore
Nearby Hotels
US$222
US$185
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Crowne Plaza Changi Airport(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$174
US$141
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Ibis Singapore on Bencoolen(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$119
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$131
US$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$103/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore(Singapore)
US$318
US$214
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$183
US$131
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel G Singapore(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$126
US$96
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Orchard Hotel Singapore(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$146
US$111
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
One Farrer Hotel(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$206
US$157
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$587
US$434
MarinaBaySands
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (789)
Filter reviews
789 results
Traveller rating
57
265
267
107
93
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
57
265
267
107
93
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsunited squarebus stop rightmain buildingshopping centrebig roomconvenient locationnewtonvelocityfitaxis
Filter
Updating list...
368 - 373 of 789 reviews
Reviewed February 21, 2012

Not a pleasant stay at all!! The staff wasn't helpful, the room was old, smelly and pretty dirty (dust, hair and stains). The bathroom was really old and there was hair inside the bath. Not a good location. I would not recommend this hotel!!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank R S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 25, 2012

Location is great and accessible to MRT- however, rooms are desperately looking for a refurbishment- so boring and tired and housekeeping very poor - run down furniture, uncomfortabe bed, breakfast buffet so primitive and 1950;s food being served. For a hotel in Singapore, you can do much better- provided early check in which was great

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank SydneyChin_Chin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 14, 2012

We stayed for 2 nights in December. Hotel is centrally located near 2 shopping centres, bus stops and train station. For the location, this hotel is unfortunately, not up to standard. Hotel rooms are spacious but in bad need of refurbishment. Upon check-in, we found that the room had not been cleaned - there were bits of dried noodles all over the floor, and a room service tray with used cutlery/crockery outside, which stayed there the whole afternoon/night long. I called reception to ask that the room be vacummed, was told "OK", but no one bothered coming to clean up at all! Entrance of hotel has a steep, narrow ramp right in the middle of the stair area, with no clear sign near the ramp to warn people of it. We saw 2 hotel staff struggling to push/pull a load of luggage up the ramp (really bad OH&S issue here).

My good pair of tweezers mysteriously vanished after housekeeping cleaned up, after our 1st nights stay, and a complaint made to reception brought a luke warm "i'll check with housekeeping" from the obviously uninterested staff whom I spoke to!

Will not stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank strawberrychocs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 7, 2012

My family and I stayed here for 12 nights and found it to be more than adequate. The room size was good and it was clean and fresh smelling. The service from the staff was very good and the front office staff in particular were extremely helpful and informative especially when we pestered them for information we could have found with better online research!

Location wise it's pretty good too. It's only 10 minutes walk from Novena Shopping Centre and MRT and about 15 minutes walk from the Newton Hawker Centre.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank NUFCadl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 4, 2012

A standard quality good hotel located in a pleasant street a short walk (in the heat) to Novena MRT Station and shopping centre. Stayed there on a Singapore Airlines stopover package. Bus stop at hotel entrance, but could not get information about fares and destinations from reception. Good rooms and breakfast acceptable. Late check out was readily given at no extra cost.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank 1937Max
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews