We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,378)
Filter reviews
3,378 results
Traveller rating
2,330
853
137
41
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,330
853
137
41
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews orchard road all inclusive package qool weekend light refreshments free mini bar free laundry per day sauna and steam room boutique hotel free flow evening cocktails laundry service swimming pool rain shower late check mobile phone buffet breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
282 - 287 of 3,378 reviews
Reviewed April 4, 2018 via mobile

I went to stay at the Quincy when I went to Singapore this February on a family trip.....for medical purpose plus doing some personal essential shopping. I loved its location...very near to the hospital as well as shopping centres like Paragon & Lucky Plaza. What I loved most is its dining facilities....breakfast & all day long light refreshments specially the light early dinner(till 8) was a tremendous relief after a long tiring day of work & shopping. You can just drop your bags at your room & grab your food. The endless icecream & juice is a welcome respite from the Singapore heat. Free laundry of 2 items every day is also a novel idea to carry less clothes. Rooms are clean & comfortable. Would go there again on my next visit to this wonderful city.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank DhakaFarzana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AbdullahAliBasalamah, Hotel Manager at The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2018

Dear DhakaFarzana,

Greetings from The Quincy Hotel!

I am delighted that you were able to tick away many boxes especially being close to Orchard Road yet offering respite and escape from the bustling street.

Please do come back and stay with us once again and not hesitate to contact me at abdullahali@fareast.com.sg

QUINCY.STAY DIFFERENT

Abdullah Ali Basalamah
Hotel Manager
The Quincy Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 4, 2018

Short break in Singapore on the way to Australia. Would recommend this hotel. Nothing to fault. Drinks and snacks offered were good, and so were the beds. The location is convenient for Orchard Road and the tour buses

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank RoyalShark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AbdullahAliBasalamah, Hotel Manager at The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2018

Dear RoyalShark,

Thank you for choosing The Quincy Hotel for your short getaway and I am glad that you have enjoyed your stay here with us.

We hope to see you again and please do contact me at abdullahali@fareast.com.sg when you are making plans for your next travels.

QUINCY.STAY DIFFERENT

Abdullah Ali Basalamah
Hotel Manager
The Quincy Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 1, 2018

The water pressure was small at story 14, and the water temperature was unstable. Beside, it is suggested to place additional tissue box in the room, and increase the food variety of bar. The rest is fine.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ellenyiluenh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AbdullahAliBasalamah, Hotel Manager at The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2018

Dear ellenyiluenh,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review on your recent stay with us. First off, I would like to apologise that we have not met all of your expectations.

We have since looked into the concerns and have made remedies. We do hope to see you again in the not too distant future and please do contact me at abdullahali@fareast.com.sg when you are making plans for your next travels.

QUINCY.STAY DIFFERENT

Abdullah Ali Basalamah
Hotel Manager
The Quincy Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 1, 2018 via mobile

Overall our experience at Quincy was good; all-day food & snacks, complimentary minibar, modern & clean rooms, basic breakfast and service-minded staff!

If possible, try to avoid the low numbered rooms on floor 11, as they are located just beneath a gym where weights may be dropped on the floor.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Klengvert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AbdullahAliBasalamah, Hotel Manager at The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2018

Dear Klengvert,

Greetings from The Quincy Hotel!

I am delighted to learn that you have enjoyed your stay here from the various touch points from our inclusions and the service that was rendered to you by our team.

My apologies however that your wonderful experience was marred by the sound of the gym equipment located directly above you. We are in the midst of getting this sorted out to ensure our guests receives maximum comfort.

We hope to see you again soon and please do contact me at abdullahali@fareast.com.sg when you are planning for your next return.

QUINCY.STAY DIFFERENT

Abdullah Ali Basalamah
Hotel Manager
The Quincy Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 1, 2018 via mobile

Hotel is handily located for Orchard rd but a quiet road about 10 minutes walk away.

Room was ok in size but with a really hard mattress. Bathroom again ok basin is a lesson in form over function. Free mini bar is a nice touch.

Daily breakfast is adequate not exceptional and the same goes for the afternoon and evening food. Limited choice but saves money on the extremely high prices in the city.

Nice gym (from appearances rather than experience!) and pool.

Warm and friendly staff.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank markbh1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AbdullahAliBasalamah, Hotel Manager at The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2018

Dear Mark H,

Thank you for taking the time in sharing your experience of your recent stay with us.

Though I noticed that you had a good stay, there are areas of concern which we will continue to evaluate as part of our continuous effort to enhance our product and services.

We have been evaluating the feedback raised on our wash basin by several guests, though it would be tough for us to change the design of our basins, we are in the midst of tweaking the water flow with the objective of not having the water to splash when being turned on whilst the pressure remains suitable for guest usage.

We hope to see you again in the near future and please do contact me at abdullahali@fareast.com.sg when you are planning for your next visit.

QUINCY.STAY DIFFERENT

Abdullah Ali Basalamah
Hotel Manager
The Quincy Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews