We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Lovely Place to take in the view”
Review of Axis Bar and Lounge - CLOSED

Axis Bar and Lounge
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$40 - US$60
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Marina Bay
Reviewed September 28, 2017

Great ambience, great service and great staff make this place a 'must visit' section of the Hotel. Thoroughly enjoyable area where you can eat, drink and talk to your heart's content in comfortable, quiet and serene surroundings.

Thank Lyndy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Etienne F, Director of Food and Beverage at Axis Bar and Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2017

Dear Mandarin Oriental Guest

Thank you for your wonderful review. It certainly makes our day to know that we have earned ourselves a fan of our relaxing lounge, and that our colleagues made your visit unforgettable with intuitive and genuine hospitality. Your lavish praises will certainly be shared as I am sure it will be a great source of motivation to continuously delight our guests.

We look forward to welcoming you back for another wonderful experience.

Yours sincerely
Etienne Francois

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (147)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 23 of 147 reviews

Reviewed September 27, 2017

Went there one evening for a night cap... the next night they knew exactly what I wanted - that is service!!

Thank s s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Etienne F, Director of Food and Beverage at Axis Bar and Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2017

Dear Mandarin Oriental Guest

It is most encouraging to know that our colleagues anticipated your needs and that you were well taken care of. Your kind words are truly appreciated and will definitely be shared with the team as it will inspire us to consistently go above and beyond.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Yours sincerely
Etienne Francois

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 14, 2017

We were there for the high tea session. Food, service and ambience was great. The high tea selection was massive - Both my friend and I found it very hard to finish the food as it was just too much. For big eaters however, I think you will enjoy it! I'm not sure why Axis Bar and Lounge chose to hire foreigners, mostly seem to be koreans, as they are unfamiliar with some of the local fusion desserts that was on the menu. And because of the extensive menu as well, it was hard for them to memorise the entire selection. For a few parts, they were either unsure which pastry was what, or what was the full name of the dessert. My friend called to tell them that it was a birthday celebration and they handled it very quickly and even had a surprise birthday cake! The lapse in service is easily forgivable as the general service was really good and the food was great as well!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with www.chope.co
Thank emepphire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Etienne F, Director of Food and Beverage at Axis Bar and Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2017

Dear Mandarin Oriental Guest

It is a pleasure to note that we have surpassed your expectations in all aspects, particularly our colleagues who went the extra mile to ensure you had an unrivalled experience. As we take great pride in delivering delightful epicurean moments, your lavish praises are greatly appreciated and will certainly be shared with the team.

We look forward to serving you again.

Yours sincerely
Etienne Francois

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 11, 2017

It's a great place to go to if you want to have an aperitif before having dinner to enjoy the view of the skyline. The service here is also quite commendable.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Arjay R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Etienne F, Director of Food and Beverage at Axis Bar and Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2017

Dear Mandarin Oriental Guest

We are elated to hear that your recent experience at Axis Bar and Lounge has left you with many fond memories. Your compliments will definitely be conveyed to the team as I am sure they will be thrilled to know that their efforts have been duly recognised.

All of us here look forward to delivering you moments of delight again.

Yours sincerely
Etienne Francois

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 7, 2017

My friend and I had a great tea time in Axis. If you are looking for the best high tea in Singapore, Axis is MUST-TRY place. The Foie Grass Tart with Fig was my favorite savoury and my friend really liked their fig scones. Not only food, but also staffs in Axis are VERY friendly and nice especially two Korean ladies(Claire and I don't rememeber the other name) who served our table. Definitely will come back.

    • Service
    • Food
Thank ttttyui2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Etienne F, Director of Food and Beverage at Axis Bar and Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2017

Dear Mandarin Oriental Guest

Thank you for your positive review. It certainly makes our day to hear that you found favourites worth recommending to other diners, and that our dedicated colleagues contributed to making your stay an unforgettable one. As we take great pride in delivering delightful moments, your kind words will definitely be shared with the team as it will inspire us to continually go above and beyond for our guests.

We look forward to serving you again.

Yours sincerely
Etienne Francois

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Axis Bar and Lounge also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing