We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“DONT GO”

Aces Lodges @ Siglap
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Aces Lodges @ Siglap
Ranked #151 of 225 Speciality Lodging in Singapore
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“DONT GO”
Reviewed 18 July 2010

I booked this accommodation through asia rooms, and made my way to the accommodation as explained on the website. TO FIND THAT THEY HAD VACATED THE WEEK PRIOR TO MY ARRIVAL. I was advised this by the staff in the beauty spa underneath !! I sent an email directly to the accommodation and thus far still have not received a reply ..... only go if you feel like wasting your time ...

Stayed July 2010, travelled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank sandie_b30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4
    8
    3
    2
    3
See reviews for
3
3
7
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
California Hot Springs, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2010

This hostel is a good deal for Singapore. Now, remember that Singapore is very expensive, so this hostel is a little pricey for what you get (when compared to others in S.E. Asia).
But it is not anywhere close to any MRT station (but there is a bus station right across the road). And its far from city center. The staff is extremely helpful and kind! But the rooms are very loud at night. The noise just echoes through the hostel. And don't count on breakfast in the morning. Its just white bread and a toaster.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank twtaylor85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Singapore hotels

dehra dun
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2010

It was an comfortable trip as i have gone there for a business purposes. The room service was also fast n good, the decore of hotel was good and it was clean everywhere in the hotel. It had a great location for staying , close to airport, away from downtown, yet easily accessible to all major transportation.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jindal_ankush6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
1 review
Reviewed 18 March 2010

One of the best hostel in my life. Rooms are Clean and tidy with full air-conditioning controlled. Even the bathrooms are so nice with free shampoo and body soap. Staffs are very nice at all.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank spiritua_backpacker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
india
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 February 2010

Amazing, absolutely amazing! Great location too! The place is fairly new and very clean.

While I enjoyed the clean, crisp, newness of the Aces Lodge. I made a last minute reservation for Aces Lodges. The rates are reasonable. You can stay at cozy corner...its a nice place.

The staff were so nice and so so helpful and relaxed, they give the place a really homely vibe.

Pros :

- Great location.
- Cheapest hostel I found in Singapore.
- Free breakfast + internet
- Secure lockers
- near by beach
-easy to access to city

Conclusion:

nice, quiet, friendly and relaxing place. i had a nice time during the stay in Aces Lodges singapore, the people here are very friendly and helpfull. :))))))

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Charming_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CH
1 review
Reviewed 22 February 2010

Good location - near the East Coast Beach and had easy access (by bus) to Orchard, Vivocity/Sentosa, train station and the airport. There are numerous restaurants along the road just minutes away.
Warm staff, sufficient and clean amenities such as the common bathrooms (male/female) and laundry arrangements are available. breakfast is provided. secured with 24/7 CCTV. Good balance of privacy and assistance.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChZara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
China
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2010

Very good value for money. Very clean with friendly staff. A little bit far from the city but you have the bus stop in front of the hotel.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maradonaChina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Park Avenue Changi Hotel
#90 of 308 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 384 reviews
Joo Chiat
Le Peranakan Hotel
Le Peranakan Hotel
#274 of 308 in Singapore
3.0 of 5 bubbles 206 reviews
Capri by Fraser Changi City
#42 of 308 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Joo Chiat
Aqueen Heritage Hotel Joo Chiat
Moni Gallery Hostel
#94 of 225 in Singapore
3.5 of 5 bubbles 169 reviews
Gap Year Hostel
#92 of 225 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aces Lodges @ Siglap? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aces Lodges @ Siglap

Property: Aces Lodges @ Siglap
Address: 711A East Coast Road, Singapore 459065, Singapore
Region: Singapore > Singapore
Hotel Style:
Ranked #151 of 225 Speciality Lodging in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aces Lodges @ Siglap offers a clean, safe and homely accommodation for guests of all ages. Located at East Coast Road, Aces Lodges @ Siglap is situated in a laid back and affluent environment lined with cafes, pubs, restaurants and coffee shops that make it one of Singapore’s most vibrant areas, and also a popular place amongst the locals, the expatriates and of course you! Aces Lodges @ Siglap is brought together by a team of experienced hoteliers. We believe in bringing the first-class service standard and comfort level to guests. Our friendly and dynamic staff, available 24 hours, will make your stay a memorable and unforgettable home away from home. You deserve it! Mingle around at our cozy common area and find yourself surrounded by “friends of similar interest” from all around the globe. Get tips from one another to hook up with the most “in” places and those top money-saving tips. Moving about in Singapore has never been easier with a plethora of public transport services. A public bus stop, with an array of bus services, is located right in front of our hostel that brings you on to the Mass Rapid Transit (MRT) for easy access to different parts of Singapore. Details of the bus routes and the fares payable are being displayed at the bus stop. Within minutes, you can be transported to many famous shopping districts and places of interest like Marine Parade, East Coast Park, Orchard Road, Vivocity, Sentosa, Chinatown, Clark Quay, Boat Quay and many more! Here in Aces Lodges, we strive to make your stay with us safe, fun and memorable! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Aces Lodges @ Siglap reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aces Lodges @ Siglap Hotel Singapore
Aces Lodges @ Siglap Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing