We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,669)
Filter reviews
2,669 results
Traveller rating
656
925
636
241
211
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
656
925
636
241
211
Show reviews that mention
All reviews loft concept robertson quay bed upstairs small toilet singapore river long queue bars and restaurants short stay pleasant stay rooms are small buffet breakfast mrt station orchard road erna staycation gym nightlife
Filter
Updating list...
2,272 - 2,277 of 2,669 reviews
Reviewed November 23, 2010

Having read the conflicting reviews of this hotel we decided to give it a go as we had previously stayed at the Park Hotel so know the area quite well. the hotel itself is very new having opened in April this year so not much wear and tear as yet. it is well located near a bridge corssing the Singapore River and is very convenient for bus travel, although the MRT is a 15 walk away.
We had the room configuration where the double bed is on the lower level and the sitting / lounge area on the mezzanine level accessed by a staircase at the foot of the bed. The hotel blurb says its 22 sq m and here's what it translates::
There's a small entrance hallway as you enter the room - this doubles up as your changing area after a shower, which is to the right and the WC to the left. Both these are tiny hence the need to dress in the hallway - there's a courtesy sliding door to seperate this area from the bed area if modesty requires!
The bed itself along with a small sink and under storage area takes up the rest of the lower level. The bed is tucked right up against the floor to ceiling glass window so whoever sleeps on that side cannot get down except by sliding off the foot of the bed. Up short flight of stairs is a desk with internet connections and a small sofa which converts to a bed if necessary.
All in all it was perfectly adequate for our needs but I would choose the other configuration where the sitting area is below and the bed up top if I were to visit again - costs SGD20 extra per night.
The rest of the hotel was a delight - lovely pool area, friendly & helpful staff.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tango-alpha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 13, 2010

I was staying here for a night to celebrate my partner birthday! The premier room was cosy, perfect for couples! The breakfast was pretty normal, limited choices of food, overall average. Check in service was okay, staff was not friendly when giving me details about deposits and additional charges. However, great location with nearby fine dining, convinence store. Will
definitely stay here again! ;)

  • Stayed: November 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Taradyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 9, 2010

Overall this was a perfectly decent hotel for a short stopover, good value with the deals on at the time of booking whilst the bed was great and comfortable and the location reasonably close enough to restaurants and bars along the river. As someone else has mentioned there were very slippery polished wood stairs in the room which seemed to be worryingly positioned in front of the large window.

The room layout was certainly interesting, although the balcony upstairs with small desk and chair seemed a bit of a waste of space whilst there was not much space to store luggage or hang clothes.

The bathroom however is however very badly designed, a tiny coffin like shower room which seemed to have no ventillation and a separate toilet in a room that was so small that you end up knocking your knees on the wall when you sit down!

All in all perfectly fine for a short stay but probably not for any extended period of time.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matt K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 8, 2010

Well designed rooms and as someone said it was an ikea experience. Woke up in the morning and rolled over to the floor to ceiling window overlooking the city.Wow what a view. Close to river walk and nice cafes and restaurants. free high speed wireless internet. This was a one night stopover and the hotel was perfect for that.
Just be careful with the loft stairs, no handrail and polished steps.
Staff were friendly but not very organised.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tollkuhn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 3, 2010

Absolutely adored the rooms in this hotel. Beds were on the loft level and so comfy and huge. Design was impeccable with the desk joining onto the stairs, with the option to close off the main door and toilet with a sliding mirrored door. Tv is located in front of the bed and iPod speaker provided (but it doesn't work with iPhones). Wifi was included (but I think it only allows one laptop per room) and the bath products smell nice.

Couple of gripes:
1) the toilet and shower were WAY small. I was okay with it as it was only for 2 nights and I'm a fairly small person, but i can imagine some people getting claustrophobic.

2) no complimentary water - I feel this was really stingy of the hotel not to provide at least one bottle.

3) no bedroom slippers - I have a thing about walking around hotel rooms in my shoes! How annoying!

4) breakfast was really very mediocre. Head out to one of the cafes nearby the river or across the road instead!

5) Service at the reception desk can be quite slow, if you're leaving at a peak time, make sure you get to the desk early so you have enough time to spare while queueing.

Location is far from MRT but wasn't a problem as I was driving. Parking was complimentary and thankfully it wasn't that crowded on F1 weekend as most were staying downtown near the track. I can foresee the number of parking spaces would be an issue if it was crowded. I love staying in river valley for a weekend break in Singapore. Great food, bars, close enough to Clarke quay. Mohammad sultans has improved a lot over the years and now has some wonderful restaurants for dinner and drinks, most within walking distance from the hotel.

No complaints about the service. Overall I loved it and would stay here again, but ill be bringing my own bottle of water and my own bedroom slippers! And don't forget your ipod, there's an ipod dock next to the bed upstairs.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DLPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews