We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value, great service, clean but small-sized rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Park Regis Singapore
Ranked #51 of 315 Hotels in Singapore
California
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good value, great service, clean but small-sized rooms”
Reviewed 25 April 2012

Singapore can be expensive and Park Regis was a good deal. Location is great, rooms feel new and were clean, lobby was nice looking and service was awesome. Lobby staff was very helpful through my stay.

My only comment is that the rooms are a bit small. But considering the price, I was happy with that trade-off.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank N231SD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
park_regis2011, General Manager at Park Regis Singapore, responded to this review, 21 May 2012
Dear N231SD,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking your time to provide us with your feedback.

It is very heartwarming to know that you have had an enjoyable stay with us and we appreciate your kind words which will certainly motivate our staff to strive harder to exceed the expectations of every guest.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.

Best Regards,
Jason Dowd
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,549 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,377
    1,669
    377
    89
    37
See reviews for
419
1,378
346
1,002
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (236)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2012

I came with @helpyouchoose in our trip. We booked the room from Agoda. It was the 3 of that was going to stay at that hotel, so we planned to get some extra bed. In our mind, normally, room at that rate should have extra bed to be fit in. So that day, we came to this hotel late that evening from a several hours flight. When we checked in, we asked for the extra bed, and the answer is : "We can't give you some extra bed, cos the room is too small." and their only solution is for us to upgrade our room to the most expensive room they have + adding some extra bed. It cost us around USD450/night! I asked if we could squeeze one person to the room for some extra cost, the reception simply said, "no, we can't". We tried to cancel the room, They said that it will cost us for some cancellation fee. So we keep checking in and hoping that we can use the internet facility in the hotel to find another hotel for my friend to stay, since upgrading the hotel to that rate surely will ruin our budgeting. Then the reception told us, "Ok..due to security reasons, we would like to remind you that we don't allow 3 people to stay in the room, so if your friend is not going to stay, he should leave at 11 o'clock." What kind of notification is that? I know that some people do put some "extra person" in their room. But it was so rude to warn your guest like that, when our first intention is to ask for some extra bed. I started to get angry but too tired to debate it. After we checked in, we need to find other hotel for my friend and when I asked for the Wifi Password, the receptionist said, "I'm sorry, but your room doesn't include internet connection, if you want the internet, it will cost you 10 Dollar per hour or 30 dollar for a day". We were so frustrated!! It's cost cost and cost. It was not easy to find the last minute hotel in that kind of situation. So finally, we are left with no choice but to upgrade the room and add some extra bed (But the breakfast still only for 2 people). But you know what, that room is not even that big. And when I first smelled their pillow, you know the smell of pillow that had just been used by other people? the smell of their heads? yeah.. that's the smell. We complaint, I just can't imagine how could the hotel don't change the pillow cases for their new guests? The breakfast is not really that satisfying too with their mini croissants, mini cinnamon rolls. But the bacon tasted good. So.. overall.. I'm really disappointed with this hotel. Especially with their flexibility and help. We need staffs that can help us to give solutions.

Room Tip: The most expensive rooms has the balcony and couches to enjoy sun bathing and see some view over to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Ninophobia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
park_regis2011, General Manager at Park Regis Singapore, responded to this review, 21 May 2012
Dear Ninophobia,

Thank you very much for taking the time to provide your valuable feedback.

First and foremost, we would like to sincerely apologise to you for not being able to accommodate an extra bed in our classic room categories due to the size of the rooms. For triple sharing, guests are usually advised to book the Regis room (executive room category) as it would be able to accommodate a roll away bed.

We are disappointed to learn of our service shortfall and we understand the frustration and inconvenience you and your friends have experienced. As we strive to improve our service quality and facilities, your feedback is extremely important to us as it allows us to continually monitor our guest’s requirements.

Please rest assured that we have taken your comments seriously and they have been brought up to the attention of the management to avoid recurrence.

We certainly hope to welcome you back to Park Regis Singapore soon and have the opportunity to be of service to you again.

Best Regards,
Jason Dowd
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2012

I liked the lOcation, just 3 min walking distance from Clarke Quay. The MRTstation is across the road. So quite convinient.

However the diwnside was that the A la carte breakfast had very few options. The helpdesk never attended to my calls.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank shelledquantum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
park_regis2011, General Manager at Park Regis Singapore, responded to this review, 21 May 2012
Dear shelledquantum,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review about our recent stay with us and we are delighted to know that you appreciate the convenient location of our hotel.

Your comments have been passed on to the respective departments as we strive to improve our quality of service and facilities. We hope to welcome you back to Park Regis Singapore soon and have the opportunity to be of service to you again to exceed your expectations.

Best Regards,
Jason Dowd
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2012

i booked a room in a website before, in cek in i tried to ask for an extra bed, and the only solution they could give is to upgrade to the most expebsive room in the hotel. So for an asian hotel this room cost around 450 usd/night!!! the rooms are small barely big enough to put our baggage and not enough for an extra bed. the receptionnist just wont give us any ather solutions, so we were forced into buying this expensive and so not worth it upgrade.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Helpyouchoose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
park_regis2011, General Manager at Park Regis Singapore, responded to this review, 21 May 2012
Dear Helpyouchoose,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review us.

First and foremost, we sincerely apologise for not being able to accommodate an extra bed in our classic room categories due to the size of the rooms. For triple sharing, guests are usually advised to book the Regis room (executive room category) as it would be able to accommodate a roll away bed. Please also accept our apologies on the shortfall in customer service you have experienced with our receptionist and please rest assured that this matter has been brought to our attention.

We hope to welcome you back to Park Regis Singapore soon and have the opportunity to be of service to you again.

Best Regards,
Jason Dowd
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2012

Room size is too small for comfort. Seems crammed when you enter and as you start putting you luggage around, you realize that there is not much space to move in the room. Check in happens only at 2pm as in all Singapore hotels. Hence the shower area they provide to guest at the time of check in needs to have all amenities. There was no soap in the bathing area.

Its is centrally located so that a big advantage.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deepti01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
park_regis2011, General Manager at Park Regis Singapore, responded to this review, 21 May 2012
Dear Deepti01,

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback.

We have taken note on your feedback with regards to the size of the rooms and we are sorry that our guestroom was not to your expectations. Please be assured that your comment about the amenities at the shower area will be passed on to the relevant department to look into it.

We are grateful for your feedback as it enables us to continually monitor our guest’s expectations and we hope to welcome you back to Park Regis Singapore soon.

Best Regards,
Jason Dowd
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoenefoss
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 8 April 2012

The hotel is placed very central to the most activities. Close to metro and good restaurants.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank essaHoenefoss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
park_regis2011, General Manager at Park Regis Singapore, responded to this review, 21 May 2012
Dear essaHoenefoss,

Thank you for your kind words. We are pleased that you appreciate the ease and convenience Park Regis Singapore provides because of our strategic location and we hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Best Regards,
Jason Dowd
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2012

I stayed here many times given its our corp hotel choice. the first 2 last 2011 was terrible not for anything but because of the lack of amenities and maybe its new so its still adjusting but the worse was the encounter with the reception lady front desk who was extremely impolite from choice of words to demeanor... by force have to stay again late last year 2011 and i have to say they took actions of the logistics/basic accommodation feedback i provided . Whereas the staff still there i hope she'll progress ... will be there again in few months and so the saga goes..

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank myla2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
park_regis2011, General Manager at Park Regis Singapore, responded to this review, 10 April 2012
Dear myla2009

Thank you for your constructive feedback about your recent stay with us.

First and foremost, we sincerely apologise for the shortfall in service which you have encountered and would like to assure you that your experience does not reflect the high standards of service that we strive to achieve.

Your comments have been passed on to the respective departments and we strive to improve our quality of service and facilities. We hope to welcome you back to Park Regis Singapore soon and have the opportunity to be of service to you again to exceed your expectations.

Best Regards,
Jason Dowd
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
The Quays
Swissotel Merchant Court Singapore
The Quays
Park Hotel Clarke Quay
Park Hotel Clarke Quay
#50 of 315 in Singapore
4,020 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tiong Bahru
Wangz Hotel
Wangz Hotel
#11 of 315 in Singapore
1,232 reviews
The Quays
Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay
Chinatown
The Scarlet Singapore
The Scarlet Singapore
#54 of 315 in Singapore
1,546 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Regis Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Regis Singapore

Property: Park Regis Singapore
Address: 23 Merchant Road, Singapore 058268, Singapore
Phone Number:
Region: Singapore > Singapore > The Quays
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#35 Family Hotel in Singapore
#41 Business Hotel in Singapore
#78 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Regis Singapore 4*
Number of rooms: 202
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park Regis Singapore is centrally located in the city centre, within easy reach of Singapore's vibrant entertainment and dining hubs such as Clarke Quay, Boat Quay and Chinatown. The hotel is close to Raffles Place and Marina Bay, Singapore's commercial and entertainment hub. Perched along the Singapore River, the hotel is a mere 5 minutes' walk away from Clarke Quay MRT train station. Ultra Contemporary Hotel Rooms; Relax in your ultra contemporary studio concept guestroom with a wealth of amenities, including complimentary wireless internet access and chargeable high-speed wired internet access, 42" LCD TV, cable TV with multiple channels and Interactive TV (IPTV), Interactive Phone (IP) with IDD access, movies on demand, individually controlled air-conditioning, work desk, in-room safe, mini bar, tea & coffee making facilities, hair dryer, iron & ironing board, bathrobe, slippers, 24 hour room service, laundry and dry cleaning service. At Park Regis Singapore, you will never have to look far for a delicious meal or to unwind with a drink in your hand.If you fancy a night relaxing in your room - Park Regis Singapore is at your service with 24-hour in-room dining. A Spot of Recreation The hotel's recreational facilities include a stylish 25- metre outdoor lap pool, set next to a cascading water feature - bound to relax and rejuvenate in tranquil surroundings. Or, for an invigorating workout, the hotel offers a well-equipped fitness centre. For recreation on a larger scale, a nine-hole and eighteen-hole golf course and driving range is approximately 15-20 minutes from the hotel (fees apply). Down to Business; The full service Business Centre located on the third level provides all secretarial services. Here you will also find iMAC workstations with complimentary broadband internet access. Rental of mobile phones and laptops and private meeting rooms are available. Park Regis Singapore is Your Ultimate Choice in Central Singapore. The hotel is easy walking distance to many key attractions and to the MRT (Clarke Quay). Make Park Regis Singapore the perfect retreat for your next visit to exciting Singapore! Please note, Park Regis Singapore is a non smoking hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity.ca, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Park Regis Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Regis Singapore Hotel Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing