We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (930)
Filter reviews
930 results
Traveller rating
63
338
324
125
80
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
63
338
324
125
80
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
65 - 70 of 930 reviews
Reviewed May 9, 2017 via mobile

We stayed in the theme suite. The room needs a good touch up of paint and some putty to get rid of some dents. There are no windows in this room, except for a skylight in the roof which you won't notice till the morning (so please take an eye mask if you do not want to be disturbed by the blinding light).

Now the theme suite has a tiny room when you first open the door which only has wall seating and an air con, and than the staircase leading up to the main room. This is a problem if you have luggage, as you will struggle getting them up and down.

Both air conditioners did not work so it was a struggle to cool down after a day out in Singapore.

The pros are
*the hot water and water pressure were great (especially when you like to have a bath to relax after a long day)
*the location. You are in the middle of China town, but even better is that the train station is only a 5min walk away from the hotel

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank 430shelleyw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 5, 2017 via mobile

Well this was a place set in middle of China town the room was so smal it is 2 story first story just fits a couch nothing else couch so close to dooor on entry had great trouble getting luggage even in door then u carry luggage up flight stairs had to leave my luggage alone at top of stairs just no food no microwave no kitchen very basic price was heavy considering it was very basic and small air con also not a goer properly language barrier hits hurdles with hotel staff also

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank X8982QIdavew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 5, 2017

Ecellent location and not bad for the price. Unfortunatley our stay was ruined by the disappearance of my shoes from the room. I had to wear flip flops to the airport! Checked with housekeeping and the front desk didn't show any concern. I obviously hadn't left them outside anywhere!

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank jonkwilk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 1, 2017

The hotel is very well located, close to Chinatown station, and one of those cheap little food halls (hawkers) is 2 minutes walk away, so I ate at almost every meal there. So good!

My room was small but clean and well laid out, so perfect for my needs. Good sized bathroom though, and plush. Comfortable single bed and air con was new and worked well. There's windows so you can get "fresh" air too if you want to air the place out, or let the steam out when you shower.

Good wifi. Attentive counter staff. Airport transfers reasonably priced.

Will stay there again.

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Loughlin_Sydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 30, 2017

If you are going to book at this hotel you will know from the many reviews below that the rooms are small. You will also know that many book this hotel because of the location. There is no reason to rate this hotel down for small rooms when people know they are small.

Our room was great for what we wanted. There were two of us traveling and there were two beds, tv, safe, fridge, tea maker, and bathroom. What more can you want for the price. You are a block or two from Chinatown. So there is fun nightlife and shopping. There are many great restaurants around the hotel and at the Hawker Center. There is a MTR entrance near the hotel and lots of things to see and do just a few steps away.

We would stay here again and recommend this hotel to others.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank katt332
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews