We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (930)
Filter reviews
930 results
Traveller rating
63
338
324
125
80
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
63
338
324
125
80
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
49 - 54 of 930 reviews
Reviewed August 4, 2017 via mobile

This is a boutique hotel, and I mean boutique small in terms of room size. They have different room sizes due to the fact that the hotel is renovated from old buildings. It is of hostel grade and has no restaurant. The room is small, bathroom at minimal usable size, not much of a desk, no safe, no cupboard and luggage storage is under the bed. If you are in the building industry you may know what I mean if I say Parker Morris. Minimal selection of TV channels. The price is cheap though, shower is powerful, bed is comfortable, and if you are a backpacker, or will be out most of the day only want a nice shower and comfy bed then this is the hotel for you. I enjoyed my stay because I was out most of the time for meetings, and my trip was short. The hotel is situated in the midst of China Town with lots of restaurants and shops nearby. I will stay here again.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank Ant Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 30, 2017

the location is near mrt, near shopping centre, near temple, only one station from clark quay, it's very recommended.
but i think the price is rather expensive, because i have to pay extra for standart room, even we are only 2 persons

Date of stay: January 2017
Thank yektit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 28, 2017

Can you imagine a small room? Well, rooms in this hotel are even smaller than that. This is how I imagine small spaceship capsules... without windows.

Maybe I was just not lucky to get a decent room.

Otherwise, everything is new and clean. Wi-fi is good.

Room tip: ask for window
Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dejan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 26, 2017 via mobile

Stayed one night layover, good spot if flying into Singapore in the evening and want to explore Chinatown markets and food before flying out the next day.
Aircon was a bit loud but overall would recommend if looking for a cheap good three star hotel

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank nzdiaspora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 16, 2017 via mobile

Have stayed here for three days. Staff were helpful with directions to places of interest. It is just around the corner from the MRT and Pagoda St which has all the food markets and souvenir stalls.

Only downfall is having the front room, way too much noise from the street. Restaurants are open to quite late and if you want to rest you better bring ear plugs. Garbage is collected about 3am so you hear all the bottles being thrown out. Then it all starts again at 5am. Also ask for a second pillow as theirs are very soft.

Rooms are very small but that's expected of Singapore.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank marg3107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews