We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (43)
Filter reviews
43 results
Traveller rating
3
8
8
15
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
3
8
8
15
9
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 43 reviews
Reviewed September 13, 2012

24 singapore dollars per night for 10/12 bed dorm room. Pretty standard price for the area. Good location- in Clarke Quay close to the train network. Nice clean place with free internet, two bathrooms, washing facilities and tea/breakfast utensils.

Place is owned by an Indian guy called Ravi, who at first was nice and friendly. However he soon soured towards me and my friend when we befriended a 19 year old swiss/german girl he took a liking to (cooked her dinner, gave her free accommodation and took her out for drinks) so that was an interesting turn around. If you're a young attractive girl planning to stay in Singapore and don't mind a flirt, give it a go!

The hostel had table football and a TV (albeit with few channels) and locks in dorm rooms with keys to keep valuables in which was very useful. Overall a decent stay if not slightly bizarre!

Date of stay: June 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheNotoriousT
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed July 4, 2012

Good things first: the location is excellent and the hostel is quite clean, and it's ok if you only need a place to sleep for a night or two. Otherwise I wouldn't recommend. Twin private room appeared to be a tiny closet with a bunk bed (two persons standing + two backpacks was enough to fill the space completely). The bed was really uncomfortable, since the bed base was badly broken (!). Communicating with the staff was challenging - eg. we had to ask like five times about getting our laundry done before anything happened, and some of the younger staff members were a bit rude and didn't seem to have any interest in actual customer satisfaction (we still were asked to write a nice review when leaving). Next time I'll spend a few dollars more to get much better value elsewhere, but if this is your only/best option, it's bearable.

Date of stay: January 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AMEBeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed June 17, 2012

The price-quality ratio is absolutely satisfying and the location of the hostel is ideal. Unfortunately there was something wrong with the air-conditioning, so it was pretty hot, but nevertheless I would return to this hostel due to its advantages. They had lockers in the rooms that was very handy so we could leave our stuff in there. The room I stayed in was a 6-person room, only for girls.
I hardly saw any employee in the hostel, but everything was available, so that was okay.

Date of stay: July 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ElisaGermany
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed May 30, 2012

the hostel is located in the alley near clarke quay MRT. the bed sheets is dirty and a bit smelly. the dining area is too small, only two tables there. i have to wait long enough before the other guest finish their meal so i can sit down and eat. there's no hot water to shower.

Date of stay: December 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LalaSantra
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed April 30, 2012

This place is clean enough, but cramped. We had a private triple room which was basically just 3 beds, no safe, towels and only one plug in the room. AC worked OK, Shared toilets down the hall were fine,good shower.Hostel is ran by a husband & wife who seem to live there,the wife follows you around while you are making breakfast,stands behind you while on the internet,and is constantly watching you which made us all very uncomfortable.breakfast is just toast and coffee/tea, very basic.I would not recommend staying here,while the location is superb, there are 4/5 other hostels on this short street that looked much nicer.

Room tip: The dorm rooms are on the first level, private rooms higher, and there is no lift!
Date of stay: April 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank europeangirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews