We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$296
US$249
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Wangz Hotel(Singapore)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 02/08
US$196
US$174
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore(Singapore)
US$266
US$185
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$228/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$158
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Orchard Hotel Singapore(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$159
US$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Swissotel The Stamford Singapore(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$250
US$218
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel G Singapore(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$116
US$96
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$114/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

One Farrer Hotel(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$279
US$181
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ibis Singapore on Bencoolen(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$139
US$104
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$729
US$543
MarinaBaySands
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,448)
Filter reviews
1,448 results
Traveller rating
243
707
384
70
44
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
243
707
384
70
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmrt stationbalestier roadshuttle serviceshuttle busaccor hotelsrooms are smallfree wifihandy phoneminute walkcomfortable stayfront office staffdecent hotelbuffet breakfastfood courtpublic transportshopping mallearly check
Filter
Updating list...
970 - 975 of 1,448 reviews
Reviewed August 19, 2012

Stayed 2 nights recently as a single traveller. Check in was fast, was given a quiet room as requested (away from elevators). The queen bedroom met all my needs (very clean), it was a compact room, but as I didn't spend a lot of time in it except to sleep, it was fine. The bed was very firm, but I like it that way. Not too far from local shopping malls and Novena MRT station (about a 10 min walk up/down a gentle slope of a hill), which is 2 stops from the Orchard MRT station. The front desk staff were friendly, gave me a later checkout at 1pm, as my flight wasn't leaving until 4pm. Taxi to the airport was $15.00. It's about a 10-15min walk to a large local hawker centre and wet markets at Whampoa Drive, just off Balestier Rd.

I probably would not stay here as a first time visitor to S'pore, as you are not close to the toursity things to do in S'pore, but as I was visiting family and friends nearby on Upper Thomson Road (but didn't want to stay with them), it was a perfect location, away from the hustle and bustle of touristy S'pore. I had just spent 5 days staying at a 4 star hotel in the shopping district near Raffles City and Bugis, before moving to the Ibis, and I must say, that I actually enjoyed the Ibis Novena better, for service and value for money, and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pepe_of_perth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestServices_GM1, Manager at ibis Singapore Novena, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2012

Dear Guest

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay here.It is always a pleasure to receive positive and constructive feedback so enable us to improve further.

I will share your comments with the all the Team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement and a great motivation to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you for sharing your experience and we are grateful for your support and look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back to Ibis Singapore Novena.

Sincerely

The Guest Services Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 16, 2012

I stayed here for a week recently, and I was very happy with the location (9 minute walk to Novena Station and Shopping Center), the restaurant - really good, and the room - a normal Ibis room but with coffee making facilities and the tiny fridge that others have mentioned. Most Ibis hotels don't have these. However the antics of some of the groups (different groups each night) staying here, made sleeping very difficult. The problem was caused by PRC mixed groups which seemed to go out each night for dinner (fair enough) coming back to the hotel about 11pm and then starting a form of room hopping socialising which went on until the small hours. It wasn't just one group - when one lot checked out, the next lot of new arrivals started doing the same thing. Once I got up and knocked on the door of one of the offending rooms and when it opened, the man standing inside was smoking a cigarette (in a nonsmoking hotel and another behind him was also puffing away). I had to do this most nights so that I could get some sleep. Another trick was they used the fire stairs to continue their partying between floors and that door shuts with a bang.
I don't really blame the hotel or the staff for this, they were quite good in following up on my complaints. It's more to do with the lack of consideration for others that these travellers have.
Perhaps security cameras (with audio) in the halls in addition to those near the lifts would alert staff to nocturnal hall crossing and subsequent door slamming. Even more soundproof room doors would help.
I did like this hotel but if this issue cannot be addressed, I couldn't stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luckylegsSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestServices_GM1, Manager at ibis Singapore Novena, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2012

Dear Guest

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay here.It is always a pleasure to receive positive and constructive feedback so enable us to improve further.

I will share your comments with the all the Team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement and a great motivation to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Rest assured that we are taking corrective measures to eliminate the "banging" noise of the stairway exit door.

Thank you for sharing your experience and we are grateful for your support and look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back to Ibis Singapore Novena.

Sincerely

The Guest Services Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 14, 2012

a truly budget hotel with a budget staff with the reception keenly afraid to make a decision.
stayed in the hotel from 6/19 to 6/21 upon check-out I was told that I could not be provided with an invoice because I booked my hotel through a website. OK, I asked for a statement of account for my stay, still they couldn't provide me 1.
when I checked out from their Ben Coolen branch i never encountered any hassle and inhospitability from the front desk and I stayed in Ibis ben coolen 2 times in 2011.
I do not condemn Ibis as a whole for this. But their front desk Mark and Daniel are definitely drones who can't make a decision for themselves especially considering i was only asking for a statement of account.
I am Filipino and to find such inhospitability from a fellow filipino( can't rember who was mark and who was daniel) is truly a disappointment. At least the singaporean guy apologized profusely for not being able to accomodate my request.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank William G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestServices_GM1, Manager at ibis Singapore Novena, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2012

Dear Guest

Thank you for your constructive comments and feedback.
We are sincerely concerned and apologise the lapse of service in some area.
Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

Your helpful comments are much appreciated, and your feedback will help us to continually improve the standard of facilities and services offered to all our guests.

We hope to be able to get in touch with you directly on this matter. Would be great if you could email us your contact details at H7451-fo@accor.com

Warm Regards
The Guest Services Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 13, 2012

As Singapore was a kind of full again and the prices high, I tried the Ibis for a change.
The hotel was rather new and clean, but the rooms are very small. I had a reservation but arriving in my room I found that there were 3 beds. That does not make the room bigger.
The amenities in the room are also very budget, while there was barely any room around the beds, with 1 desk like table and chair facing the windows, where there is view on other hotel rooms. Early in the morning the hotel becomes very noisy. The breakfast was OK, but not wonderful. Lack of variety of fresh fruits. The coffee was very good ! The reception staff was friendly and efficient.

Room Tip: Try to get a room at the end of the corridors, away from the elevators, these are less noisier.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ch B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 12, 2012

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GuestServices_GM1, Manager at ibis Singapore Novena, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews