We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$390
US$292
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Wangz Hotel(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$183
US$131
Wangz Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Crowne Plaza Changi Airport(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$213
US$164
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore(Singapore)
US$265
US$184
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 34% below average rates

The price you found is 34% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$278/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Swissotel The Stamford Singapore(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$219
US$175
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$227/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Ibis Singapore on Bencoolen(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$125
US$108
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$176
US$124
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel G Singapore(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$114
US$98
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$112/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

One Farrer Hotel(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$190
US$160
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$698
US$497
MarinaBaySands
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (4,004)
Filter reviews
4,004 results
Traveller rating
460
1,618
1,280
380
266
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
460
1,618
1,280
380
266
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfood courtmrt stationtriple roommoney changerchangi airportrooms are smalltoast boxgreen lineconvenience storefood stallsstrategic locationlittle indiathe ground flooryour luggagecity viewnice poolbus stop
Filter
Updating list...
2,778 - 2,783 of 4,004 reviews
Reviewed March 15, 2012

.i stayed at the V hotel Lavender in January 2012 on 2 occasions Both times great room but what impressed us most was the friendly reception staff..One young man in particular a Fillipino names Jason A gulliar.Twice went out of his way to solve a small problem of the hot water in our room,then next day made sure he contacted us to make sure all was well .Had agreat time tks Jasoon
Terry & Phillipa
Melbourne .

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 13, 2012

I gave 4 stars for the location cause it's very good since it's right above the Lavender MRT Station and there are bus stops in front and across the hotel. Makes travelling to and from the airport easy, and anywhere else. Price is a little steep during high season but that's OK since we can save on cab fare cost and took MRT n buses instead. Don't worry about getting a room with no breakfast cause there's a 24-hour foodcourt (KopiTiam) and they serve Singapore breakfast, so eat like a local (kaya toast, sof-boiled egg, Kopi-O, etc). Front office service is average, they don't smile at all, don't even look at you in the face sometimes, but again, that's OK for us too as long as we have our key card. Concierge and bell boy are very nice, though, they assisted us when we need to leave our luggage since we had a late flight. Rooms are average, shower cubicle is a bit too small and there are no trash bins inside the bathroom. But all in all, I definitely will come back to this hotel, mainly because of the location.

Room Tip: If possible, ask for higher floor. Lower floor rooms offer no view except the building next to it.
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrendaBrynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 12, 2012

Its one of Singapore's new budget hotel with quality higher than 3 stars hotel. Room a bit small but after all you will need the room for you to sleep. Very good and helpful Reception and Concierge team, Average breakfast, Excellent location because just beside Lavender MRT station, so its very easy to reach any places in Singapore. Thank you to security and bell boy to their assistances to our large group !

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gregorius S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 11, 2012

the hotel is ok but the services that offers are really poor,10 dollar to get wifi connection with just one device, when we asked for hands towels we ve been told that this hotel doesn't provide them, even with a premiere room,after completing a tour of south east Asia we found the hotels in Vietnam more accommodating than this hotel!the staff ok but not great!

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FranLondoner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 10, 2012

Right above the Lavender MRT stop with many food places, this place is ideal for touring singapore. Even on the budget side (in singapore terms!) though, the hotel is slightly pricey. The pool is in the shade therefore cold. No service around the pool to speak of and you probably don't want to buy ridiculously priced beer from the hotel when the 7-11 right outside can supply it for a fraction of the price. The place is hugely popular with tour groups so the lobby seems like a grand central.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Erlanger2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews