We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,056)
Filter reviews
4,056 results
Traveller rating
475
1,636
1,290
382
273
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
475
1,636
1,290
382
273
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfood courtmrt stationtriple roommoney changerchangi airportrooms are smalltoast boxgreen lineconvenience storefood stallsstrategic locationlittle indiathe ground flooryour luggagecity viewnice poolcity hall
Filter
Updating list...
2,813 - 2,818 of 4,056 reviews
Reviewed March 18, 2012

We didn't want to spend a lot in this trip but needed a clean and convenient place to stay since we were bringing the baby with us. We got a Triple Room and it was quite small for Asian hotel standards, including the bathroom. The best thing about the hotel was that the MRT station was right below and it was so easy to get around to wherever we needed to go. Moreover, there was a convenience store and a 24-hour Kopitiam (food court/food stalls) that allowed us to buy stuff we needed whenever we needed. Downside to this hotel is that it does get crowded during weekends and the lifts get slow and clogged up.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mtc1017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 15, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights in March. The location of the hotel is the main reason why we chose this hotel. The hotel is right on the top of Lavender MRT. From Changi Airport to Lavender MRT only cost S$3.00 per person. We struggled for few days on whether to book this hotel or not, as some comments emphised that the hotel room is terrible small. So, by the day we arrived, we were sort of anticipated that hotel room would not be big. For the price we paid, we were quite happy for the size of the room.

Room size - small, hardly find space to place our luggages. The bath room is tiny but enough for me. Like most of the travelers, we didn't stay in the hotel room for long time. All we need is a clean place to stay and sleep. In terms of this, the room size is OK. What do you expect for this price?!

Location - I wil give 5 stars. We relied on MRT a lot when we stayed in Singapore. There are a 24/7 food centre right at the ground floor of the Lavender MRT. The foods are good and the price is resonable.

Service - Good. The hotel staff does the housekeepting every day. It is good enough for me.

Enviroment - We lived at the 9th floor, couldn't hear any nosie at all. However, if your room is close to the lift, you might hear the nosie of the guests.

Facility - We didn't try the hotel restaurant, so no comments on this. The swimming pool is better than we expenced. It is a 1.5m dept out door pool. It is even better than the swimming pool of Royal Plaze on Scotts which is a five stars hotel. The only downside is the Wifi is not free! It costs S$10.00 a day to use the Wifi, even in the lobby area, Wifi is not free.

Overall, it worths the price. Keep in mind, for this price, we certainly cannot expect the hotel room can be as big as those five stars hotels. I would like to spend my money on the food and other activities.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SydneySamantha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 15, 2012

Recently stayed in Hotel V, its a budget hotel. The rooms are very small, shower is even smaller, you can hardly turn in the shower. Breakfast buffet was very basic. there are so many guests in the hotel that the lift is always crowded. Shifted to Carlton hotel the next day, paid the same price as at the V. would not recommend for a traveller who wants some breathing space in his room

Room Tip: If u have to go to this hotel, then take the most premium room, believe there is nothing premium in that except that it has a window which opens outside
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ManojLunkad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 15, 2012

This is one of the best hotels in Singapore! It has the best staff, best location, and very high standards for cleanliness and service. The Reception, concierge, and breakfast staff is excellent, especially the manager William and reception agent Jayson. Their spirit of service made my stay very special. The room was also excellent, not too small as stated by some of the other reviews. I had a great view and the cleaning staff always did an excellent job. The Singapore spirit of friendliness is alive and well at the V Hotel Lavender.

Room Tip: Rooms on the higher levels have a great view.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ducky123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 15, 2012

.i stayed at the V hotel Lavender in January 2012 on 2 occasions Both times great room but what impressed us most was the friendly reception staff..One young man in particular a Fillipino names Jason A gulliar.Twice went out of his way to solve a small problem of the hot water in our room,then next day made sure he contacted us to make sure all was well .Had agreat time tks Jasoon
Terry & Phillipa
Melbourne .

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews