We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,297)
Filter reviews
4,297 results
Traveller rating
667
1,664
1,298
386
282
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
667
1,664
1,298
386
282
Show reviews that mention
All reviews food court mrt station triple room money changer changi airport rooms are small toast box green line convenience store food stalls strategic location little india the ground floor your luggage city view nice pool bus stop
Filter
Updating list...
2,916 - 2,921 of 4,297 reviews
Reviewed June 9, 2012

Rooms are tiny, but anyway OK since it is quite clean. No mini bar at all. Even though everyone says it has a good location with MRT station, I would not recommend to stay at this hotel if you have limited time of travelling, since it is not located in any center or attraction and it takes you at least 40 min to 1 hour to go to any such attraction if using MRT.
Breakfast is extremely bad for a 4-star hotel, you can only compare to a hostel. My family normally does not have anything to eat for breakfast since all 4 days we stayed, no chang at all in the very poor menu.
We paid 250S$ per night for a a triple room via booking.com but do not think it is worth our money!

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MeTintit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 7, 2012

I have read reviews before deciding on staying at V. The dreadful services, long wait for lifts and small. thus, I went without having any expectations at all! We had no problem in checking in, in fact we were upgraded to a bigger room. The problem was that the bigger room was small. Housekeeping was surprisingly fast in meeting our requests, in comparison to previous complains. The mirrors on the walls were very amusing to me, take it with a sense of humor. The location was indeed the key factor why people come here. Located right above the MRT, lots of shops, restaurants etc. it s an okay place to stay in if you are traveling in a party of two or alone. Not recommended if u have kids. My daughter kept on bumping her head on walls and corners due to the constraint of space!

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Radinsri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 5, 2012

Stayed 1 night and arrived at a very busy hotel. Reception area more like a waiting room with constant people coming and going and no wow factor at all. The room was a joke it smelled of smoke very badly and was incredibly small, this was not a major issue as we were there one night and out most of the time but had we been there a few days it would have been a issue. Bathroom very tiny and once 2 people came in and brought luggage very little space.View was of a facing tower block! There is a left luggage in the foyer but it is not secure and has literally hundreds of people passing each day. The pool area was nice enough, surrounded by concrete and apartments-ie no sun but good pool, though when busy not at all relaxing. the hotel is handy to MRT which is below and easy to use (convenient for the airport) and also a great food court at the bottom of the hotel complex. Singapore is expensive for accomodation but still feel there is much better out there, this is a get them in, get them out place with no real comfort feeling.

Room Tip: Make sure it is non smoking if that is important to you!
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank housekeeping30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 4, 2012

We were forced to stay at this hotel due to booking very last minute and right in the middle of the Aviation show in Singapore therefore almost all accommodation was already booked out.

On face value when booking we thought it could be OK - I mean paying over SGD$200 per night you would expect at least half decent....oh how we were surprised

The room was so small it was barely big enough for one person. The bathroom could literally only fit one person in. Try getting two people in there!

As the property is very very large the lifts took forever to arrive once called - this was really irritating and once you did get the elevator the stopped on every floor

What we were truly disappointed about was the room servicing. After a long day out we got back to the room at about 6.00pm and the room had not been serviced. After querying this with reception they stated that they have up until 8.00pm to service each room. WHAT! They mentioned that we need to ask for our room to be serviced in the morning if thats what we wanted. How disappointing.

The breakfast was very average - in fact below average. We just ended up having a juice and then the second morning we dined somewhere else for breakfast even though breakfast was included.

One bonus for this hotel is its location though - it is next to the train station and ideal for those wanting to utilize public transport. This is truly the only positive I can think of.

Room Tip: Just avoid!
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank jmclarin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 3, 2012

Stayed here for 2 nights. My main criteria was a hotel next to a metro and this hotel meets it. It's convenient with a food court, bakery and Wendy's just around its door step and of course, the Lavender metro stop (which also has a 7-eleven). Like the previous review, i was also greeted (or should i say was not greeted) with silence. the receptionist was terrible. no hello, no smile. only 1 sentence exchanged "i will charge your card a total of xx, here are your room keys". The hotel room was small, though, the bed was comfortable enough. I woke up a couple of times in the wee hours of the morning thinking i heard someone trying to come into the room. Couldn't tell if it was the cleaners but light sleepers may have a problem, the door didnt seem to keep noise out. Did not book with breakfast so can't comment on that. For the price i paid, would definitely consider a different hotel next time.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank becksangel7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews