We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Compact Family Rooms”
Review of V Hotel Lavender

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
V Hotel Lavender
Ranked #153 of 319 Hotels in Singapore
Reviewed 24 October 2017

We took a family room that could accommodate three adults and let me highlight that the room had hardly any space left to move around freely after having a queen bed and a single bed. I feel at least they should have had a bigger room size in the name of family room.

Room Tip: All rooms seems to be of same size
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sanjay S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NurulFateha, Guest Services Manager at V Hotel Lavender, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2017

Dear Sanjay S,

Thank you for taking your time to write in to us.
We deeply regret to hear several elements you were not completely satisfied - namely the size of our room. Our rates are comparable to similar hotels in our neighborhood, as we feel we provide some of the best value because of our prime location and personal service standards. We’re sorry that this was not your impression this time around.
Nonetheless, we thank you for your patronage and we hope to be given another opportunity to welcome you back again.

Warmest Regards,
Nurul Fateha
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,870)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

89 - 95 of 3,870 reviews

Reviewed 23 October 2017

Very strategic location just above Lavender MRT Station. Food store is every where.
For those who drive to in Singapore will have free 1st entry, need to purchase SG2.00 per entry after that.
Laundry service, money changer, gym is available.

Problem is 2 out of 3 times the room I stayed is full of cigarette smell...

Room Tip: There is room facing the river, some is facing the neighbouring building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank See T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NurulFateha, Guest Services Manager at V Hotel Lavender, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2017

Dear See T,

First and foremost, we apologize for the several elements you were not completely satisfied - namely the cigarette smell. Please be informed that we are a non-smoking property however there are times guests go against the said rules. We would normally advice guest to report to us so as we can take actions accordingly. Pleased be informed that we appreciate your feedback and reviews will be brought up to the individual departments for necessary improvement.

On behalf of Team V Hotel Lavender, thank you for giving us the opportunity to host your stay

Warmest Regards,
Nurul Fateha
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2017 via mobile

We stayed for a week, with a week’s break to go to Bali. The room was small, with not much storage space, but clean and with a comfortable bed.
The bar on the third floor (same floor as the swimming pool) is a relaxing refuge from the city.
Great for acces to the city and the airport, it’s on the same line as Changi and right above the mrt.
Good value for the position and price. They also stored some bags for free while we were away.
I’d go there again

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank abelld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NurulFateha, Guest Services Manager at V Hotel Lavender, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2017

Dear abelld,

I am honored to know that you will consider to stay with us again in the near future and that your stay was a fruitful one!
On behalf of the Team, thank you for choosing V Hotel Lavender as your choice of accommodation!

Warmest Regards,
Nurul Fateha
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2017 via mobile

I had only 12 hours in Singapore. This is a perfect place to stay. Train direct to the hotel, station below, lots of great places to eat very close by. I am so pleased that I changed my hotel to this one!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank Screennameperth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NurulFateha, Guest Services Manager at V Hotel Lavender, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2017

Dear Screennameperth,

On behalf of Team V Hotel Lavender, we are pleased to know that you enjoyed the location of the hotel with the food & beverage offering in our surrounding premises. We do hope to get the opportunity to welcome you back again! Thank you for giving us the opportunity to host your stay in Singapore!

Warmest Regards,
Nurul Fateha
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2017 via mobile

Domiance of V Hotel Lavender did a great job in accommodating us. It made us feel like we're at home. Thank you very much for your service! Will surely book this hotel on our next adventure in Singapore. :) <3

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank purplerubies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NurulFateha, Guest Services Manager at V Hotel Lavender, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2017

Dear purplerubies,

We are extremely delighted to know that you had an enjoyable stay with us and to find our location and the unique and positive experience with the services provided by our staff throughout their stay. Thank you for recognizing our Junior Front Office Mr Domiance. I will be sure to share your wonderful comments with him and the team.

On behalf of Team V Hotel Lavender, thank you for giving us the opportunity to host your stay and we look forward to welcome you back again.

Warmest Regards,
Nurul Fateha
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2017

Great service and more convenience to stay and travel around with MRT, near the food court . Only the room is quite small however we totally understand this point. Next time we will come back again to stay. Thank you for the services

Room Tip: Should book a room on higher floor for city view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
1  Thank mynh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NurulFateha, Guest Services Manager at V Hotel Lavender, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2017

Dear mynh,

Thank you for taking your time to share your experience at V Hotel Lavender and for highlighting many positive elements from your stay with us. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the warmth hospitality provided by the team as well.

On behalf of Team V Hotel Lavender, thank you for considering to stay with us in the future and we definitely look forward to welcome you back again.

Warmest Regards,
Nurul Fateha
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2017 via mobile

This is my first time in this hotel and i found that this hotel is convinience to stay ,clean , air conditioner good, near from MRT station, free wifi , easy to find food around the hotel because many restaurant and friendly service by Domiance

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank Budianto L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NurulFateha, Guest Services Manager at V Hotel Lavender, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2017

Dear Mr Budianto L,

Thank you for recognizing our Junior Front Office Executive, Mr Domiance effort for making your stay a wonderful one. I will be sure to share your gracious comments with him and the team. Such compliment from our guest is always a strong motivation to all of us to continuously provide a high level of services to our guests.

On behalf of the Team, thank you for taking your time to comment on your overall experience with us and I look forward for the opportunity to welcome you back to V Hotel Lavender.

Warmest Regards,
Nurul Fateha
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
0.4 km away
Hotel Boss
Hotel Boss
#157 of 319 in Singapore
1,996 reviews
1.7 km away
V Hotel Bencoolen
V Hotel Bencoolen
#150 of 319 in Singapore
1,433 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel YAN
Hotel YAN
#64 of 319 in Singapore
491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Hotel Mi
Hotel Mi
#147 of 319 in Singapore
72 reviews
0.5 km away
Parc Sovereign Hotel - Tyrwhitt
0.6 km away
Destination Singapore Beach Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to V Hotel Lavender? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about V Hotel Lavender

Address: 70 Jellicoe Road, Singapore 208767, Singapore
Region: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#38 Spa Hotel in Singapore
Price Range: C$129 - C$195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — V Hotel Lavender 3.5*
Number of rooms: 888
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
V Hotel Lavender is an exciting new hotel located just above Lavender MRT station with direct access (via MRT/tube/subway) to/from the airport and various parts of Singapore (for instance, only stops to City Hall or Promenade Station). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your V Hotel Lavender reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
V Hotel Lavender Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing