We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,057)
Filter reviews
4,057 results
Traveller rating
475
1,637
1,290
382
273
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
475
1,637
1,290
382
273
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfood courtmrt stationtriple roommoney changerchangi airportrooms are smalltoast boxgreen lineconvenience storefood stallsstrategic locationlittle indiathe ground flooryour luggagecity viewnice poolcity hall
Filter
Updating list...
240 - 245 of 4,057 reviews
Reviewed October 23, 2017

Very strategic location just above Lavender MRT Station. Food store is every where.
For those who drive to in Singapore will have free 1st entry, need to purchase SG2.00 per entry after that.
Laundry service, money changer, gym is available.

Problem is 2 out of 3 times the room I stayed is full of cigarette smell...

Room Tip: There is room facing the river, some is facing the neighbouring building.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SeeT7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NurulFateha, Guest Services Manager at V Hotel Lavender, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2017

Dear See T,

First and foremost, we apologize for the several elements you were not completely satisfied - namely the cigarette smell. Please be informed that we are a non-smoking property however there are times guests go against the said rules. We would normally advice guest to report to us so as we can take actions accordingly. Pleased be informed that we appreciate your feedback and reviews will be brought up to the individual departments for necessary improvement.

On behalf of Team V Hotel Lavender, thank you for giving us the opportunity to host your stay

Warmest Regards,
Nurul Fateha
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 22, 2017 via mobile

We stayed for a week, with a week’s break to go to Bali. The room was small, with not much storage space, but clean and with a comfortable bed.
The bar on the third floor (same floor as the swimming pool) is a relaxing refuge from the city.
Great for acces to the city and the airport, it’s on the same line as Changi and right above the mrt.
Good value for the position and price. They also stored some bags for free while we were away.
I’d go there again

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank abelld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NurulFateha, Guest Services Manager at V Hotel Lavender, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2017

Dear abelld,

I am honored to know that you will consider to stay with us again in the near future and that your stay was a fruitful one!
On behalf of the Team, thank you for choosing V Hotel Lavender as your choice of accommodation!

Warmest Regards,
Nurul Fateha
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 21, 2017 via mobile

I had only 12 hours in Singapore. This is a perfect place to stay. Train direct to the hotel, station below, lots of great places to eat very close by. I am so pleased that I changed my hotel to this one!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank Screennameperth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NurulFateha, Guest Services Manager at V Hotel Lavender, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2017

Dear Screennameperth,

On behalf of Team V Hotel Lavender, we are pleased to know that you enjoyed the location of the hotel with the food & beverage offering in our surrounding premises. We do hope to get the opportunity to welcome you back again! Thank you for giving us the opportunity to host your stay in Singapore!

Warmest Regards,
Nurul Fateha
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 21, 2017 via mobile

Domiance of V Hotel Lavender did a great job in accommodating us. It made us feel like we're at home. Thank you very much for your service! Will surely book this hotel on our next adventure in Singapore. :) <3

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank purplerubies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NurulFateha, Guest Services Manager at V Hotel Lavender, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2017

Dear purplerubies,

We are extremely delighted to know that you had an enjoyable stay with us and to find our location and the unique and positive experience with the services provided by our staff throughout their stay. Thank you for recognizing our Junior Front Office Mr Domiance. I will be sure to share your wonderful comments with him and the team.

On behalf of Team V Hotel Lavender, thank you for giving us the opportunity to host your stay and we look forward to welcome you back again.

Warmest Regards,
Nurul Fateha
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 20, 2017

Great service and more convenience to stay and travel around with MRT, near the food court . Only the room is quite small however we totally understand this point. Next time we will come back again to stay. Thank you for the services

Room Tip: Should book a room on higher floor for city view
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
1  Thank mynh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NurulFateha, Guest Services Manager at V Hotel Lavender, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2017

Dear mynh,

Thank you for taking your time to share your experience at V Hotel Lavender and for highlighting many positive elements from your stay with us. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the warmth hospitality provided by the team as well.

On behalf of Team V Hotel Lavender, thank you for considering to stay with us in the future and we definitely look forward to welcome you back again.

Warmest Regards,
Nurul Fateha
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews