We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (639)
Filter reviews
639 results
Traveller rating
205
255
95
34
50
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
205
255
95
34
50
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
411 - 416 of 639 reviews
Reviewed February 13, 2013

My bf and I decided to book a bed here cos we were doing a long distance cycle route and we needed a pit stop. The place is awesome. We got ourselves a bed in the mid sized mixed bunk. Cleanliness and comfort is verrrrrrrrrry important to me and this place just scores in aces in that department.

The only thing is, if you get a bed that is very close to the door, when people open the door in the middle of the night to go in/out, the light from the corridor will shine onto your bed area and perhaps that'll be sorta annoying especially if you're asleep. I recommend bringing a sleeping mask if this bothers you...

They have everything and I definitely recommend this hostel!!!

Date of stay: February 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zrina_Bahtiarms
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
eewm, Manager at Bunc Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2013

Hi Zrina,
Thank you so much for taking time off your cycling to give us this awsome review.
We hope you and your BF have a safe trip and happy cycling!
Hope to see you back at bunc when you come back to Singapore.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 12, 2013

First and foremost, a massive THANK YOU for allowing us to hold a stagette night for our dearest bride-to-be (happily married now..)! Choosing Bunc was the right choice since we don't have to splurge crazily for thousand dollars worth of hotel suite but still received awesome services from Bunc. Manage to get the whole dorm all to ourselves (all 6 of us), so we went a little crazy decorating up the dorm. The beds are comfortable and you don't have to worry much about not getting some privacy of your own because the layout is planned out well to give you that.

Our bachelorette dinner began with a nice bbq (all set up by the Bunc staff and they even gave away some free potatoes and sausages..). Then we proceeded to the lounge area where we spent the rest of the night playing games and watching movies (a whole lot of free movies that they provide) with our bride-to-be. You may also surf the internet for free thru their TV! Ouh, their kitchen is quite equipped as well.

Only had one minor setback but it was sorted out immediately by the staffs. Thank you BUNC!

Room tip: For party-goers, ask them for any free entry to clubs during your stay!
Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LadyMephis
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
eewm, Manager at Bunc Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2013

Hey Lady,
Firstly ..we would like to congratulate the happily married bride!
Secondly, we would like to thank you for making us your choice of stay and making us part of your wonderful memories..

Its really encouraging to feel our hardwork appreciated, at bunc..we feel that its not just only about good service..we try our very best to create wonderful and enjoyable memories for everyone and the most rewarding thing is to know that we were part of it.

Thank you for taking time to leave us this review, we hope to host you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 12, 2013 via mobile

Nicest hostel, cool queen beds for you and your lady friend...or just some close friends. Bit pricier then other places but so so so clean!

Location in little India isn't ideal but short walk to MRT (trains) or buses is just fine by me.

If you're a lady by yourself or a bit timid then Little India might not be your cup of tea as lots of guys there tend to stare and not at your face. Not pleasant if that bothers you.

Once in the hostel you are very safe and clean and nice people, lots of help!

Date of stay: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank samhman
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
eewm, Manager at Bunc Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2013

Heya Sam,
Thank you for giving us the chance to host you and glad you liked us.

Please be assured that its generally safe in Little India, we think its the last'"untouched" place in Singapore. Alot of the shop houses here are under the conservation act to prevent big shopping malls and tall skyscrapers taking over..its here that everyone walks on the streets as fivefoot ways are filled with goods and 2nd hand items that are sold by the street peddlers..Singapore has many Ethnic areas but nothing feels as authentic and less touristy as here.

Taking a walk through Little india is like walking in our forefathers footsteps,taking in the sights, the smells just as they did in the past.

Come back soon, we will introduce you to the prettier side of Little India...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 11, 2013

Fricking, awesome. Room is clean. Environment is good. Toilet is clean. Comfy bed and duvet. Location is great. Friendly staff. Safe. Modern and chic. No curfew. Puffy pillows. Free wifi. Not sure why Bunc is ranked #27 of 123 Specialty lodging in Singapore. Should be in the top 10, at least.

Room tip: All rooms are good rooms.
Date of stay: February 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MoNazmiAhmad
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
eewm, Manager at Bunc Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2013

Hi Naz,
Thank you so much for your kind review.

Well we had a few knocks along the way but it won't stop us from trying our best to come back to top 10 again.

Thank you so much for giving us the chance to host you. Hope to see ya again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 11, 2013 via mobile

Nice and clean, new setup, free breakfast and wifi. We stayed in the double bed ina mixed dorm which is very pricey at $80/night given we stayed for 5nights. Might be able to find cheaper hotels with more privacy but lots booked up over the Chinese New Year.

Date of stay: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael11_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
eewm, Manager at Bunc Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2013

Hi Michael
Thank you for staying with us, we hope you enjoyed the Chinese new year festival while you were here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews