We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recommended”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Singapore Marriott Tang Plaza Hotel
Ranked #27 of 312 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Jakarta
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Recommended”
Reviewed 23 February 2012

Stayed for a night stay only, but love it so much, as location for sure is well-known, Orchard,
and access to Orchard MRT station is very easy, there are two closeby access to the MRT, in front of the hotel, and on the right side (in front of Crossroad cafe). Currently they are having a renovation in lobby section but not too troublesome as you will be directed to the back entrance, and you may walk-thru the crossroad cafe to MRT station. Bus stop can be found easily along the Orchard road.

Room is in normal size, not too big but convinience for 3 persons in a room. You can request your room preferences upon booking, and 2-3 days before check in they will send an email reconfirming your preferences, which you can modify & reconfirmed.

For sure I recommend this hotel, and would love to stay back again.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank xtnas99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,073 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,160
    612
    175
    71
    55
See reviews for
416
497
158
746
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (397)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2012

We stayed in this hotel for two nights. Upon arrival it was noted that I was a Marriott rewards holder (although only a basic points one) and was offered an upgrade to a top floor room with VIP lounge access for S$120.00 per night. I accepted this offer - and what a great decision. The room had been upgraded earlier this year so everything was brand new and the bed was huge. Breakfast time involved the head chef going round and rejecting some items as they were not up to his standard (they looked fine to us). We went back to this hotel just for a meal again - utterly amazing. Would stay here for much longer on our next visit and cut our time in other hotels down.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank adriankenworthy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2012

Everything you expect and could ask for bang in the middle of Singapore. Rooms are nice and kept well, staff is friendly Singapore style (regular travellers to Sing will now what this means).
Breakfast is one of the best I've had in any Marriott hotel.

Plenty of choice to dine out on your doorstep which is such a bonus in Singapore.

Room Tip: High Floor and away from the lifts and housekeeping cupboards for a quiet night!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jawrz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex
Level 6 Contributor
251 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2012

Good location and fine new lobby but the drilling from 9 to 5 whilst refurbishment is undertaken is incessant and can be heard all over the hotel even in the restaurant on the ground floor

Service at breakfast was variable and dinner too expensive to contemplate

Prices were hiked up during the current air show making the hotel ludicrously overpriced so I moved to a better hotel at half the price

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EssexRichard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
264 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2012

I stayed at the Singapore Marriott again last week and I feel kind of bad. This is my seventh time at this hotel and I have not bothered to write a review before.

I have stayed here not only on business but have also had my family here for a holiday after a business trip. The room decor is what you would expect from a Mariott. Comfortable but possibly a bit 80's. This woould be the only negative thing I could say about this hotel.

I have said in previous reviews a good hotel needs 3 things. Comfort, location and friendly helpful peole. The Mariott gets 5 stars for all. The rooms are clean and comfortable. As a frequent Singapore visitor you cannot be better located. Its in the heart of the city and a short cab drive, walk or MRT to everything. The MRT (train) station is in the basement & this really is the best way to get around Singapore. Finally the staff, make you feel welcome you bet they do, service you expect from a qulity hotel, nothing is too much trouble.

Now my favourite Singapore hotel!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mick D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2012

I'm a frequent business traveler and I have stayed at this hotel several times in the past year. This is the first visit I have been assigned one of the newly renovated rooms. Overall the new rooms are well decorated and comfortable. I found the mattress to be a bit hard---I'm guessing it may have been new. The bathroom has been completely redesigned and is functional with two exceptions---first, there is no power outlet capable of handling a hair dryer in the bathroom. Second, a large mirrior has been added in front of the toilet which might not be appealing to some.

Power outlets in the new rooms are multi-use so a converter is not required. The desk is a bit jammed into the area next to the window and the chairs are very low to the ground but they can be adjusted upward. The itnernet connection was above average.

The fitness center at this locaiton is excellent and better than the Hyatt next door. The pool is also better and allows for lap swimming. The club is excellent and the food is well above average. The lobby renovation has been completed and represents and improvement from the old lobby layout.

Overall I like this location for business purposes. The hotel is very accomodating and the staff excels at customer service. I will return to this location in the near future.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Seattle0007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naples, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2012

If you are looking to get any sleep during the day, stay away! Renovations are in progress, and it is insane how loud it is!! Jackhammers 12 floors above felt like they were doing construction right above my room. Worst part is that when I approached the front desk, they stated "it's posted on our website"

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank machinis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Grand Hyatt Singapore
#42 of 312 in Singapore
3,033 reviews
Orchard Road
The St. Regis Singapore
The St. Regis Singapore
#24 of 312 in Singapore
2,088 reviews
Orchard Road
Four Seasons Hotel Singapore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Orchard Road
Pan Pacific Orchard
Pan Pacific Orchard
#28 of 312 in Singapore
2,413 reviews
Orchard Road
Hilton Singapore
Hilton Singapore
#65 of 312 in Singapore
2,648 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Singapore Marriott Tang Plaza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Singapore Marriott Tang Plaza Hotel

Property: Singapore Marriott Tang Plaza Hotel
Address: 320 Orchard Road, Singapore 238865, Singapore (Formerly Singapore Marriott Hotel)
Region: Singapore > Singapore > Orchard Road
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#19 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#26 Business Hotel in Singapore
#27 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
#33 Family Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Singapore Marriott Tang Plaza Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 393
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brilliant experiences await visitors at the award-winning Singapore Marriott Tang Plaza Hotel. It begins with our superb location right on Orchard Road, one of the city's most vibrant shopping and entertainment hubs. While venturing out is a breeze, you'll also have no problem settling into one of our well-appointed, luxurious hotel rooms and suites, spending your days soaking in the sun at our newly redesigned pool or indulging in a therapeutic treatment at our spa. However, if you prefer to pass your time while in Singapore, look forward to our array of exciting restaurants and bars, which offer diners award-wining Cantonese cuisine, world-class Japanese, bespoke cocktails and lots more. Boasting more than 18,000 square feet of flexible venue space and 12 versatile meeting rooms, we're also the best choice for an event in Singapore. Whether it is for work, play or a little bit of both, we think you'll appreciate all that the Singapore Marriott Tang Plaza Hotel has to offer. We look forward welcoming you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Singapore Marriott Tang Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Singapore
Singapore Marriott Tang Plaza Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing