We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$316
US$249
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Wangz Hotel(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$166
US$148
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore(Singapore)
US$294
US$185
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 33% below average rates

The price you found is 33% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$277/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Orchard Hotel Singapore(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$158
US$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$151
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Swissotel The Stamford Singapore(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$338
US$217
Swissotel.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel G Singapore(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$106
US$91
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$114/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

One Farrer Hotel(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$276
US$181
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ibis Singapore on Bencoolen(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$129
US$104
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$723
US$531
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (5,006)
Filter reviews
5,006 results
Traveller rating
1,545
2,455
806
140
60
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,545
2,455
806
140
60
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree shuttleparkway paradeeast coast parkclose to the airportshopping mallaccor membershuttle servicethe executive loungenearest mrt stationfood courtpublic transportchinese restaurantbuffet breakfastswimming poollocal foodpleasant stayking bed
Filter
Updating list...
85 - 90 of 5,006 reviews
Reviewed April 4, 2018 via mobile

We have been staying at the MERCURE Roxy for the last 10 years usually two times a year and I have always been very happy with the service and our stay we find it very peaceful away from the hustle and bustle of city of special thanks to DannI kind regards Les Jiulia fraser

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank jiuliafraser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandMercureRoxy_GM, Manager at Grand Mercure Singapore Roxy, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2018

Dear Jiuliafraser,

We are very happy to read a nice review from a very regular guest like you. Thank you for sharing your wonderful 10 years experiences here at Grand Mercure Singapore Roxy. I will share your kind words with my team.

We are grateful of your loyalty and we look forward to your next arrival in the very near future for another magnifique journey with us.

Sincerely,
Priscilla Ng.
Executive Assistant Manager
Grand Mercure Singapore Roxy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 4, 2018

We had a great two night stay at Grand Mercure Roxy.

Check in was super fast and friendly and with a complementary upgrade to a suite and executive club access made our stay very memorable although it definitely wasn’t long enough.

The hotel provides a free smart phone that you can use during your stay and it is fantastic. So very convenient for booking tours that are discounted through the phone or making free international or local calls.

The hotel is spotless and our suite room was large and beautifully appointed with an exceptional bathroom.

Great resort style pool area.

Buffet breakfast had all the usual selections and although bacon was plentiful it was in a Bain Marie and was served cold. I’m not a fussy person but honestly it was not at all edible.

The hotel is ideally located within reasonable distances to boththe airport and city. The free shuttle is a great treat.

There is the Parkway Mall directly opposite for anything that one could need and a hawker Centre also within a few minute walk.

Buses are directly at the door to the city and other tourist locations.

Overall I would highly recommend Grand Mercure Roxy and I would not hesitate to stay again.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank leethomo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandMercureRoxy_GM, General Manager at Grand Mercure Singapore Roxy, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2018

Dear leethomo,

thank you so much for sharing this fantastic review of your stay at the Grand Mercure Roxy, here in the vibrant and historic Katong district on Singapore's beautiful East Coast! It is great to know that you had such a good time, enjoying the handy location, the facilities and friendly services provided - including the free smart phone!

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience and for recommending our hotel to fellow travelers. We hope to be able to welcome you back in the near future - perhaps for a longer saty - and look forward to making your next visit as pleasant as the recent one.

Sincerely,

Klaus Gottschalk
General Manager
Grand Mercure Singapore Roxy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 4, 2018

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GrandMercureRoxy_GM, General Manager at Grand Mercure Singapore Roxy, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 3, 2018 via mobile

Stayed here 2 nights prior to embarking on a cruise. Hotel is very well kept, staff are friendly and helpful. The hotel is a fair way from 'downtown' Singapore however there is a free shuttle running a couple of times a day to major parts of interest.
Hotel is spotless, room excellent and well equipped and has a Cafe for light refreshments. Would I stay again?.... Certainly

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Godolphin0501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandMercureRoxy_GM, General Manager at Grand Mercure Singapore Roxy, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2018

Dear Godolphin0501,

thank you so much for posting this fantastic "5-star review" of your stay at the Grand Mercure Singapore Roxy. It is great to know that you had such a good time, enjoying the facilities and friendly services provided - including our complimentary shuttle bus.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience and for recommending our hotel to fellow travelers. We hope to be able to welcome you back in the future and look forward to making your next visit as pleasant as the recent one.

Sincerely,

Klaus Gottschalk
General Manager & the Roxy Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 2, 2018 via mobile

My family and I (children aged 7&8) recently stayed here for seven nights. The hotel has a shuttle bus which collected us from the airport and conveyed us to the accommodation. Check in was easy, and the staff on the front counter were always pleasant, friendly and willing to assist with any enquirers. The room was clean, comfortable and well appointed. The hotel breakfast is wonderful with lots of variety, and very fresh. The hotels location is a little further from central Singapore, however there is plenty of public transport nearby and taxis are quite cheap. My only negative and it is only slight, is there was a day we got home from a full day out and the room had not been made up. Other then that, could not fault service and value for money. Thank you

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank D-towner R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandMercureRoxy_GM, General Manager at Grand Mercure Singapore Roxy, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2018

Dear D-towner R,

thank you very much for sharing this wonderful review of your stay at the Grand Mercure Singapore Roxy. It is nice to know that you and your family had such a good time, enjoying the facilities, food and friendly services provided - including our free airport shuttle bus.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience! We hope to be able to welcome you back soon and look forward to making your next visit as pleasant as the recent one.

Sincerely,

Klaus Gottschalk
General Manager
Grand Mercure Singapore Roxy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews