We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,077)
Filter reviews
3,077 results
Traveller rating
1,029
1,236
533
164
115
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,029
1,236
533
164
115
Show reviews that mention
All reviews waterfall lounge indonesian restaurant the executive lounge clarke quay buffet breakfast hop on hop off bus concierge staff nearest mrt singapore river public transport club room orchard road duty manager late check chinatown taxi stopover
Filter
Updating list...
970 - 975 of 3,077 reviews
Reviewed January 21, 2017

Overall experience was good. The construction of the lobby is excellent. However lighting can be designed from some experts.

Taxi service and the ground staff is excellent and quite helpful.

Breakfast is good.

Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank nachiketbadnore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FuramaRiverFront, Public Relations Manager at Furama RiverFront, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2017

Dear Nachiketbadnore,

Greetings from Furama RiverFront, Singapore and thank you for taking time to review us on TripAdvisor.

We're glad to know your overall experience with us was good! We will definitely look into the lighting at the lobby - thank you for the feedback.

Once again, thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Yours sincerely,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 20, 2017

This was our first time staying at The Furama, and we will definitely stay again! The staff are extremely friendly, always helpful if we had questions, and we even got upgraded twice as we stayed 2 times before and after we embarked on a cruise from Singapore. We were very satisfied with both our rooms as one of our upgrades allowed us to have a living area with couch and another TV, room service is great, food is delicious, and the location is great as it's close to a lot of things like marina bay sands and clarke quay.
Thank you to the staff for taking care of us while staying here & ensuring we had a good experience :)

Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank kaylacat1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FuramaRiverFront, Public Relations Manager at Furama RiverFront, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2017

Dear Kayla C,

Greetings from Furama RiverFront, Singapore and thank you for taking time to review us on TripAdvisor!

What lovely compliments! We're glad that your experience with our hotel, staff and service was well-enjoyed.

Once again, thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Yours sincerely,
The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 20, 2017

Our room was a lovely spacious room with huge bed and bathroom plus views from two sides over Singapore. Our early morning arrival was accommodated with out fuss and all the staff from the front entrance to reception and house keeping were delightful. Room service and poolside service were efficient and the breakfasts were amazing.

Room tip: 19th floor on the corners are the bast views.
Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Doug M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FuramaRiverFront, Public Relations Manager at Furama RiverFront, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2017

Dear Doug M,

Greetings from Furama RiverFront, Singapore and thank you for taking time to review us on TripAdvisor!

We're extremely happy to hear that you enjoyed the spaciousness of the room, the huge bed and bathroom and also the view from the room. Our staff will be ecstatic to receive your compliments on their service. It is review like yours that help motivate the staff to give their best.

Once again, thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you again soon!

Yours sincerely,
The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 20, 2017

The property is in reasonable location and is close to most things in Singapore.

Large shopping centre not far away by foot (easy walk).

Rail works happening that will make connections easy in the future.

staff are nice and restaurant is good

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DavidnJoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FuramaRiverFront, Public Relations Manager at Furama RiverFront, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2017

Dear DavidnJoy,

Greetings from Furama RiverFront, Singapore and thank you for taking time to review us on TripAdvisor!

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the location, our staff and restaurants. Once again, we'd like to thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you in future!

Yours sincerely,
The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 19, 2017

Clean and tidy hotel, located about 15 minutes walk from Clarke Quay/Chinatown.
Staff are very helpful and there is a shuttle bus to Orchard Rd.
The breakfast menu is comprehensive, catering for western and Asian tastes (curry for breakfast if you fancy).
During our stay, guests benefited from a 2-for-1 happy hour all evening, making it the same price as drinking in the local bars.

Room tip: High rooms are quiet (we were on the 15th floor)
Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank flossiedingle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FuramaRiverFront, Public Relations Manager at Furama RiverFront, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2017

Dear flossiedingle,

Thank you for your wonderful review of our hotel on TripAdvisor! We're glad to hear your stay with us was a great experience. We look forward to welcoming you back with us in the near future!

Yours Sincerely,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews