We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (11,040)
Filter reviews
11,040 results
Traveller rating
3,968
4,411
1,727
597
337
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,968
4,411
1,727
597
337
Show reviews that mention
All reviews main tower meritus club excellent location chicken pie strategic location premier room business trip pleasant stay shopping mall checking in the club lounge late check mrt station chatterbox orchard takashimaya somerset
Filter
Updating list...
324 - 329 of 11,040 reviews
Reviewed April 3, 2018

An excellent location that is second to none. Major shopping malls and departmental stores abound this district. Conveyances like the MRT, taxis and buses abound. Service from the hotel staff(right from the Doorman, the Reception, the Concierge, Housekeeping and Restaurant) is beyond complaint. Kudos!The rooms however show signs of ageing. The inroom wifi is good. Breakfast; while the selection is good, could be better in terms of enhancing taste and presentation. Getting up to the fifth floor reception from the street level drop off can be a bit confusing.

Room tip: Rooms with a view of the Marina Sands are great
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank murthir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HM_DannyWong, Hotel Manager at Mandarin Orchard Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2018

Dear Murthir

Thank you for sharing a comprehensive review of your recent stay at Mandarin Orchard Singapore!

We are delighted to hear you had a great stay with us, especially the wonderful service rendered by the team. Guests like yourself are always our priority and the hotel always puts guests at the centre of everything it does.

We have noted of your feedback on several aspects and we thank you for your valuable input in giving the hotel an opportunity to improve on our product offerings. We are pleased to share that many rooms were recently refurbished as a direct result of feedback like yours, please enquire about these new rooms during the reservations stage of booking on your next visit to us.

Thank you again for your valuable patronage to Mandarin Orchard Singapore; we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to stay again.

Yours sincerely
Danny Wong - Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 1, 2018 via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights during business trip

Like
1) Located on Orchard Road and high end shopping malls (Takashimaya, Robinson)
2) Great selection of buffet breakfasts
3) Excellent WiFi connection
4) Very comfy bed
5) Free presses for 2-pieces of clothes per day which is useful.

Dislike
1) Very busy hotel and seems like everyone is in the rush. Not suitable if you want a hotel to relax.
2) The Hotel is showing sign of aged and old
3) There are 2 blocks of hotel rooms with 3 difference lifts. It is confusing on how to get to your room. Because of a busy hotel, you might have to wait long for the luggage to be sent up.
4) Pricey as there was not much service. You probably paying for the location convenient.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank 776yvonnes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HM_DannyWong, Hotel Manager at Mandarin Orchard Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2018

Dear Yvonne

Thank you for your review of Mandarin Orchard Singapore!

It truly is wonderful to know that you find our hotel comfortable and conducive for business purposes. We are pleased that you enjoyed the stay where your needs were met on the excellent Wi-fi connectivity and comfortable bedding.

Indeed, as you had described, the hotel is made up of two tower blocks. We are sorry you found the directions to guest rooms to be confusing. All guests’ floors in the two towers – Main Tower or Orchard Wing can be assessed directly from Level 1 and Level 5.

Thank you again for your valuable patronage and we hope to have the opportunity to have you stay again.

Yours sincerely
Danny Wong - Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 30, 2018

Pros
Right in the middle of Orchard, great for shopping, etc.
My room was spacious with views of the city

Cons
Check in and check out, with just 2-3 people, for a room with more than 1000 rooms, is not enough
Strange fact that if you are in a certain "wing", you have to walk through a galley of shops before reaching your elevator
Breakfast, while copious, is not as appetizing as a 5 stars hotel should be. Was quite surprised I had to pay about 10 SGD for an iced coffee for breakfast....

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RvMDl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HM_DannyWong, Hotel Manager at Mandarin Orchard Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2018

Dear Robert

Thank you for your review of the hotel. We are heartened to learn you found the room comfortable and big.

We have noted your comments and we can understand your frustrations with the geography of the hotel that can be difficult to locate with Mandarin Gallery shopping mall at the front. We are pleased to share that all guests’ floors in the two towers – Main Tower or Orchard Wing can be assessed directly from Level 1 and Level 5 without passing through the shops at Mandarin Gallery.

Whilst the beverages pricing are in line with other hotels in Singapore, we have noted your comments and will certainly ensure these are reviewed.

Thank you again for your valuable feedback and we hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back again.

Yours sincerely
Danny Wong - Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 28, 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights as part of a package holiday. The hotel was clean and very comfortable with free wi-fi. It is in a great location in the heart of the shopping district with a mall attached. I would happily stay again.

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Fordanglia69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HM_DannyWong, Hotel Manager at Mandarin Orchard Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2018

Dear Sir/Madam

Thank you for your lovely review of Mandarin Orchard Singapore!

We are most delighted to hear about your pleasant experience during your stay with us. Cleanliness and hygiene is very important and is always a top priority at the hotel; we are pleased to know it had met your expectations.

Thank you again for your great review of Mandarin Orchard Singapore and we hope to be able to welcome you back on your next shopping trip.

Yours sincerely
Danny Wong - Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 27, 2018

Stayed here from March 22-25, 2018. Great location. It is in the heart of Orchard road. Lots of restaurants in the Mandarin Gallery (which is in the same building). Across Takashimaya and a few blocks from all the other malls (Paragon, ION, etc.)

Room and bathroom is big. Breakfast is great but needs more variety on their day to day menu. They provide a mobile phone which has free internet connection so booking taxi and getting directions is very convenient.

Concierge very helpful and patient. My brother asked them to reserve at Roland's (original chili crab) and we had to move it several times because of other appointments that ran late.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank travelmait01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HM_DannyWong, Hotel Manager at Mandarin Orchard Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2018

Dear Maite

Thank you for your 5-star review of Mandarin Orchard Singapore!

We are really pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay, especially the size of our rooms and bathroom.

It is also wonderful to learn our new addition of 'handy' smartphone brought about great convenience for you in making travelling within the city easier for you with guests complimentary access to unlimited 4G data and being able to call home at no charge.

From listening guests’ feedback, we now serve a minimum three different breakfast menus per week to provide greater offerings. We have noted your feedback, however, and have brought this to the attention of the relevant Heads of Department.

Thank you again for your valuable patronage and we look forward to welcoming you and your family back again soon.

Yours sincerely
Danny Wong - Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews