We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (6,894)
Filter reviews
6,894 results
Traveller rating
2,279
3,118
1,038
306
153
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,279
3,118
1,038
306
153
Show reviews that mention
All reviews clarke quay premier lounge great location liang court accor member night life restaurants and bars shopping centre fort canning park executive room king bed marina bay sands an upgrade the ground floor mrt station central location buffet breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 6,894 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were here for 2 nights and found everything exactly right for a very quick trip. Excellent location to everything. Varied breakfast to fill our stomachs for the day. All staff extremely efficient and willing. I walked from here to Kampong Glam in the afternoon and although it would have been easier to take transport I saw lots of interesting things on the way I would have otherwise never seen. After walking and sightseeing each day it was really good to be 5 mins from the night life then straight to bed. literally minutes to river boats,restaurants, bars and everything you need. Clarke Quay isn't everyone's idea of the best spot to stay but for a short stay it's ideal. MRT next door a couple of minutes. Novatel was everything we needed. The room was spotless and spacious on the 13th floor overlooking pool .Bed very comfortable. Fridge could have been colder but not a drama. The room size was more than big enough with a couch/lounger that was comfortable enough to relax on. To summerise we couldn't find anything at all to complain about. Starbucks and convenience shop basically on site in the undercover pick-up zone. Be aware they don't sell alcohol after 10.30pm (learnt that the hard way)

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lookinround
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelSingaporeCQ, General Manager at Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear lookinround,

It’s our immense pleasure to have served you and thank you very much for your review.

It's a great pleasure to know that the prime location of the hotel was very convenient for you as well as that the room was spotless and spacious.

On behalf of the Management and the Team here at Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay, we thank you and look forward to welcoming you back again for another great stay soon.


Yours sincerely,
Alan Burrows
General Manager
Novotel Clarke Quay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NovotelSingaporeCQ, General Manager at Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A little on the older side but that comes with its benefits. Great location for the River and Clark Quay area, larger rooms and a well established culture of good service. Stayed here a few times now and never disappoints. This was first time trying Club Lounge here and it raised the level of this hotel on my consideration scale. The girls in the Club Lounge were excellent and the Manager made a point of interacting guests , giving a that little bit extra that makes the stay more enjoyable. Great views from my room over towards Marina Bay. Gym needs a bit of a refurb and expansion but the pool area is great. Thumbs Up.

Room Tip: Always stay high !!!!
  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bruttiboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelSingaporeCQ, General Manager at Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear bruttiboy,

It’s a pleasure to welcome you.

Our goal is to make all of our guests feel at home and well-taken care of hence it’s a great pleasure to know that Premier Lounge team were excellent in their services.Your comments have been shared with all them and they are overjoyed to receive such positive compliments.

On behalf of the Management and the Team here at Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay, we thank you and look forward to welcoming you back again for another great stay soon.

Yours sincerely,
Alan Burrows
General Manager
Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Ideal location for exploring Singapore. Hop on bus stops right outside the hotel. The concierge was great in helping us organize taxis. Breakfast was great, lots of variety. The hotel pool was awesome with pool side service which was a bonus. The bar was also nice to have. Our room was spacious and free wifi is always a bonus. Just felt as a silver Accor club member we weren't treated any differently at check in so was a bit disappointed by that but otherwise enjoyable visit. Would stay again.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
3  Thank Tinkie12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelSingaporeCQ, General Manager at Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Kerry t,

The pleasure is ours to have been at your service and thank you for your review.

It’s a delight to know that the team, location and facilities left a positive imprint on you. Your comments have been shared with the teams and I am sure that this will serve as an encouragement as we strive to continuously improve our products and services.

We appreciate your review and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the near future.

Yours sincerely,
Alan Burrows
General Manager
Novotel Clarke Quay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Good size rooms, always helpful and friendly staff, two minute walk to Clarke Quay restaurants and Irish Pub make it my place in Singapore. Quick taxi trip to and from airport, walking distance to underground rail network.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Extraordinary16270
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelSingaporeCQ, General Manager at Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Extraordinary16270,

Thank you for your feedback.It's a great pleasure to know that the prime location of the hotel was very convenient for you.

On behalf of the Management and the Team here at Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay, we thank you and look forward to welcoming you back again for another great stay soon.

Yours sincerely,
Alan Burrows
General Manager
Novotel Clarke Quay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews