We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (7,120)
Filter reviews
7,120 results
Traveller rating
4,464
2,035
412
131
78
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,464
2,035
412
131
78
Show reviews that mention
All reviews prego north tower alligator pear opposite raffles raffles city mall executive club marina bay nespresso machine excellent location food court executive floor mrt station deluxe room central location rain shower rooms are large business trip
Filter
Updating list...
473 - 478 of 7,120 reviews
Reviewed April 4, 2018 via mobile

Great hotel for our family of 3. The location is perfect to explore the sights of a Singapore. The hotel staff are extremely friendly and helpful, especially during breakfast. The pool area is a great place to enjoy after the sightseeing, especially with kids.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank dwestobym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RC-Hotels-Pte-Ltd, Hotel Manager at Fairmont Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2018

Thank you for staying with us at Fairmont Singapore.

We are glad that you found the hotel suitable for you family of 3 and that our colleagues were helpful and friendly.

Looking forward to seeing you back in the near future.

Warm regards,
Jacqueline Poey
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 4, 2018

The Fairmont was an excellent hotel with contemporary rooms, 2 swimming pools, 4-5 tennis courts and an excellent view of singapore. Below the hotel was a mall, 3 levels below it and approx. a block long with every conceivable stores, restaurants, bakeries, etc. You never had to leave it if you didn't want to but do because there is a canal with outdoor restaurants within walking distance , same for China town. I would definitely recomment it.

Room Tip: either city scape view or pool view.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank JudyM2302
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RC-Hotels-Pte-Ltd, Hotel Manager at Fairmont Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2018

Thank you for staying with us at Fairmont Singapore.

We are happy that you found the location of the hotel to your liking and the amenities and the facilities of the hotel to you satisfaction.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.


Warm regards,
Jacqueline Poey
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 3, 2018

I stayed here on two different occasions with my family. The rooms are clean, modern, and spacious. The hotel was able to give us connecting rooms which added to my family's comfort.
The location is great being downtown, next to a large mall with an MRT stop, and with many eating choices nearby.
The pools are shared with the Swissotel but are very nice with lots of loungers.
The breakfast buffet is one of the best I have experienced in Asia, and the staff is super friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank acline2771
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RC-Hotels-Pte-Ltd, Hotel Manager at Fairmont Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2018

Dear acline2771,

Thank you for continuing to choose the Fairmont Singapore!

We are delighted to read that your family enjoyed everything about your stay, and were well-looked after by our teams for a most comfortable and memorable stay experience!

Our culinary team is also very heartened to receive your high praises for their great efforts and passionate dedication to providing delectable breakfast offerings that continue to delight!

We look forward to extending our warm hospitality to your family again for more memorable times at the Fairmont Singapore!

Warm regards,
Jacqueline Poey
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 3, 2018 via mobile

Stayed here 2 nights and what a delightful experience it was.
Had a room on the 14th floor with a wonderful view of the pool, marina and the Marina Bay Sands!
Room was nicely appointed and WiFi worked great.
Bed was very comfortable and maid service was excellent.
Convenient location to restaurants, shopping.
Breakfast buffet at Prego was outstanding!!
Would definitely stay here again!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Thank 313alanw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RC-Hotels-Pte-Ltd, Hotel Manager at Fairmont Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2018

Dear Alan W,

Thank you for staying with us at the Fairmont Singapore!

We are thrilled to learn that we have exceeded your expectations when it comes to looking after you during your stay!

We look forward to having you back for yet another memorable stay experience at the Fairmont Singapore!

Warm regards,
Jacqueline Poey
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 3, 2018

We enjoyed 3 nights here in March - all very comfortable as to be expected from Fairmont. The location is ideal for the main attractions of the city, a short walk to the river and with transport stops across the block.
Our room on 10th floor was great, wonderful views across the pool and over the city.
Breakfast was included in our rate. Of the two restaurants offering the breakfast buffet, Prego was superior although the Alligator Pear at the pool was also good.
On arrival we had drinks and tapas at Anti:dote - pricey but worth it for the quality and ambience.
Another highlight was an elevator ride to the 70th Floor (accessed via Swissotel lobby) to enjoy a the magnificent views.
The pool is open late in the evening and a great way to cool down after the heat of the day.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank andrewlflynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RC-Hotels-Pte-Ltd, Hotel Manager at Fairmont Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2018

Dear andrewlflynn,

Thank you for choosing the Fairmont Singapore!

We are delighted to read that you had a most comfortable and memorable stay with us, enjoying the magnificent views of the city skyline and harbor, finding our hotel's central location an extremely convenient base from which to explore the beautiful sights of Singapore, to be able to return to the relaxing ambience of our hotel's pool after a fun day of exploration!

Our culinary teams' are also heartened to know that their dedicated passion in creating the many delectable and award-winning dining experiences we offer across our 15 restaurants and bars continues to delight!

We look forward to welcoming you back for more memorable moments at the Fairmont Singapore!

Warm regards,
Jacqueline Poey
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews