We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“This Hotel Has to be my favorite for Singapore” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Four Seasons Hotel Singapore

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Singapore
Ranked #6 of 309 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“This Hotel Has to be my favorite for Singapore”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2012

I was down for the Singapore Air show, and of course its important to get a good nights sleep, and I must say the bed, and comforter in the Four Seasons is by far the best... Your sure to have a good night sleep, and not want to get out of bed to do anything..

The service, food, and location of the Four Seasons Singapore makes it an easy choice.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cliff4nier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,554 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,108
    314
    88
    36
    8
See reviews for
422
394
95
465
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (223)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2012

Nicest hotel we've ever stayed. Rooms are very comfortable with everything top clean spacious and luxurious. Friendly and polite staff. Foods are good with many choices to choose. The ambiance was quite conducive to romantic mood-setting. Amazing stay here. Don't hesitate to stay here!.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brettharris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2012

The Four Seasons is a Top Five Star Property but with a very personal touch. The hotel has 18 floors but still you feel as if everybody knows you and as if you everybody there. Rooms are very comfortable with everything top clean and luxurious. Super friendly and professional staff.
Gym is fully equipped and sauna and steam bath are modern and comfortable.
Breakfast and lunch buffet offer some of the best varieties in town. The bed is one of the best I ever had of all 5 star hotels in the world. On the downside one may mention the somewhat outdated swimming pool on the 3rd floor where the showers don't work properly-but there is another smaller pool on the top level. Then the sitting area inside next to the pool needs a revamp and really annoying is the internet charge of $35/day for up to four devices, like phones and laptop. At the rates you pay for your stay such service should be included. Everybody uses the internet for their phones and laptops theses days. Charging extra for it is like charging you for the light in your room.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Norbert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki
Level Contributor
40 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2012

What can I say, again very solid performance from Four Seasons Singapore. Great service, excellent rooms, luxurious but still comfortable atmosphere. Very friendly staff, most of them remembering your name (I have a difficult Swedish name). Service on the roof top pool (Alison) is always warm.

If I had to complain about something that would be the availability of taxis but I guess that's more Singapore problem overall than hotel's.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank krdn-ctlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
50 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 187 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2012

My husband and I very much enjoyed the Mandarin Oriental the last time we were in Singapore (nearly 2 years ago), but we decided to return to the Four Seasons this time because 1) the guest rooms had been remodeled since our previous stay (4 years ago) and we wanted to see the updates, 2) we wanted to be near the wonderful holiday lights on Orchard Road, and 3) we're generally Four Seasons fans. We stayed for two nights just before Christmas and one night just after the New Year.

We booked a deluxe room for the two nights in December and a superior room the one night in January. Both times we were put in identical rooms on the 11th floor, which is a "couples floor". The main advantage for us was free internet, which the Four Seasons usually charges for. They also brought little desserts to our room each afternoon and had canapes out most of the day on a credenza near the elevators. The rooms on this floor have loads of extra throw pillows on the bed/chair, have 4 M&M canisters full of free candy, and have photos of "romantic" things like wedding rings scattered about as well as books of love poems and such.

The room was generally tasteful but a bit too traditional for me. Even with the extra throw pillows it was bland and too beige. The four M&M canisters in bright primary colors stuck out glaringly (and, I have to say, rather crassly) as the only real color in the room. (Although I did happily eat the free M&Ms and Jelly Bellys). And the romantic photos and stuff were a bit too much for me – a little tacky.

I wish the FS Singapore had followed the example of the FS Bangkok, with sleeker Asian-influenced decor. The rooms in Bangkok have lovely pops of color, with silk throws and pillows on the beds and Thai murals over them. And the rooms at the Mandarin Oriental in Singapore are similar to the FS Bangkok.

The bathroom - also beige, of course – was large and had a big soaking tub and a shower with great water pressure. No complaints there. We had a city view from our room but it wasn't of anything that would wow you.

The fitness center is on par the better ones we've generally found in hotels, and should meet most people's needs. I had a massage at the spa and it was lovely and relaxing.

The lobby isn't terribly distinctive, but it is elegant and quiet, with a couple of little sitting rooms tucked away, as well as two restaurants, a bar, and a small shop. The Christmas decorations were attractive and festive.

Our package included the buffet breakfast, which is delicious and offers a nice selection. The Four Seasons is half the size of the Mandarin Oriental, and you feel this at breakfast for sure – the restaurant is much smaller, quiet, and relaxed – you won't get lost trying to find your way back to your table from the buffet, like at the MO.

Service is, not surprisingly, excellent. The staff knew our names from the first minute. Everyone went out of their way to be helpful. All requests (dinner reservations, directions, coffee in the middle of the night, etc) were handled quickly and efficiently. We were impressed that they sent our laundry to a same-day outside service that charged a very reasonable rate vs. the typical practice of charging a small fortune for per-piece in-house laundry service.

Overall the Four Seasons is a lovely hotel with wonderful service. I highly recommend it if you prefer a smaller, more intimate hotel and/or if you want to be on Orchard Road. But overall I did prefer the more modern, colorful, Asian-inspired room decor at the Mandarin Oriental, and the harbor/skyline views from the MO are spectacular. I also like the location of the MO just as much as the FS. So although I would be happy to stay at the Four Seasons again, I would probably choose the Mandarin Oriental next time.

Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank frangipani7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
91 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2012

This is a nice hotel with a very good location. Its just off the main shopping district - Orchard road so is very close to all the big malls and gives accesst o many eating options. Its also cenrally located to get to clark quay etc. This however is unlike a typical four seasons hotel or any other comparable hotel in the sense that its not top end - in the quality of stay or service.

The room I got was large and had all the ammenities that one would typically expect from a luxury hotel of this standard. The difference I thought was in smaller details that make luxury hotels different- service - disappointing accross house keeping room service, restaurants and the club. Room service phone lines never got answered - the calls were alwas answered by the operator after a number of rings who took a minute or two to find someone in room service before my order could be taken. This happened all of the 5 times I called room service. I also struggled to get room service to take back teh trays after I finsihed my meals. Two of the three occassions I had to carry the tray out myself while the third time breakfast tray was removed by the person who carried my lunch (lunch tray I carried out of the room myself).

House keeping was ok but not the usual "feel good" when I got back to the room in the evening. Other smaller deatils - newspapers are provided on request (I requested 4 times a day for the 3 days I was there but dint get one in my room), toilet ammenities are high quality but limited for a hotel of this kind. Telephone chargers - they have only one machine that charges batteries only - so one needs to take the battery out of the phone walk down to the lobby and hand it over and so on.

The breakfast is just ok - have had better spreads in singapore elsewhere. The service at breakfast was wanting. The gym is below average for a property like this. The total public place available is limited and not quite the way its described on tehir website. The green gardens etc described on the website clearly are misleading.

Overall nice hotel but not like a typical four seasons hotel. Not value for money for the price they charge. Have satyed at the Ritz Carlton and Mandarin Oriental in singapore which I would recommend any day over this hotel.

Room Tip: Try and stay away from rooms just above the tennis court (7th and 8th floors). One of my colleagues...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Amits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rutherford, CA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2012

As you would expect from the Four Seasons, they deliver top notch and friendly service. An excellent location just off Orchard Road is close to shopping and business. Knowledgable concierge, great gym/spa facilities, excellent bell service. Will stay again.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank longmeadowranch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
InterContinental Singapore
#5 of 309 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 591 reviews
Marina Bay
Mandarin Oriental, Singapore
Marina Bay
The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Raffles Hotel Singapore
#1 of 309 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,467 reviews
Marina Bay
The Fullerton Bay Hotel Singapore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Singapore

Property: Four Seasons Hotel Singapore
Address: 190 Orchard Blvd, Singapore 248646, Singapore
Phone Number:
Region: Singapore > Singapore > Orchard Road
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#2 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#2 Family Hotel in Singapore
#5 Business Hotel in Singapore
#6 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Singapore 5*
Number of rooms: 255
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on tranquil, tree-lined Orchard Boulevard, Four Seasons Hotel Singapore provides a welcome oasis of calm in the midst of the city's bustle. 25 minutes from the airport, the Hotel is strategically located steps away from the shopping, entertainment and business belt of Orchard Road, and Singapore's first UNESCO World Heritage site - Singapore Botanic Gardens. Enjoy luxurious residential comfort and technological conveniences within our 255 spacious rooms and suites, and opt for room service - delivered in 15 minutes - or an intimate, delectable meal at One-Ninety Wood-fired Steaks and Seafood or Jiang-Nan Chun. Light up your night with handcrafted cocktails at One-Ninety Bar and Terraza by Javier de las Muelas, and then conquer the day with shopping, sights and transit just mere steps away. Post-sightseeing, gently rejuvenate your body and soul under the masterful strokes of our therapists at our award-winning Spa, or reinvigorate at our tennis courts (outdoor or air-conditioned), 24-hour gym and two outdoor pools - one of which is located on the 20th floor, complete with a bar and an unforgettable, spectacular view of Singapore's city skyline. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Travelocity.ca and Expedia so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Singapore
Four Seasons Singapore
Singapore Four Seasons
Four Seasons Hotel Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing