We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing, but great!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Pan Pacific Singapore
Ranked #13 of 319 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 April 2012

Although I only stayed here for one night, the experience I had will leave a lasting impression on me.

The room was very big and spacious, with a huge bed in the center that was super comfortable. I loved the fact that the room was airy and there was lots of space to walk around. The work desk added a nice touch too. The room had a very nice “aura” to it and I had a view of the Marina Sands Bay which was lovely!

The bathroom was a walk-in, with a separate bath area and there was a huge vanity mirror. The array of toiletry provided was also pretty good.

Breakfast was very, very nice – I liked the spread and the service was excellent. I was there for a half day training and the assorted finger food and pastries served were very good too.

The swimming pool looked very inviting, but since I was only there for 1 night, I didn't get the chance to use it.

This was a lovely hotel and I will definitely be going back again!

Room Tip: All rooms are non-smoking, so if you are a smoker, you may want to ask for a room that allows smokin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelicious_K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PPSINGCS, Manager at Pan Pacific Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2012

Dear Travelicious_K,

Thank you for staying with us and we are thrilled that you have thoroughly enjoyed the stay with us! Taking your positive feedback on board, we will continue to strive towards achieving excellence in our effort to create memorable hotel experiences for our guests. We hope to welcome you back for a refreshing Pacific Experience after our 'Transformation'!

Regards,
Jennifer Wong
Manager, Guest Care Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (7,804)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4,815 - 4,821 of 7,807 reviews

Reviewed 18 April 2012

We stayed for 2 nights mid March 2012 and had a lovely room overlooking the pool. It was comfortable, clean and in an ideal location for the malls and the MRT. The first morning there, it was pouring with rain and my husband was able to borrow an umbrella from the concierge.

We had breakfast in the Global Kitchen on the first morning and wished that we'd gone back there the next day. And we ate at Rang Mahal which was the best meal we had for the whole of our month long trip to Australia and New Zealand.

Interesting to see that the hotel is undergoing a refurbishment and I hope to get there again to see it.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pem243
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PPSINGCS, Manager at Pan Pacific Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2012

Dear pem243,

We are delighted that you have had enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for sharing your experience with us here on Tripadvisor and for recognising our efforts in creating memorable hotel experiences for our guests.

We certainly look forward to welcoming you back after our Transformation for an Enriching and Refreshing Pacific Experience!

Regards,
Jennifer Wong
Manager, Guest Care Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2012

This hotel is great! Architecture, location, service, facilities, pool, amenities are all fantastic! The japanese garden on the 4th floor is a very nice spot to admire the view, staff is very friendly and the list could go on and on!! Everything was perfect! Highly recommended for any kind of trip!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mclouka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PPSINGCS, Manager at Pan Pacific Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2012

Dear mclouka,

I am pleased that we have met your expectation and the team at Pan Pacific Singapore looks forward to welcoming you again should another opportunity bring you back to the Lion City!

Regards,
Jennifer Wong
Manager, Guest Care Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2012

The Pan Pacific Hotel in Singapore, located at Raffles Boulevard close to the Singapore Marina is amongst my favorites in Singapore.

Having stayed there on a number of occasions on both, business and private trips to Singapore, I always enjoyed the amenities the Pacific Club Rooms and the additional privileges this entails.

Check-in is effortlessly taken care of by the dedicated staff at the Pacific Club Lounge, eliminating having to cue at the reception desk downstairs. Once check-in formalities have been completed, you are escorted to your room, where a brief overview of the functioning of the room’s amenities is explained.

The Pacific Club Rooms are all located on the high floors of the hotel and you reach them by travelling 30 plus floors up in a glass elevator, fitted to the outside of the hotel building. The elevator ride alone is spectacular, offering a bird’s eye view over the Marina and the City.
The Pacific Club Rooms are very spacious and furnished in a modern, but exclusive design.

All amenities one expects to find in high class establishments like the Pan Pacific are, of course, at hand. Starting from a well stocked Mini bar, big Flat Screen Multi-channel TV, DVD Player, connectivity of your MP Players and I-Phones to the entertainment system, High-speed Internet to designer Bathrooms – it’s all there.

Choosing a Pacific Club Room gives you also access to the Butler Service and the Pacific Club Lounge, where you may enjoy complimentary breakfast, afternoon tea and evening cocktails and drinks.

Not to forget, the swimming pool of the hotel is a great place to relax and take a refreshing dip, in an exceptionally clean surrounding.

All in all, I always feel at home in the Pan Pacific and, whilst it is of course a large hotel with many guests, the friendly staff always seems to succeed in making you feel special.

It should be noted, that the Hotel is undergoing a major refurbishment at this moment (April 2012) and I look forward being able to report of the enhancements made after my next trip to Singapore later in the year.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ikke5473
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PPSINGCS, Manager at Pan Pacific Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2012

Dear ikke5473,

We are fortunate to be your hotel of choice in Singapore and, thank you for recognising our efforts to make you feel at home.

We shall look forward to welcoming you back after our 'Transformation'!

Regards,
Jennifer Wong
Manager, Guest Care Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2012

My wife and I stayed for two nights at the Pan Pacific Singapore. We chose it because of the great number of good restaurants in the area, particularly those in the hotel. We ate dinner at Morton’s Steak house and at Keyaki. We didn’t go to Hai Tien Lo on the top floor because it was overcast while we were there. The hotel website said there were no rooms available on the date we wanted, but we had no trouble booking a room for that date through booking.com. We had a similar experience last year booking a room at Sari Pan Pacific Jakarta.

Pros
Good location. Probably because of my old Tanglin-Orchard Road orientation, I used to think of the Marina as rather remote, but The Pan Pacific is well connected not only by taxi (there are plenty) but by MRT. If it's raining, there’s a covered elevated walkway to Marina Square, and you can walk past shops in a rabbit warren of connecting tubes taking you to the City Hall or Promenade MRT stations.

Good first impression. Doormen unloaded our suitcases and we had a quick and pleasant check-in on the ground floor. All of the lifts are glass lifts that face into the atrium.

Large deluxe balcony rooms. Our room 1215 was large with all of the amenities that would be expected, with plasma TV with a good selection of channels including HBO and numerous electrical outlets with universal plugs (if all hotels had them, we wouldn’t need travel adaptors). The toilet even had its own door that could be locked. Double-headed shower. Wi-fi (available to everyone) for any number of devices was strong throughout the hotel, but we could not use it at Keyaki Restaurant, perhaps because they use a different protocol.

Good view. The shade between the room and the porch worked by electric motor, and the view from the porch was beautiful, extending from the Singapore Flyer on our left to the Marina Bay Sands, Mandarin Oriental Hotel, and Clifford Pier on our right. Although there is no furniture on the balcony, it affords more than enough space for enjoying the view, particularly during the somewhat romantic Marina Bay Sands light show at 8 pm.

Great breakfast in the room. We ordered between 7:30 and 8; it arrived at 7:45. The food was warm and well prepared, and the croissants were particularly delicious.

Efficient service. We left early in the morning, so I was able to pay the bill the night before. They froze our ice pack, and I picked it up the next morning. Taxis were available from the road, and our departure was as smooth and fast as our arrival.

Cons
There is one strange aspect of the location of the balcony rooms: the sounds of accelerating cars for some reason reverberate between the concrete walls of Marina Square and the hotel, making us wonder if we heard race cars practicing for the grand prix. The sound was not bothersome to us, but perhaps that is because we were so pleased with the experience that we were not in a mood to be bothered.

We didn’t mind the early morning racecar sounds, and we feel Pan Pacific Singapore provided an excellent value in a location that needs more exploring.

Room Tip: Balcony rooms from 12th floor up are good value
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Staidthere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PPSINGCS, Manager at Pan Pacific Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2012

Dear staidthere,

Thank you for choosing Pan Pacific Singapore as your preferred accommodation in Singapore and I am pleased that you have enjoyed the stay and the location of the hotel.

Taking your compliments on board, we will continue to strive towards achieving excellence in our effort to create memorable hotel experiences for our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back after our 'Transformation'!

Regards,
Jennifer Wong
Manager, Guest Care Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2012

This was a truly amazing experience. From first check in to the breakfast greeter to the pool attendant every person we met at the hotel was friendly and helpful. The room was magnificent and big with a balcony and view of the harbour. We just didn't want to leave. Shops are close and the MRT nearby. Don't bother looking elsewhere this is great value for what you get

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lovinglife170986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PPSINGCS, Manager at Pan Pacific Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2012

Dear Lovinglife170986,

Pan Pacific Singapore prides itself in creating memorable hotel experiences through having great relationships with our guests. I am certainly pleased that you have thoroughly enjoyed the stay with us! Thank you for recognising our efforts and we look forward to welcoming you back for another Enriching and Refreshing Pacific Experience after our 'Transformation.'

Regards,
Jennifer Wong
Manager, Guest Care Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2012

I think this is as good as it can get. The rates are very reasonable for the great great treatment you get from this hotel. Rooms are elegant and spacious. In the higher floors you have superb views of the town or of the marina. The restaurants are all excellent. the breakfast buffet is amazing. But the best of all is the out-of-ordinary kindness of the staff. They really do their utmost best to let you have a great stay.

Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
Thank kai s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PPSINGCS, Manager at Pan Pacific Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2012

Dear kai s,

We are delighted that you have enjoyed the Pacific Experience with us and thank you for sharing your experience with everyone here on Tripadvisor.

I am pleased to share that the hotel is embarking on an extensive refurbishment and our enhancements include refreshing the design of all our rooms and suites and redesigning all our restaurants and the hotel’s lobby. We will be fully closed and expect to be fully open by September 2012. We look forward to presenting our guests with a refreshing accommodation experience thereafter!

Regards,
Jennifer Wong
Manager, Guest Care Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Marina Bay
Marina Bay Sands
Marina Bay Sands
#39 of 319 in Singapore
22,970 reviews
PARKROYAL on Pickering
#23 of 319 in Singapore
3,051 reviews
Marina Bay
Mandarin Oriental, Singapore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marina Bay
The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore
InterContinental Singapore
#7 of 319 in Singapore
1,170 reviews
Orchard Road
Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore
Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore
#11 of 319 in Singapore
5,092 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pan Pacific Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pan Pacific Singapore

Address: 7 Raffles Boulevard | Marina Square, Singapore 039595, Singapore
Phone Number:
Region: Singapore > Singapore > Marina Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#8 Family Hotel in Singapore
#9 Business Hotel in Singapore
#13 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range: $254 - $593 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Pan Pacific Singapore 5*
Number of rooms: 780
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Marina Bay and Singapore's Central Business District, Pan Pacific Singapore provides newly-renovated rooms and suites with panoramic views of the city skyline. Linked via skybridge to three shopping malls and Suntec City Singapore International Convention and Exhibition Centre, guests will be surrounded by iconic attractions within walking distance including the ArtScience Museum, Gardens by the Bay, Marina Bay integrated resort and Esplanade - Theatres by the Bay. Leisure and business travellers will enjoy a superb choice of dining, entertainment and cultural atractions. Within the hotel, 6 signature award-winning restaurants, an outdoor swimming pool and 24-hour fitness centre offer options to dine and unwind at. The Promenade mrt station located within five minutes' walking distance offers utmost convenience and connectivity to the city and a complimentary weekday shuttle bus operates around the Marina Bay Financial Centre route. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Pan Pacific Hotels Group, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Pan Pacific Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pan Pacific Singapore Hotel Singapore
Pan Pacific Hotel Singapore
Singapore Pan Pacific

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing