We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Royal Plaza on Scotts
Ranked #43 of 317 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 April 2012

Good hotel that is in a central location - rooms are fine but bathroom was tight. Staff helpful and friendly would recommend this hotel . The pool is great and breakfast is varied and of a high quality.

Room Tip: Dont expect a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alicia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rpcrm, General Manager at Royal Plaza on Scotts, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2012

Dear alicia18,

Thank you very much for your recommendation.

Your compliments for our staff are deeply appreciated. I am glad to know that you enjoyed the breakfast and your time at the pool area. Having a spacious bathroom would definitely be a plus. However, I hope the service very well compensated for the shortfall on the bathroom. All feedback from our guests are valued greatly by us. I will definitely take your feedback into consideration for our future plans.

I look forward to having you back at Royal Plaza on Scotts!

General Manager
Patrick Fiat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (4,518)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,306 - 3,312 of 4,518 reviews

Reviewed 1 April 2012

Royal Plaza on Scotts is in the heart of the high end shopping and close to the light rail. It's also a short taxi ride to the Botanical Gardens which are spectacular. We booked a Club Deluxe room which is on a floor with it's own private lounge. The afternoon drinks and appetizers were included in the price and were fantastic. We really didn't need dinner. Breakfas was included as well and was great. Service was over the top - superb!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a "view". Our "view look out over a parking garage to some high...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Crafty_Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rpcrm, General Manager at Royal Plaza on Scotts, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2012

Dear Crafty_Traveler

It is definitely a joy to be reading your review. I am pleasantly delighted to know that you had an enjoyable stay with us.

Having a great location is what we are always thankful for. I appreciate your compliments for our exclusive Royal Club Lounge. Some afternoon drinks and appetizers to perk you up in the middle of the day completes a well-deserved vacation.

I am glad our service was superbly over the top! I am already looking forward to see you again.

General Manager
Patrick Fiat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2012

Very clean hotel. The standard room is comfortable but not much on luxury or style. The rooms are likely set up for a minimalist traveler. I found the hairdryer in the writing desk drawer. With the very short cord and having to come out of the bathroom with wet hair to dry my hair just made it quite an inconvenience. Nice perks on the free internet and the mini bar—which is not restocked. The hotel staffs are efficient but inflexible. They vetoed my request for a late check out (even for just a couple hours) but they politely offered an un-air conditioned sauna/change room on the 5th floor for showering which I accepted. I was dripping with sweat again after the shower inside the 90F+ room. I appreciate the gesture but think I’ll pass on it next time.
There are lots of shopping malls around the hotel if you like that sort of thing and a plethora of breakfast or other meal time options in the vicinity, so no need to feel like you are limited to the restaurants on the premises. I got the best exchange rate tip on a recommendation from a local, the Lucky Plaza, a sort of bargain basement venue. You’ll get a better than posted currency exchange rate if you bargain with the shop sellers.

Room Tip: Higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Siobhan X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rpcrm, General Manager at Royal Plaza on Scotts, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2012

Dear Vat S

I would like to say thank you for your review!

I am happy to know that your overall stay was good. Having a comfortable room during a trip is what I always want to provide for our guests.

However, I understand that you had some hiccups along the way during your stay. I would like to assure you that the details that you have noted in your review will certainly be looked at.

Thank you once again for sharing with us your feedback. We will work harder to provide the best service possible on your next visit.

General Manager
Patrick Fiat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2012

Only had four nights at the Royal Plaza but was very impressed. Stayed at the recommendation of a friend who always stays here...and very happy with our decision. Rooms are modern and very clean. Mini bar was restocked each day..there are only a few items in the fridge...but handy to take when you go out for the day. The nespresso machine was brilliant...saved me going to Starbucks which is right outside each morning. The staff are very helpful and seem to go out of their way to make the stay special.
Orchard road was very busy as we stayed Fri - Tuesday...but with the MRT about a 5 minute walk we could travel all over the city.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Blackjacknz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rpcrm, General Manager at Royal Plaza on Scotts, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2012

Dear Blackjacknz

A wonderful review!

I am glad you chose to stay here with us! You’ve said it; the brilliance of staying at Royal Plaza on Scotts is having endless amenities at your doorstep.

Do pass on the word and see you back again soon!

General Manager
Patrick Fiat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2012

We recently went to Singapore for a girls shopping weekend and stayed at the Royal Plaza on Scotts. The location is amazing. It is so close to the main shopping on Orchard Rd and the MRT. The room was small with very short beds, which might be an issue for tall people. However, it was modern, clean and well appointed. The beds were actually very comfortable. The standard rooms do not have a bath, but the shower is great. The pool and gym weren't very inspiring. The airconditioning in the gym was either nonexistent or didn't work very well. The headphones were attached to the equipment with cable ties, so guests are expected to re-use headphones. This wasn't very hygienic. Due to the small size, there is no floor space for stretching and sit-ups etc. Buffet breakfast was OK. Service was very good and staff friendly. We would stay again due to excellent location, but leave the gym gear and bathers at home.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steph C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rpcrm, General Manager at Royal Plaza on Scotts, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2012

Dear Steph C

A therapeutic girl’s shopping weekend!

I am glad it sounded like you had a fruitful trip. It is certainly great to be located near the main shopping belt in Singapore.

I am happy to note that you had a great stay with us. Thank you for your wonderful review and see you soon on your next trip!

General Manager
Patrick Fiat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2012

This hotel is wonderfully located! It is so close to the Orchard shopping area and yet far enough to be away from the busy-ness and noise of it! Of course, the wonderful thing about this area is the connectivity - you can either underground or take the overhead bridge to get to the shopping complex that you want to.
The rooms in the hotel is a bit small. I guess it ok for the business traveller - which I am. Everything in the room is in order - the drinks and snacks in the mini bar are free! So eat and drink all you want and of course there is a great coffee making machine there as well!
Service is great and the food at the coffeehouse is delicious!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ng_reggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rpcrm, General Manager at Royal Plaza on Scotts, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2012

Dear ng_reggie

You’ve said it!

You have said our main selling points of Royal Plaza on Scotts. We have our complimentary minibar and the Nespresso Coffee machine which is constantly raved by many who have been with us.

Thank you so much for your review. I am sure many will find it useful.

General Manager
Patrick Fiat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2012

Recent weekend trip to Singapore and we were lucky enough to be booked into the Royal Plaza on Scotts.
Great location - could not get any closer to the shopping if you tried!! Our room was very quiet even though it was the first one closest to the lifts which is always a no no for me....but very quiet we never heard any other guests at all and no street noise.
Room was very comfortable - Nespresso machine, free mini bar, robes, great rainwater shower head, good pillows and comfortable beds.
What more can you want?
We did not eat at the hotel but the buffet lunch and dinner looked very nice and fresh with heaps of seafood and yummy desserts!
Would definitely stay here again if we wanted to be right in the middle of everything.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mytimenow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rpcrm, General Manager at Royal Plaza on Scotts, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2012

Dear mytimenow

Indeed, what more?

I sure hope you did enjoy our complimentary high speed WIFI. It is my delight to be able to provide a comfortable stay for you.

Royal Plaza on Scotts is always ready to welcome you again.

General Manager
Patrick Fiat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Orchard Road
Pan Pacific Orchard
Pan Pacific Orchard
#38 of 317 in Singapore
2,522 reviews
Orchard Road
Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre
Orchard Road
Orchard Hotel Singapore
Orchard Hotel Singapore
#78 of 317 in Singapore
3,681 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Orchard Road
Mandarin Orchard Singapore
Mandarin Orchard Singapore
#72 of 317 in Singapore
10,405 reviews
Orchard Road
Hotel Jen Orchardgateway Singapore
Hotel Jen Tanglin Singapore
#48 of 317 in Singapore
811 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Plaza on Scotts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Plaza on Scotts

Address: 25 Scotts Rd, Singapore 228220, Singapore
Region: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#22 Family Hotel in Singapore
#29 Business Hotel in Singapore
#43 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range: $206 - $380 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Royal Plaza on Scotts 4.5*
Number of rooms: 511
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Royal Plaza on Scotts is a deluxe Singapore hotel offering free Wi-Fi and high-speed wired Internet to cater to your business needs. The rooms are also equipped with free Nespresso gourmet coffee, minibars that are replenished daily and free local calls. Delight yourself with meals at award-wining buffet restaurant, Carousel, or try out our delicious ice-cream at our newly-opened ice-cream counter. Enjoy exclusive access to 24-hour facilities such as the Internet Lounge and the gym. Our excellent location in Orchard Road means that we are steps away from iconic shopping malls such as ION Orchard, Paragon and Takashimaya and a 10-minutes' drive to key business and financial areas such as Marina Bay, Shenton Way and Suntec Towers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Royal Plaza on Scotts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore
Royal Plaza On Scotts Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing