We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Singapore, end of March 2012”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Royal Plaza on Scotts
Ranked #43 of 317 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
Jakarta, Indonesia
1
Reviewed 16 April 2012

The Royal Plaza on Scotts Road is a solid hotel. The rooms are all non-smoking, a very positive aspect of a hotel stay in Asia. Check-in staff is efficient, the rooms are clean and everything works. The "free" minibar and coffee/tea availability in the room are fantastic. Considering the location and the amenities available, this hotel is good value for money. Singapore is expensive across the board; you get what you pay for.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with cheaprooms.com
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rpcrm, General Manager at Royal Plaza on Scotts, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2012

Dear cheaprooms.com traveller,

I am pleased to be one of your preferred hotels in Asia.

Being the first hotel in Singapore to be 100% non-smoking is our pride. I am glad that this initiative is appreciated. Thank you once again for your wonderful review and see you soon!

General Manager
Patrick Fiat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (4,518)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,300 - 3,306 of 4,518 reviews

Reviewed 12 April 2012

We have stayed at the Royal Plaza On Scotts now for the 4th time and I will say it is a great place to stay when in Singapore. We stayed in a Deluxe club suite 1526 on the same floor as the club room here breakfast, afternoon tea and supper and cocktails are served every day. This is well worth the extra money. All the staff in the Club are fantastic and very helpful and friendly. Eve was great and always so interested in my daily purchases of shoes and handbags, not that I got too many. The singapore slings in the afternoon are a great starter for a big night and coffee is served in the club up to 11pm. The rooms are very comfortable and toiletries great quality. Check in and check out was quick and easy in the club not downstairs with the crowds. All the facilities at the hotel and 1st class and quality. Free mini bar replenished daily is also a bonus. Close to Orchard rd and all the main shops, bus-stop at the doors step and SMRT 5 min walk and taxis at the door. Will be staying here again next year....

Room Tip: Book a club room for the extra money its worth it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wendy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rpcrm, General Manager at Royal Plaza on Scotts, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2012

Dear Wendy F,

4th stay with us and many more to come…

I am glad you had such a great time for each of your stay. Our location right in the heart of Singapore’s most popular shopping belt certainly makes shopping hassle free.

Royal Plaza on Scotts is looking forward to many more refreshing and enjoyable years with you!

General Manager
Patrick Fiat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2012

Best value for money at this location which has some of the big brand hotels in Singapore. The property is right in the middle of the shopping paradise of Singapore - Orchard road & Scotts road. The rooms are quite comfy & spacious and the mini bar comes with the price of the room. The restaurant & bar serves really good food & wine but is certainly expensive. Orchard road & Scotts road are also nice places to hang around and spend time with friends. Overall, it's a nice place to stay if you are looking for shopping destinations within walking distance and if you have deep pockets.

Room Tip: All rooms are quite ok but there is no view outside the windows.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Varad_G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rpcrm, General Manager at Royal Plaza on Scotts, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2012

Dear Varad_G,

I am glad you found some time to relax amidst your busy business trip.

Thank you for your compliments for our award-winning buffet restaurant, Carousel. Our team of chefs are glad to know that their efforts to whip up the most delectable dishes is appreciated.

Thank you for your efforts to share your experience here on Tripadvisor. We are ready to welcome you back any time.

General Manager
Patrick Fiat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2012

Room Great. Loved th coffee machine and th buffet breakfast. The pool was just average. Location is perfect for shopping etc. For cheaper prices and great food go to Chinatown or Far East Plaza. "the queue is the clue "

Stayed: March 2012
Thank jacnmok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rpcrm, General Manager at Royal Plaza on Scotts, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2012

Dear jacnmok

Thank you for your review.

I appreciate your time to share with us how you loved the Nespresso Coffee machine and the buffet breakfast.

I am sure your clue on getting the best deals and delectable delights will be beneficial for future travelers!

General Manager
Patrick Fiat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2012

In my travels, this is the first hotel that offered me a real upgrade to its Club Deluxe Room. Earlier I had indicated that we would be celebrating both my husband's birthday and anniversary at the same time, and we were surprised with a lovely (and the most delicious) orange cake in our room. I cannot stop singing praises about this hotel... everything was lovely, from the service to the staff, to the ambience and the rooms, and the cleanliness and the surroundings, everything was really 5 star. I had such a good experience that I am now using L'occitane shower products at home to remind me of the good time I had at the hotel. Although it is a really luxurious and pricey for my husband and me, we would definitely be saving up again to have another rendezvous at this hotel :)

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Azranan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rpcrm, General Manager at Royal Plaza on Scotts, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2012

Dear Azranan,

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor!

I am delighted to hear that you and your husband had a wonderful stay. We, at Royal Plaza on Scotts, understand that every moment should be a celebration. Thus, we try our best to create a memorable and meaningful occasion, filled with surprises.

Thank you for your compliments for our staff. I look forward to having you back to celebrate again with us!

General Manager
Patrick Fiat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2012

We were upgraded, so the room was very nice. The room was immaculate, bathroom spacious and quiet. A perfect 1 day stop-over on our way to Bali.

The location is good as it is close to shopping.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank donjoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rpcrm, General Manager at Royal Plaza on Scotts, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2012

Dear donjoz,

Thank you for your review.

I am glad to know you appreciated the upgrade and found the room in great condition. Having a nice place to relax with convenient access to the shopping havens is the best way to enjoy your holiday. I am happy to provide that for you.

I hope you had a wonderful time in Bali and see you again at Royal Plaza on Scotts!

General Manager
Patrick Fiat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2012

Good hotel that is in a central location - rooms are fine but bathroom was tight. Staff helpful and friendly would recommend this hotel . The pool is great and breakfast is varied and of a high quality.

Room Tip: Dont expect a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alicia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rpcrm, General Manager at Royal Plaza on Scotts, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2012

Dear alicia18,

Thank you very much for your recommendation.

Your compliments for our staff are deeply appreciated. I am glad to know that you enjoyed the breakfast and your time at the pool area. Having a spacious bathroom would definitely be a plus. However, I hope the service very well compensated for the shortfall on the bathroom. All feedback from our guests are valued greatly by us. I will definitely take your feedback into consideration for our future plans.

I look forward to having you back at Royal Plaza on Scotts!

General Manager
Patrick Fiat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Orchard Road
Pan Pacific Orchard
Pan Pacific Orchard
#38 of 317 in Singapore
2,519 reviews
Orchard Road
Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre
Orchard Road
Orchard Hotel Singapore
Orchard Hotel Singapore
#78 of 317 in Singapore
3,676 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Orchard Road
Mandarin Orchard Singapore
Mandarin Orchard Singapore
#72 of 317 in Singapore
10,401 reviews
Orchard Road
Hotel Jen Orchardgateway Singapore
Sheraton Towers Singapore
#47 of 317 in Singapore
1,335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Plaza on Scotts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Plaza on Scotts

Address: 25 Scotts Rd, Singapore 228220, Singapore
Region: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#22 Family Hotel in Singapore
#29 Business Hotel in Singapore
#43 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range: $206 - $379 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Royal Plaza on Scotts 4.5*
Number of rooms: 511
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Royal Plaza on Scotts is a deluxe Singapore hotel offering free Wi-Fi and high-speed wired Internet to cater to your business needs. The rooms are also equipped with free Nespresso gourmet coffee, minibars that are replenished daily and free local calls. Delight yourself with meals at award-wining buffet restaurant, Carousel, or try out our delicious ice-cream at our newly-opened ice-cream counter. Enjoy exclusive access to 24-hour facilities such as the Internet Lounge and the gym. Our excellent location in Orchard Road means that we are steps away from iconic shopping malls such as ION Orchard, Paragon and Takashimaya and a 10-minutes' drive to key business and financial areas such as Marina Bay, Shenton Way and Suntec Towers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity.ca, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Royal Plaza on Scotts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore
Royal Plaza On Scotts Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing