We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5,072)
Filter reviews
5,072 results
Traveller rating
3,260
1,355
321
88
48
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,260
1,355
321
88
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the executive lounge centennial suite suntec city golden peony rubber duck teddy bear promenade mrt station diamond member millenia walk marina bay pillow menu turn down service main restaurant an upgrade buffet breakfast pan pacific late check
Filter
Updating list...
3,816 - 3,821 of 5,072 reviews
Reviewed September 24, 2009

After a few weeks of holidays in Bali, we wanted to do a stop in Singapore and find an hotel relaxing and providing the highest standards of service. We booked for an Executive Room at Conrad Centennial and we have been more than happy about this excellent choice for such an incredible value for money...

First of all, this Conrad is a true five stars property offering to the guests the highest standard of service. It's similar of what you can find in any Peninsula or Ritz Carlton but for a more attactive price. Our amazing room was ultra comfy located at the 28th floor with great views of the Singapore skyline. The room was typically "Conrad" similar to the one i've had in Bangkok or Hong Kong with the very best bed i've never had in any other hotel. I was almost ready to buy the incredible pillows and i've never had such a good sleep. It means apart of the ultra luxury comfort, the soundproofing is just perfect, the blackout simply great and the cleanliness absolutely exceptionnal. About the decoration, Conrad Centennial is luxuriously classic with some nice details which remember you the location of the hotel and a very relaxing scheme of soft colours. And nothing to tell about the equipment cause you'll find in your room everything you need.

The bathroom is really bright with separate shower and bathtub and a selection of luxurious amenities smelling so good... Once again, the cleanliness is everywhere and it's a real pleasure to spend time in your marble bathroom.

The Executive room comes with a lot of benefits at the Club Executive floor lounge. You'll find a dedicated staff sooo perfect, elegant, smily and helpful always ready to make of your experience in this hotel a memorable one. Apart of a personnalized check in and check out, you'll have a yummy complimentary breakfast in the peaceful atmosphere of the lounge; an afternoon tea with an extended choice of delicious sandwiches and cakes; the popular "Evening cocktails and canapés" with free flow of champagne if you're a fan and different dishes all delicious. Actually, it's more a little dinner than a cocktail time and it's until 8pm which is very convenient. Moreover, at any time you want, you'll be always welcome for a complimentary soft drink or tea/coffee and there is free wifi in the lounge as well... It's a little bit more expensive than a Classic room but it's more than worth it.

With a large Fitness center, a refreshing pool and a location just perfect for shopping, this hotel is undoubtly the best choice in Singapore, a wonderful cocoon of luxury, "art de vivre" and exceptionnal service i'll always choose for all my upcoming trips in the Orchid city...

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RCBLHKG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 22, 2009

We all ended up with flea bites after our first night, we did report it to the management who were very helpful and even bought up some antiseptic.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dilly6396
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 21, 2009

Stayed here for a couple of days for the Inaugral 2008 Formula 1 race before moving on to a hotel nearby. This hotel is just sheer opulence and efficiency. I was upgraded to a high floor executive room with floor to ceiling windows overlokking downtown Singapore. Amazing when you consider that F1 was in town (Ron Dennis and Lewis Hamilton were staying here) and I paid for the rooms using Hilton points...
Quality, professional staff and FANTASTIC attentive service.

Totally recommended

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paddeng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 14, 2009

Stayed at the Conrad as the first of three hotels. Took advanatge of the Hilton's two for one deal and thus upgraded to an executive room at no more cost than a standard room.

The room was a good size, massive LCD TV, large bathroom with seperate shower and bath, nice view of the fountain of wealth, spotlessly clean, all very comfortable.

Lobby and public areas all nicely done with pleasent ambience, would especially commend the concierge and staff in the lobby - very helpful indeed - always there to greet you and be of assistance.

I also enjoyed the pool area - the pool is all one depth which I prefer for swimming, never seemed crowded. Nice view of the flyer.

Club level view is OK, but inevitably mostly lots of other hotels. Food was varied each evening and always good quality. You also have the option to take breakfast in Oscars which I recommend for a wide choice and not overally busy if you go early.

Choice of drinks was OK, white, red and sparkling durling the day and beer in a basket at happy hour. Lounge service varied between excellent - taking time out to explain the different ingredients of each dish - and ignored. Sat for 30 minutes one evening without being asked if I wanted anything. Also, one time the lounge was too full and I was asked to sit in a conference room where two businessmen were having a meeting - awkward for all of us I think.

Finally, location is good, near the esplanade and the flyer, and a huge carrefour across the road for any bits and pieces, but is a bit of a walk to the MRT after a long day until they open the new station right nearby.

Would definately stay there again - especially if could get a good deal. But perhaps not at the Club Level.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank celi36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 9, 2009

I am a travel agent and i really think this hotel just breathes 5 star.

The service was outstanding, communal area and rooms impeccable and location was fantastic.

We stayed on the club floor and enjoyed the free champange and food with views over the marina, and chatted to the very friendly staff.

Breakfast was something else too.

I stupidly left my passport in the toilets in the airport and the staff were fantastic in locating it for me with the staff at the airport.

I can't rate this hotel enough for someone wanting a hotel in a good area, walking distance to the marina and its bars and restaurants.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JulzJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews