We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,728)
Filter reviews
3,728 results
Traveller rating
2,146
1,036
327
136
83
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,146
1,036
327
136
83
Show reviews that mention
All reviews straits kitchen orchard road martini bar pete's place grand club lounge junior suite shopping district business trip business hotel f b spacious room buffet breakfast early check mrt station brix mezza scotts
Filter
Updating list...
328 - 333 of 3,728 reviews
Reviewed April 4, 2018

Grand Hyatt Singapore is well located on Scotts Rd, the entrance to the Hotel is indeed grand, the rooms are a little tied and in need of a refresh, bathrooms in particular had a 90,s feel about them, I found one aspect of the hotel extremely frustrating in that they do not have any printed newspapers or magazines in the hotel, they suggest you go to a particular website to access news, I found this difficult to navigate and gave up, as a solo traveller (most of the time) newspapers and magazines are important, this alone would make me not choose this hotel again

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Robert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandHyattSG, Manager at Grand Hyatt Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2018

Dear Robert W,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your visit to Singapore. We're sorry to hear that you found our rooms tired and that we do not have printed newspapers and magazines for your enjoyment. As our hotel is becoming more environmentally aware, we have decided to reduce the number of paper. We apologise for the inconvenience and hope that you could join us to support our green initiatives.

We would also like to take this opportunity to share with you that we have plans to refresh our rooms and we hope that you'd be able to enjoy them the next time you're in the city.

Once again, thank you for choosing to stay with us during your visit to our city and we hope that we can welcome you back soon for a renewed experience.

Warm regards,
Grand Hyatt Singapore Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 3, 2018

Excellent experience had - beautiful and genuine 5 star+ property, well located, quality amenities, faultless service, lovely pool and gym, good WiFi/connectivity, comfortable and clean. Staff eager to go the extra mile. Perfect location for proximity to Singapore's attractions and a wonderful choice for conference venue.

Room tip: Choose city view side and upper floor.
Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank KarlSice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandHyattSG, Manager at Grand Hyatt Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2018

Dear KarlSice,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We're happy to hear that you had an enjoyable and comfortable stay. It is our utmost pleasure to be of service to you. We greatly appreciate your kind words and will continue to strive for the best.

We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you're in the city.

Warm regards,
Grand Hyatt Singapore Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 2, 2018 via mobile

Just as we ascended the driveway to the front entrance still inside the taxi, my daughter screamed “we’re back!!!!” That’s the level of excitement and “looking forward to” by our family to this all time favourite.

Service is still impeccable. We wished to change our room after check in and it was done without batting an eyelid and within seconds. Concierge helped us with dinner reservations and all kinds of requests. Deluxe room was good size and comfortable. And last but not least, we appreciated the prime location, just at the corner of Scotts and Orchard, so we could go anywhere without even getting wet from the rain.

We look forward to being back on our next visit.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank YauBaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandHyattSG, Manager at Grand Hyatt Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2018

Dear Yau Baby,

Thank you for returning to the Grand Hyatt during your visit to our city. We're really happy to hear about your positive experience during your stay with us. It is our pleasure to assist you in any way that we can!

We hope that you and your family enjoyed your time in Singapore and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm regards,
Grand Hyatt Singapore Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 2, 2018

One of the best hotels we had been in our life. Friendly and lovely staff . It is excellent. Words can not explain .When my husband and I decided to celebrate our wedding anniversary in this great hotel , contact them and asked about recommendation for doing things in Singapore .They offers us plenty of wonderful advise to spend our holidays here and welcomed us with a great lovely notes in our room that congratulated our wedding anniversary next to the a box of Chocolates and some sweet drinks .We wanna to say thank you grand Hyatt ,and thanks a lot Singapore

Room tip: Higher floors pretty good
Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mirkhatamialireza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandHyattSG, Manager at Grand Hyatt Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2018

Dear mirkhatamialireza,

Thank you for choosing to celebrate your wedding anniversary with us! We're delighted to hear about your positive experience during your stay with us. It is our pleasure to make your stay memorable and we hope that you managed to catch the sights and sounds of Singapore during your visit.

We're happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to having you and your husband back the next time you're visiting Singapore.

Warm regards,
Grand Hyatt Singapore Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 1, 2018 via mobile

Stayed over at GH Singapore for a short 3 days staycation with my two young children. Club lounge was good, variety of food and drinks could have been better. Service staff was personable and made us feel very welcomed.
Rooms are good, again being a dated hotel, it could be improved.

Swimming pool, which is a favourite for any children, turned out to be a disappointment. Water was very dirty and tiles were slightly grimly. Cabanas were dirty and had mouldy mattress. We left very shortly and stayed in the lounge and rooms most of the time.

Overall, still a nice hotel, but not a WoW sort of accommodation considering the rates it was charging.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank ratberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandHyattSG, Manager at Grand Hyatt Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2018

Dear ratberg,

Thank you for choosing to do a staycation with us. We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed our Grand Club's food, drinks and service.

We're sorry to hear that you found our swimming pool and cabanas disappointing. We would like to take this opportunity to share with you that we have plans to refresh our hotel and will take this feedback into consideration. We understand that the pool is definitely a favourite for any child and will definitely find ways to improve.

Once again, thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope to have the chance to welcome you back again for a renewed experience.

Warm regards,
Grand Hyatt Singapore Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews