We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“2 rooms for 4 nights for the family of 4” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre
Ranked #30 of 308 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
toronto
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“2 rooms for 4 nights for the family of 4”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2012

The rooms were and nice clean. The buffet selection was great. Upgraded our package to include laundry, wifi, drinks and snacks. It was well worth the extra $75 per room per night. The staff were very friendly and accommodating. We were given late check out 8PM with no extra change. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank skuffs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,695 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,272
    1,152
    205
    47
    19
See reviews for
1,190
498
145
569
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (568)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Binfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
305 reviews
117 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 288 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2012

Needed a hotel in Singapore and used points to redeem a night. Singapore hotels have in recent years become hugely expensive and with breakfast for a family of 4, a stay here would be close to £200 a night inclusive of taxes etc. For a Holiday Inn that is expensive.

Checking was thoroughly professional and my platinum status was acknowledged with an offer to upgrade to a suite however with just 1 bed. I turned down the offer and thanked them whereupon free Internet and free breakfast was offered. Then there was 4 free welcome drinks in the bar and an offer of late checkout. It was a great start!

The room on the 8 th floor was as far from the elevator as you could get but the modern sleek and spotless room made up for the walk. The picture window looked out onto a building which was a shame but a park vew would be wonderful for the massive picture window.

The bathrooms were modern and well equipped. The flat screen TV had useful and accessible access for iPod plugs etc and was easy to use. There was a dVD player also and a extensive mini bar and free tea and coffee. All in all a great room.

We went to the bar for a free welcome drink to find that it offered a wide range of drinks including alcohol and cocktails. It was perhaps the best welcome ever at a hotel and included all 4 of us and not just the card holder or adults. I estimate that the drinks would have costs around £30. The service was superb from very welcoming and chatty staff.

We checked out early and the hotel stored our bags for the day. Upon our return we were permitted access to the pool and showers where we freshen up before catching our long flight home.

The location is great right on Orchard and next to a great range of eateries. It is howver expensive but then all Singapore hotels are.

We are returning to sIngapore in August and will almost certainly stay here again. It is the best Holiday inn I have ever used.

Room Tip: They are all fabulous
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Binman62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2012

I stayed here last week for 4 days, it was a pleasant stay indeed. There were 3 of us and we booked deluxe room. The room is spacious and the bed is comfy as well. Only 5 minutes walk to Orchard. Nearest MRT station is somerset. But sometimes taxi driver doesn't know the hotel, just tell them you are going to Cuppage plaza an the hotel is beside them. Also Concorde hotel just behind holiday inn. Love this hotel cuz its a walking distance to everywhere around orchard and close with MRT as well. I will defo stay again for the next visit

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nhazzla M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2012

I stayed at this hotel over the Easter long weekend and there was nothing I could fault the hotel on. I arrived early in the morning and the staff were very friendly and held our bags fo us as we were unable to check in at the time. After checking in our bags were taken to our room straight away. We got upgrade to the executive floor and got breakfast included daily. The breakfast was amazing and the executive lounge staff were outstanding. Rooms were spacious, modern and very clean. The location of the hotel was amazing just 2 mins walk to orchard road and about 5 min to the nearest train station. Would definatly stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank amykate255
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
62 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2012

I chose this hotel on the recommendation of my uncle as he summarized the hotel as best for location along with the beautiful i interior etc etc, and he was very much right about it! The hotel is at one of the best locations one can possibly be at in Singapore. There is almost everything at a walking distance from the hotel and the best thing is that there are a lot of local food restaurants where you can taste the local food and that at a very reasonable price. Even though there is no issue of halal food in Singapore but still at times i wanted to eat something cheap and something different from K.f.c, Mcdonalds and Burger king(these 3 are halal everywhere in Singapore and available almost every 4 kilometers) and the local restaurants were right in front of the hotel. The added advantage is that you are right in front of one of the best shopping centre's and then you are 2 minutes away from Mrt. The staff is excellent,humble and very helpful. They were very courteous and the best thing was that everyone was smiling always and that surely makes one feel good no matter how bad you are feeling. It was not only me but my kids as well who enjoyed the stay and i never felt that i was alone to take care of the kids. Whenever i got a bit busy with the concierge or the reception,someone from the hotel staff was already there to take care of my children so i would say that it was amazing to feel like home away from home. The breakfast was amazing specially the fresh juices they served and the helpful attendants. One of the best things about the breakfast was that they had different set of dining for the kids and in different colours as well. Overall i would rate the hotel 9/10 except for the 'internet'! It wasn't free in the first place and even the charges were too high for a country like Singapore and apart from that i feel that internet should be free as per compliments from the hotel because you are staying at a 4star+ property! Would definitely recommend it for families as well as individuals and Muslims.

Room Tip: try to get a room near the elevator because if you get a room at the back then it is a very long wal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ibneadam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
185 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2012

Stayed here for one night on a stopover back to London.

Nice hotel to stay. Room was a reasonable size. Stayed in an executive room so had access to the lounge. Nice canapes and drinks in the evenings. Also had a complimentary cocktail in the lounge. Breakfast in the restaurant had a good variety of Asian and Western. Had a buffet lunch there too on the day of arrival which was excellent. Nice selection of food.

Location is excellent. Just a few minutes walk to Orchard Road.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank UKJohn88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chonburi, Thailand
Level Contributor
98 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2012

I won this hotel thru a priceline bid and was extremely happy with the service and price, considering Singapore is rather expensive now. They could not upgrade my room, so they gave me, my wife, and my son free breakfast for 3 days. The room was good. Only downsize is internet cost money, but that is what 3g is for!

Location is PERFECT!

Room Tip: they recognize hotel status programs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mattfs218
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Orchard Road
Pan Pacific Orchard
Pan Pacific Orchard
#22 of 308 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,997 reviews
Orchard Road
Holiday Inn Express Singapore Orchard Road
Orchard Road
Hotel Jen Orchardgateway Singapore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Orchard Road
Concorde Hotel Singapore
Concorde Hotel Singapore
#71 of 308 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,555 reviews
Royal Plaza on Scotts
#45 of 308 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,050 reviews
InterContinental Singapore
#7 of 308 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 671 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre

Property: Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre
Address: 11 Cavenagh Road, Singapore 229616, Singapore
Phone Number:
Region: Singapore > Singapore > Orchard Road
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Singapore
#22 Business Hotel in Singapore
#27 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#30 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 324
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in the heart of Singapore's well-known shopping boulevard, Orchard Road, Holiday Inn(R) Singapore Orchard City Centre is just minutes away from the Central Business District, the Somerset and Dhoby Ghaut Mass Rapid Transit (MRT) stations as well as the Central Business District and medical centres including the Paragon Medical Singapore and Mount Elizabeth Medical Centre. Explore the city at ease with popular cultural districts such as Bugis, Chinatown and Little India, and attractions like the Singapore Flyer and Gardens by the Bay all located within close proximity, making us an ideal spot for staycation. Changi Airport is a short 25-minute drive away. The hotel boasts 324 well-appointed guestrooms, 11 state-of-the-art function rooms, a collection of two restaurants and a bar - Tandoor, featuring authentic North Indian cuisine, Window on the Park showcasing Asian and local delights, and Lobby Lounge & Bar which offers the perfect venue to unwind after a business meeting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity.ca, Agoda and IHG so you can book your Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre Hotel Singapore
Holiday Inn Park View Singapore
Singapore Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing