We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location, clean and reasonable price”
Review of Summer View Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Summer View Hotel
Ranked #101 of 312 Hotels in Singapore
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great Location, clean and reasonable price”
Reviewed 30 November 2011

Arrive very late and get upgrade room for free, thanks. Nice location with many shops and mall. Easy to find foods. The room clean and nice. But the breakfast time so limited, so we miss it. Overall we happy and would love to stay here again!!!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank trizn4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

456 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    64
    212
    140
    21
    19
See reviews for
156
123
37
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Truro, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
94 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2011

Hotel is ok, clean and comfortable with very helpful staff, important when in a strange city. Very safe area, (although I suspect most of Singapore is), lots of people out walking in the evenings. Good selection of shops, restaurants nearby. If only there for a day or two, as we were, best to book a city tour which stops at places of interest for photos, as it's too far to walk to most of them.

Room Tip: Ask if there is one away from the front of the hotel, it's on a very busy main street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SusanJH11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brisbane
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2011

My partner and I stayed here for a few nights whilst we were in Singapore. Great location. Very close to the Bugis St Markets, and Bugis MRT station.Staff were extremely helpful and friendly. Quite costly for the small room on a noisy street but there was more good than bad. Always clean and a nice place to rest your head at night.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank The_Lovecats5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2011

I went to Singapore on a business tour and was booked at Summer View Hotel.

The great thing about this hotel is its location. The well known Bugis Street is just about 5 minutes walk! Little India is nearby and so are the other techy stores.

It is a bit pricey but this is Singapore! Hotels here are so expensive! But the room I got had windows. That is the best part of it coz some hotels here don't have windows.

The room is also clean. And yes, there's a bathtub too.

The food.... well, it's just average.... not much to choose from... and it does get boring as the days pass by coz the menu doesn't change.

The staff, well what can I say... friendly and unbelievable service! I maybe be biased a bit coz I had surprises thrown on me during my stay. :-)

The concierge guy, an old man ( I forgot his name) was super kind and helpful! Check-in and check-out is a breeze!

Special thanks to Mel (front desk staff) for making my stay at Summer View a sweet and memorable one!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank honeylegs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
157 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2011

Good location, slightly costly, overall fine.Rooms clean, bathroom congested slightly.

  • Stayed February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NeerajVic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2011

Me and my wife stayed at Summer View Hotel for 2 nights during our vacation in Singapore.

The hotel is located on Bencoolen Street, good locality. You can roam around in nearby places like Bugis market, Bugis village, Sim Lim Sqaure (electronics items market), Burlington Complex etc. Walkable distance from Bugis MRT (about 0.7 kms). Seven Eleven store was located right across the street.
At a walkable distance is Little India.
Clean and nice rooms. Not big but reasonably sized room as per Singapore standards, good enough for a couple. Found the bathroom quite spacious.
Reception and housekeeping staff was co-operative.
We took Night Safari package from the hotel for a charge of 50$ per person, this includes pick-up-drop from hotel. They had tie-up with a travel agency which managed our Night safari trip.

Our package included breakfast. Must admit that we did not like breakfast that was served. We being vegetarians had very limited choice amongst the provided options so we skipped breakfast the next day.

We had booked this hotel through Agoda, it costed about 194 Singapore Dollars per day, slightly less than the rate offered by hotel.


Overall had good stay at the hotel.

Room Tip: do compare the rates offered by agoda before booking booking it through the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank eternalexplorer_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Straubing
Level Contributor
30 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2011

While looking for rooms to stay less then 100€ i found this SUMMER VIEW Hotel. In fact, it's a reasonable room quality, it's small but incl. TV. Internet cost extra but the breakfast is included so overall i like it very much for Business stays. It's near convencion center (Exhibition center) so the distance by Taxi is very near. It is easy to reach and some shows and restaurants around, what do we need else.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CSTOEHR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Ibis Singapore on Bencoolen
#60 of 312 in Singapore
6,375 reviews
V Hotel Bencoolen
#161 of 312 in Singapore
1,288 reviews
Hotel G Singapore
#70 of 312 in Singapore
423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Kai
#112 of 312 in Singapore
225 reviews
Strand Hotel
#149 of 312 in Singapore
435 reviews
Kampong Glam
Village Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Summer View Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Summer View Hotel

Property: Summer View Hotel
Address: 173 Bencoolen Street Summer View Hotel, Singapore 189642, Singapore
Region: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #101 of 312 Hotels in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Summer View Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Summer View Hotel is centrally situated just 300 metres from Rochor MRT Station. Boasting an accessible location, the cosy hotel offers a restaurant and free WiFi. Hotel Summer View is a 20-minute drive from Changi International Airport. The hotel is located next to Sim Lim Square and a 10-minute drive from popular Orchard Road. Rooms at Summer View have modern designs with a touch of home. Fully air-conditioned, rooms have a fridge, satellite TV and tea/coffee making facilities. En suite bathrooms feature a standing shower. The hotel provides a postal service and a 24-hour currency exchange service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, ACCOR, Travelocity.ca, Fastbooking, TripOnline SA, Agoda, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Summer View Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Summer View Singapore
Hotel Summer View
Summer View Hotel Singapore
Summerview Hotel Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing