We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Big rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
RELC International Hotel
Ranked #174 of 308 Hotels in Singapore
Bursa, Turkey
Level Contributor
56 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Big rooms”
Reviewed 5 January 2012

Not far from Orchard road, just a few minutes walk. The rooms are really big and the balconies are also nice. Breakfast is very poor. There's a small kiosk where you can buy some other things to eat. Not an excellent place but it's ok if you're looking for something comfortable and cosy.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank UmutA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

269 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    32
    120
    87
    18
    12
See reviews for
108
36
13
53
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
kuala lumpur
Level Contributor
123 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2012

This plave is far from the maddening crowd that fills Orchard Road and yet only a 10 min(really) only 10 mins walk from Orchard Towers. Rooms were big and comfortable for a family of 4. No food in the hotel but since it is 10 mins away from Orchard Road it was not a problem at all. Staff were friendly & helpful. Taxis readily available.

Room Tip: Ask for the deluxe room with 2 Queen sized beds if travelling with family.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pnair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malaysia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2011

We stayed in this hotel last weekend for 2 nights and there are 2 adults and 3 small kids in our family. Our room was large with three single beds and since our kids are still small, the receptionist was kind enough to extend two extra rollaway beds for free. Even though there were now 5 single beds in the room, we could still comfortably fit in an inflatable queen bed if we wanted too. That's how big the room was.

The room and bathroom was very clean when we checked in and the friendly housekeeping ladies did a good job cleaning the room everyday while we were there. This is a building which houses a hotel and a language school under one roof. So, you will see not only hotel guests at the lobby but also students of the school. There's also a church at the 4th or 5th floor. The church rents the building auditorium on Sundays. So, noise from the worship service might filter one floor below or above it. We were at the 10th floor and couldn't hear anything.

Parking is free if you ask for a rebate card from the receptionist daily. It's not that near to Orchard Road. A car or taxi is still required. All in all, I will come back again as I had only paid SGD200++ per night for the spacious triple room.

Good value.

Room Tip: Upper floors away from the auditorium.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank msialeong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chennai
Level Contributor
53 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2011

When i first entered the hotel i thought the rooms will not be much good like that of a star hotels... But when i checked in i found the room is much spacious than the hotel where i previously stayed... And more over i had a Balcony and location is also prime near to Orchard road... The TV channels are not available as expected. And we have not had food here so no idea how the food is...

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GOWRISHANKAR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 November 2011

I have to agree with Shuggy66 give it a miss we stay there just recently for 2 nights, November 2011 .I felt this hotel did not feel like a hotel, it was depressing the minute you went in, my heart just sank through the floor.Its a learning centre and when you check in you go thur these other doors which takes you to the foyer of the learning centre weird for a hotel its co-shared with them...When the lift opened on 11th floor the smell was awful like a smoking room but as you come out of the lift it says no smoking, our clothes were disgusting after two we we got home everything stank of smoke even the suitcase itself... The restaurant food looks like a school canteen not a restaurant. Don't be fooled by the web site and its pictures. I really dont know why aiswarya nitinkhedkar are talking about giving it 5 and 4 stars other than they must work there or be students would are staying there...Also its not just $200 a nite there are a few extra fees gst ansd another extra $44.00 a night on top of your Try somewhere else..

Room Tip: somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bielbo75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Singapore hotels

Mumbai (Bombay), India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2011

It was a pleasant stay and good experience with RELC international Hotel, Singapore. Support staff and cleanliness is very good. Also its value for money hotel. We were there for 4 nights and had a good time. Hotel has very good view and surrounding. Hotel staff will assist you for anything which you required starting from tour booking etc.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nitinkhedkar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 October 2011

I'm amazed that there are any good reviews here. I know it is at the low price end but shopping arround you can do much better. I only spent half an hour here, put bags in the room, went out and found another hotel, returned and checked out. I felt this hotel did not feel like a hotel, it was depressing the minute you went in, my heart just sank through the floor. When the lift opened on 17th floor the smell was awful like a pet hamster cage in need of cleaning out. The room had adjoining room doors which I never feel comfortable with. No room service either. As I checked out imediately I cannot comment further but those who mention the poor restaurant food don't mention that it looks like a school canteen not a restaurant. Don't be fooled by the web site and its pictures.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shuggy66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Orchard Road
Hotel Supreme
Hotel Supreme
#271 of 308 in Singapore
3.0 of 5 bubbles 374 reviews
Orchard Road
Orchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
York Hotel
#118 of 308 in Singapore
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,309 reviews
Orchard Road
Hotel Chancellor at Orchard
Hotel Chancellor at Orchard
#217 of 308 in Singapore
3.0 of 5 bubbles 293 reviews
Hotel Royal Singapore
#237 of 308 in Singapore
3.0 of 5 bubbles 700 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to RELC International Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about RELC International Hotel

Property: RELC International Hotel
Address: 30 Orange Grove Road Relc Building, Singapore 258352, Singapore
Region: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #174 of 308 Hotels in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — RELC International Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
RELC International Hotel is centrally located, just a 15-minute walk from the famous Orchard Road. There is also a bus stop within steps of the hotel. The hotel features spacious accommodation with a fitness centre, free parking and free Wi-Fi. Guestrooms feature modern interiors with carpeted flooring. Each room is equipped with a minibar, tea/coffee making facilities and a flat-screen TV with selected cable channels. The en suite bathroom comes with a rain shower. Laundry and dry cleaning services are offered on site. Luggage storage can be found at the 24-hour front desk. A currency exchange service is also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Fastbooking, Priceline, Agoda, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your RELC International Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Relc International Singapore
Relc International Hotel Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing