We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
RELC International Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Wangz Hotel(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$149
US$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
One Farrer Hotel & Spa(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$186
US$168
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Crowne Plaza Changi Airport(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$143
US$134
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$262
US$172
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore(Singapore)
US$296
US$215
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$323
US$254
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$104
US$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel G Singapore(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$125
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$151
US$124
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Marina Bay Sands(Singapore)
US$529
US$312
MarinaBaySands
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (292)
Filter reviews
292 results
Traveller rating
34
133
93
20
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
34
133
93
20
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbig roomorchard roadtwo queen bedsquiet areapublic transportbus stoprain showerbotanical gardensquick checkother hotelshotel is locatedchinese restaurantmrt stationmin walkpleasant staybuffet breakfaststevens
Filter
Updating list...
213 - 218 of 292 reviews
Reviewed January 3, 2012

This plave is far from the maddening crowd that fills Orchard Road and yet only a 10 min(really) only 10 mins walk from Orchard Towers. Rooms were big and comfortable for a family of 4. No food in the hotel but since it is 10 mins away from Orchard Road it was not a problem at all. Staff were friendly & helpful. Taxis readily available.

Room Tip: Ask for the deluxe room with 2 Queen sized beds if travelling with family.
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pnair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 19, 2011

We stayed in this hotel last weekend for 2 nights and there are 2 adults and 3 small kids in our family. Our room was large with three single beds and since our kids are still small, the receptionist was kind enough to extend two extra rollaway beds for free. Even though there were now 5 single beds in the room, we could still comfortably fit in an inflatable queen bed if we wanted too. That's how big the room was.

The room and bathroom was very clean when we checked in and the friendly housekeeping ladies did a good job cleaning the room everyday while we were there. This is a building which houses a hotel and a language school under one roof. So, you will see not only hotel guests at the lobby but also students of the school. There's also a church at the 4th or 5th floor. The church rents the building auditorium on Sundays. So, noise from the worship service might filter one floor below or above it. We were at the 10th floor and couldn't hear anything.

Parking is free if you ask for a rebate card from the receptionist daily. It's not that near to Orchard Road. A car or taxi is still required. All in all, I will come back again as I had only paid SGD200++ per night for the spacious triple room.

Good value.

Room Tip: Upper floors away from the auditorium.
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank msialeong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 30, 2011

When i first entered the hotel i thought the rooms will not be much good like that of a star hotels... But when i checked in i found the room is much spacious than the hotel where i previously stayed... And more over i had a Balcony and location is also prime near to Orchard road... The TV channels are not available as expected. And we have not had food here so no idea how the food is...

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GOWRISHANKAR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 19, 2011

I have to agree with Shuggy66 give it a miss we stay there just recently for 2 nights, November 2011 .I felt this hotel did not feel like a hotel, it was depressing the minute you went in, my heart just sank through the floor.Its a learning centre and when you check in you go thur these other doors which takes you to the foyer of the learning centre weird for a hotel its co-shared with them...When the lift opened on 11th floor the smell was awful like a smoking room but as you come out of the lift it says no smoking, our clothes were disgusting after two we we got home everything stank of smoke even the suitcase itself... The restaurant food looks like a school canteen not a restaurant. Don't be fooled by the web site and its pictures. I really dont know why aiswarya nitinkhedkar are talking about giving it 5 and 4 stars other than they must work there or be students would are staying there...Also its not just $200 a nite there are a few extra fees gst ansd another extra $44.00 a night on top of your Try somewhere else..

Room Tip: somewhere else
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bielbo75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 6, 2011

It was a pleasant stay and good experience with RELC international Hotel, Singapore. Support staff and cleanliness is very good. Also its value for money hotel. We were there for 4 nights and had a good time. Hotel has very good view and surrounding. Hotel staff will assist you for anything which you required starting from tour booking etc.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nitinkhedkar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews