We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotels.com
Priceline
Trip.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (618)
Filter reviews
618 results
Traveller rating
62
201
242
62
51
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
62
201
242
62
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviews geylang area mrt station walking distance mountbatten hawker
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 618 reviews
Reviewed June 3, 2019

I spent 5days at the crystal hotel it is a buget hotel ,
The staff on reception where very helpful in directing me in the write directions for places I wanted to visit
The room is very basic but it was very clean . Not in the best of areas but I had nonproblems

Date of stay: May 2019
2  Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
GlobalPremiumHotels, Guest Experience Executive at Ibis Budget Singapore Crystal, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2019

Dear David,

Thank you for choosing our hotel as your preferred accommodation choice here in Singapore. We are delighted to hear that the service of our team was one of the highlights of your stay with us. It is always great to learn that our efforts contribute to a positive experience for our guests.

We hope you had a great time touring Singapore and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,

Ariel
Guest Experience Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 24, 2019

good location near MRT and bus stations, near hawkers, shops. Clean rooms, good WIFI, easy check in and out. Strong water pressure. Good AC. Crystal is modern. some people may not like the geylang area but its a safe place.

Date of stay: May 2019
1  Thank Jonathan Jasper L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
GlobalPremiumHotels, Owner at Ibis Budget Singapore Crystal, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2019

Dear Jonathan,

Thank you for appreciating our hotel's fantastic location and highlighting the various interesting aspects when staying with us at Fragrance Hotel - Crystal!

Please come back soon!

Best Regards,

Thaddaeus
Guest Experience Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 6, 2019 via mobile

Nice hotel with nice staffs. Clean. The room is cute. Near airport. Peaceful place. Budget type yet classy. You should try it also. Come over and enjoy your stay in Singapore. Have a good holiday here.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Amy29C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
GlobalPremiumHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Ibis Budget Singapore Crystal, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2019

Dear Amy29C,

Yes, many travellers had chosen Fragrance Hotel - Crystal as their preferred accommodation choice, given its close proximity to Changi Airport, located on the eastern part of the island. I am glad the hotel and its room had served you well and hope to welcome you back for another great stay and visit to our sunny island of Singapore!

Regards,
Jack Chee
Senior Customer Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 6, 2019 via mobile

Does this hotel have a restaurant or menu for room service for food???. Because we were planning to just eat at the hotel for our breakfast. Hoping for ur fast and reliable reply. Thank you soooo much

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Dessa E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
GlobalPremiumHotels, Owner at Ibis Budget Singapore Crystal, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2019

Dear Dessa,

I apologise for the delayed response to your question.

Our hotel does not have an in-house café or restaurant as our hotel is in the vicinity of some really great food, we would like to offer our guests the flexibility to enjoy different delicacies each morning. Please do not hesitate to approach my colleagues at the front desk for their recommendations!

Best Regards,

Thaddaeus
Guest Experience Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 16, 2019

The room is rather large.There is a refrigerator in the room, the room is very clean, although the appearance is average,.Good value for money. Sebastian is a good person and help me a lot, thanks for his help.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PPY123456
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews