We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Book In Advance
  
Ways to Experience Singapore Cricket Club
from US$83.10
More Info
Singapore City Tour
1,061 Reviews
from US$26.70
More Info
Reviews (146)
Filter reviews
133 results
Traveller rating
57
64
7
1
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
57
64
7
1
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews chicken club pandan reciprocal membership mulligatawny soup colonial style british empire outdoor terrace seating lawn bowls national art gallery curries grand prix bucket list great place to visit scc trophies legacy cricketing
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 133 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

My son and I were invited by friends to visit SCC one evening recently. We enjoyed Singapore Slings and some tasty nibbles at the table in the Stumps Restaurant. A great venue for a comfortable chat alfresco and a chance to see what is going on all around you.

Thank Steve G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 10, 2018

This is a members only club, you can only visit by invitation. There are several restaurants, the food selection is varied and the wine and drinks selection is very good. There is a lovely atmosphere here, the staff are very professional and pleasant. Has a great location with lovely views across the Padang, no non member parking.

Thank SuzieJ111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 9, 2018 via mobile

You have to be guest of a member. The ambience was very colonial and British and is a must visit . Food was great and place was very vibrant .

Thank rohit18041983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 1, 2018

I was fortunate enough to be invited here as part of a small group, 6 in total. We had a delicious meal, and although I had pre-decided what I was going to eat (it wasn’t curry) walking out to the veranda to outer table, the smells and sights from the open fronted kitchen changed my mind instantly, as it did the rest of my party. The fresh spices and sizzling pots made us yearn for a really good Indian curry, and that is exactly what we got. Various different types and styles of curry were ordered together with side servings of differing naan breads and raita. A pure feast set in wonderful surroundings looking across the tennis courts to the Marina Bay Area. This is a private members’ club, so you can’t just walk in here but if you are ever invited, don’t turn down the opportunity to enter into this beautiful building with wonderful food and perfect, polite bar service. What my Mum would call ‘a grown up night out’!

1  Thank ladyrydon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 22, 2018 via mobile

A rarity for the concrete jungle of Singapore City, the Cricket Club provides an excellent expanse of grass with multi-purpose sports fields suitable for cricket, football and rugby available with a superb backdrop of the Central Business District. The Pavilion itself appears pleasant on the exterior.
Nice to see the sheets appropriately covering the wicket during the stormy weather conditions.
The greenery is in front of the Court House steps and National Art Gallery.

Thank gregwN6135SS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 3, 2018 via mobile

The SCC is very special to me given having played for the club growing up and always brings back fond memories when we come back to visit Singapore and catch up with friends. The food is divine and the service is special

1  Thank Shaun T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 10, 2018

Living in Singapore for more than 10 years but this was the first time I'd been inside the Singapore Cricket Club. Invited to join a member for the lunch buffet (at only $15 per person). Fairly simple offerings of salad and grilled meat, but tasty and great value for money. Only downside is that the coffee isn't very good.

1  Thank KGB777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 30, 2018

It is three years since we have eaten here. Again, the food was excellent, the service was excellent and we really enjoyed our meal.
The view from the restaurant is wonderful. The room, full of silver trophies is a delight.

Thank MissAnnie1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 26, 2018 via mobile

Thanks to a family member being a member I nearly always visit this place.
The verandah facing the Padang is a truly great family spot. Over the years we have eaten their full range of both western and many styles of eastern food. Always well done if not outstanding. But the cold beers are always outstanding.
Occasionally a cricket game gives a great bacdrop. The interior preserves the feel of the centre of the colony that it once was and to some extent still is.

Thank Max B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 7, 2017 via mobile

On route to the Ashes and stopping off in Singapore it seemed only right to visit the Singapore Cricket Club. Open to members only, whilst taking a pic of the entrance a lovely gentleman member who I later found to be named Raj, kindly invited us in to have a look round. With a strict dress code of no shorts in the members lounge we were invited through by our new friend. This was greeted by silence and a few surprised expressions as we walked through wearing our shorts. Raj assured us as we were with him this wouldn’t be a problem. We were then treated to a full tour of all of the club. Amazing! Then at the end, this kind gentleman bought us a cold beer which we thoroughly enjoyed as it was so hot. The club is a reminder of the bygone British Empire and is well worth a visit.

Thank Melrowley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews