We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Clean Acco with all ameneties”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Lanson Place Winsland
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai
Level Contributor
104 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Good Clean Acco with all ameneties”
Reviewed 18 November 2011

I had come to Singapore on a business trip and found Lanson Place to be the perfect place to stay considering the very high rates of hotels in Singapore. LP has a good list of ameneties, a fully loaded kitchennette including a coffee maker, washing machine, microwave, 3 door fridge, washing machine, dishwasher & oven. The Location is perfect with bus stop right outside and the Somerset MRT Station in a minute's walk. Orchard Road is just on the next parellel lane and central for all kinds of shopping. The rooms are nicely done, with a good living room, working desk, free broadband and TVs in the bedroom as well. The staff are very courteous and warm, special mention for Franklin who ensured that our stay was good. They also allowed us to check in 15 minutes prior to the regular check-in time of 1300 hrs as the room was available. This Serviced Apartment is perfect for business and family trips. Couples with kids need not worry at LP. They also have a good Gym and Swimming pool. There are some good local restaurants towards Kiliney road in the direction of the local police station. Very Safe area too, as i returned to the hotel at 1 am in the morning. The nearby Somerset Station has a 7-11 convenience Store for your local groceries.

Room Tip: Go for the 2 bedroom apartments. They are worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anandiyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    78
    34
    10
    2
    2
See reviews for
78
11
Solo
0
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, CA
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2011

I stayed at Lanson Place Winsland with my family of 4 for 4 nights last September. I had e-mailed them to requiet a shorter stay, and they immediately replied that it was possible and how to go about it. I filled out their lease form, scanned it, and sent it back to them which was a little bit of effort but well worth it in the end. Lanson is is a top notch location near Orchard Rd, but yet is in a quiet office building area. It was also easy to take MRT from the airport, and just walk about 2-3 blocks from the Somerset MRT station. We had a 2 bedroom 2 bathroom which had a nice layout. The kitchen was well-equipped and included all the items to cook with, which I did for my 2 year old. The Jura coffee machine was a bonus, but was a bit complicated and broke after 2 days. I wish they had a Nespresso machine instead, which is a lot easier to use. The apartment also had a washer/dryer which took a while to figure out, but once we did we could do all our laundry relatively quickly. The TV/entertainment system was very complicated, so even though we are very technology savvy family, we had to call someone to help us figure it out. We felt that the room was very clean, and I enjoyed the gym facilities too. The Lanson staff were all very polite and friendly. The only complaint I had about the apartment was that you have to have the hot water switch on to get hot water, and the hot water supply runs out pretty quick, so we had to endure some lukewarm showers occasionally. Other than that, we felt that Lanson Place Winsland was a good value for what you get, and the location was ideal.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank blhoang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bergen, Norway
Level Contributor
152 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2011

Everything is very good about this place, and service is excellent!

I see that almost everyone give a overall rating of 5, which means excellent. Very good is also good, it is actually very good. For me to give that high rating, I must be able to put 5 out of 5 on almost every detail. My believe is that people tend to either give 5 when they are pleased, and 1 or 2 when something went worng (like a bad check-in after a 24 hours journey and hit by jet-lag). So I will try to use the rating scale on Tripadvisor as I believe it is meant to. And everything above average is better than most other places (that is how statistics shall be used).

What the others write in their reviews are correct. The room was on arrival average cleaned. Which is not bad, neither good. That one should be better to receive a 5 star rating from me. And I think the matresses are to hard to receive 5 stars from me personally (but for others this could actually be perfect). It is hard to get excellent value for money in Singapore - but this place offers very good value for money compared to others in the town.

Service level is excellent. There is no way to say anything negative about that. And I am pretty sure that if I had mentioned anything about cleanliness, that would have been sorted out immediately. But why should I mention it - it was average and therefore good enough for me.

Location is very good, with good restaurants nearby - and shopping. Value for money is very good, but still expensive as Singapore is.

I will come back, no doubt about that.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ovelaur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2011

Stayed in a two-bedroom apartment with my family last July and it was outstanding. We have been visiting Singapore every year for more than a decade and how I wish I had discovered Lanson Place much earlier.

Tucked away behind an office building, its location is excellent -- diagonally across the Orchard Central Shopping Mall and a couple of streets away from the heart of the Orchard Road shopping area. Although there's a busy street and a pub outside, we couldn't hear any noise from within the apartment.

The apartment itself was very well furnished and had all the amenities that we needed and more. It was spotless, everything worked, and the equipment and utensils appeared to be new. The JURA coffee machine in the fully-equipped kitchen made a really good brew but it didn't come with a manual. No problem, I quickly found the manual on the Internet and Wi-Fi was free. There were three TVs in the apartment (in the living room and the two bedrooms) so I, my wife and my kids were able to watch whatever we wanted to all at the same time -- truly a blessing when a "live" football game was on one night. Both bathrooms were very spacious and had everything we needed.

Service was excellent; our enquiries and requests were attended to quickly and always with a smile.

What else can I say? Our stay at Lanson Place has been a delight and it has become our No. 1 choice in Singapore whenever we are there for a week or more.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank adrian_vic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
79 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2011

I love its central and convenient location. Next to Orchard Road and its seemingly endless shopping and "happening" venues. Whatever you are looking for is within walking distance. The MRT is nearby too, making travel around the city quite a breeze. We stayed in a two-bedroom beautifully furnished apartment. Very clean and spacious enough for the four of us. We especially loved the fully equipped kitchen that would be an ideal choice for those who prefer to eat in. Service was very good, helpful and friendly. We really had a wonderful and restful three nights stay. Without a doubt, the next time I come to Singapore with my family or friends, I would certainly choose to stay in this service apartment again.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank s_nasadin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2011

Our 5 night stay in Lanson, proved that all other reviews are true - a very nice place indeed.

The room is very well maintained, all furniture are as new condition. If not for the carpet having couple of tiny stained spots, you'd have thought it was a newly opened hotel, everything is spotless clean. Laundry and kitchen are fully equipped. They even supply you with coffee beans for the coffee machine! In-room wifi is fantastic.

The reception staff is always helpful whenever whatever you ask. There was little confusion about the payment when we checked in, but the receptionist was very patient and explained several times (with smile all the time) till we all understood. Whatever we asked for, they will deliver to our room within 5 minutes.

Location is great, right next to Orchard Road, about 5 minutes walk to Somerset MRT station.

The only few couple of hiccups during our stay would be that:

1) We asked for extra quilt but got blanket instead because they ran out of quilt so we had to turn the air condition temperature up at night (but we won't complain about that as we had total 7 people staying in a 2-bedroom apartment which was supposed to accommodate up to 5)

2) Both toilets' flush were quite tricky, we had to push the handle down and hold it for few seconds to get the flush working properly. But we can see it is the product design, not so much a faulty issue.

Overall, we are all very happy with everything in Lanson. If we plan the next family gathering in Singapore again, we will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank teresahuang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2011

Nice friendly workers, spacious rooms(besides the 2nd one), a home away from home! As for myself, it's comparable to a 5 star Hotel thru certain aspects.. Very cool.

  • Stayed February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Blue_Vortex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Orchard Road
Concorde Hotel Singapore
Concorde Hotel Singapore
#77 of 312 in Singapore
2,974 reviews
Ascott Orchard Singapore
#129 of 312 in Singapore
69 reviews
Orchard Road
Hotel Supreme
Hotel Supreme
#274 of 312 in Singapore
378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Orchard Road
Holiday Inn Express Singapore Orchard Road
Orchard Road
Hotel Jen Orchardgateway Singapore
Orchard Road
Regency House by Far East Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lanson Place Winsland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lanson Place Winsland

Property: Lanson Place Winsland
Address: 167, Penang Road, Singapore 238462, Singapore
Region: Singapore > Singapore > Orchard Road
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #65 of 227 Speciality Lodging in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Lanson Place Winsland 4*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lanson Place Winsland Residences are conveniently located near to Singapore's famous Orchard Road. Close to commercial district & shopping precinct, yet in the midst of lush greenlands and garden. There is a choice of 67 spacious and fully Serviced Residences. Each created with a homely atmosphere with excellent facilities such as Broadband Internet and Cable TV. For those who appreciate the easier lifestyle not found in five-star hotels but want quality and service, Lanson Place Residences are ideal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Fastbooking, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Lanson Place Winsland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lanson Place Winsland Hotel Singapore
Lanson Place Winsland Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing