We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A must!”
Review of Singapore Flyer

Singapore Flyer
Book In Advance
More Info
US$29.45*
and up
Marina Bay Segway Hire in Singapore
Ranked #8 of 807 things to do in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: <1 hour
Owner description: At 165 metres tall, Singapore Flyer is a masterpiece of urban architecture and engineering that showcases not only the mesmerizing cosmopolitan cityscape of the tropical Lion City, but even the surrounding islands of Indonesia and parts of Malaysia in all their glory. In addition to offering panoramic views of Singapore's cosmopolitan cityscape, guests can also indulge in a flute of champagne, or savour the iconic Singapore Sling whilst hosted in a special themed capsule. Diners seeking both privacy and luxury can opt for a multi-sensory treat unlike any other with our Premium Sky Dining Flight, complete with a four-course dinner and an in-flight host.
Useful Information: Food available for purchase, Activities for older children, Stairs / lift, Wheelchair access, Activities for young children, Bathroom facilities
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A must!”
Reviewed 24 March 2012

This is the biggest giant wheel in the world. This alone is enough reason to visit there.
When I went there, I was luck and didn't get a big line... not sure if it is always like that.
The capsule that takes you up, is really secure and gives a really nice view of the city and the sea. It can take 25+ people... is really big.
I think the attraction is pricey, but is not an impediment to get you there (around USD 20)

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank mthiago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

13,527 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6,982
    4,644
    1,599
    219
    83
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
manila, phil
Level Contributor
217 reviews
47 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“Great view”
Reviewed 24 March 2012

Lovely vantage point to see Singapore from above. The flyer does not stop to pick up passengers though, so you have to be careful while getting on and off. That might be difficult for older guests.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank gafrancomd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
perth
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Relaxing and interesting”
Reviewed 24 March 2012

We really enjoyed the flyer, for me their is still something special about a huge ferris wheel and a changing rather than static view.
The wheel is a marvel of engineering and all is extremely well organised.
We had a 2 day hippo tour pass and it included the ride so the cost hurt less. Ride takes approx. 30 mins.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank isa_perth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saskatoon, Canada
Level Contributor
77 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Great Attraction!”
Reviewed 23 March 2012 via mobile

My wife and I were last in Singapore 10 yrs ago, so this was an attraction on this trip. It didn't disappoint. It offered great views of the city! We went in the early afternoon and shared the pod with 3 other couples so it wasn't crowded. Lot's of opportunities to take photo's. Some people may prefer a sunset view around 6 pm. That may be a personal preference decision. But it was cloudy during our visit so no spectacular sunsets were on the horizon. The Flyer did stop operating during an afternoon thunderstorm which is something to keep in mind if your stay in Singapore is short like ours. Those untimely and unscheduled events can put a kink in one's plans. We had purchased a Singapore Pass which included the Flyer, Ducktour, Hop On Hop Off bus and River Cruise. The Flyer even had Pods designed for dinning only which could offer a nice, personal and romantic option to this experience. Otherwise, a great attraction!

Helpful?
Thank RicknElsie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mornington, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“FLIGHT OF LIFE”
Reviewed 22 March 2012

The view at night,aboslutely brilliant as I am afraid of open air hights after an accident when I was in the army at age 20 (now 63), but it did not stop me from being up there after we started to go up, I did not feel afraid of the hight.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Phillip P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Singapore Flyer also viewed

 

Been to Singapore Flyer? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing