We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Indian's favourite”
Review of Akbar 24 Hours

Akbar 24 Hours
Ranked #5,555 of 15,000 Restaurants in Singapore
Neighbourhood: Central Area/City Area
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Central Area/City Area
Reviewed December 15, 2017

Good for fried food choices (e.g. nasi goreng, Maggie goreng, all goreng stuff). Portions are small. Food tatse is ok. Non aircon outlet. Sells mainly Indian food choices.

Date of visit: November 2017
1  Thank sona83bhar
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (5)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 5 reviews

Reviewed July 21, 2017 via mobile

We needed a nearby halal restaurant while attending meetings at Shenton Way.

Prices were unbelievable, food was on the better side. Authentic pakistani and Indian food.

Nothing so fancy. Nothing extra ordinary.

But at this price and and at this pace you can not ask for anything better.

All in all life saver.

Date of visit: July 2017
4  Thank jrvakil
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed April 12, 2016

We found this place by accident while staying at M Hotel. Extremely jetlagged we were wandering around the hotel looking for something to eat at 4 a.m., except 7/11 food. Their freshly made cheese parottas with spicy gravy were surprisingly tasty, as was the omelet. We visited again one evening to discover wide selection of meat and fish curries on display (we went for parottas again). Place is frequented by local taxi drivers which is always a good sign. Prices are low to very low. Overall – very tasty, authentic Indian cheap eats in the heart of Singapore’s business district.

Date of visit: March 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Wojciech L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
akbar24hours, Manager at Akbar 24 Hours, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2017

Thanks for visiting us. See u again once u back to singapore:)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 3, 2018
Google Translation

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed November 18, 2017
Google Translation

Date of visit: May 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Akbar 24 Hours also viewed

Singapore, Singapore
Singapore, Singapore
 

Been to Akbar 24 Hours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Canada. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.