We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect steak”

Mortons Steak House
Ranked #132 of 10,496 Restaurants in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$60 - US$80
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Romantic, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Bar Scene
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Fine Dining
Neighbourhood: Marina Bay
Description: Morton's is an upscale restaurant specializing in prime aged steaks and offering the finest product available to our guests. Morton's open kitchen reveals the secrets to great steak preparation as chefs prepare entrees in full view. Morton's lends an air of relaxed distinction to any affair. Rich mahogany wood paneling and etched glass set the tone, cozy brickwork and sumptuous wine and food displays punctuate the dining room and Morton's signature table-side presentation make for a truly memorable dining experience. In addition to the dining room, we offer private dining for larger parties in our Boardrooms which can be configured to suit groups of up to 40. Whether it's an elegant dinner, an elaborate cocktail reception or an exclusive wine tasting, Morton's is the perfect destination.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“perfect steak”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2012

as the name suggests, steak is the highlight of any visit to this restaurant. other than that, crab cakes are always a hit and lobster too. the vegetable options could be a little less decadent (creamed spinach, baked potatoes) considering how rich everything else is. the soufflés are delicious.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank mcyo04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

718 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    342
    215
    99
    40
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Level Contributor
58 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“The best steak in town!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2012

The best service and the best steak. Had both the steak sandwich at the bar with their famous martinis and on another ocassion had the steak in the restaurant. Out of this world. But very pricy.

Helpful?
2 Thank gypsysing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Best Steak In Singapore”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2012

When I attended the Singapore Air Show in February I invited customers to dinner at Morton's Steakhouse, located in the Mandarin Oriental Hotel. My customers were delighted with the experience! I was not surprized.
I am a VIP with Morton's and I have visited about 20 Morton's in 2011 alone. Most of the Morton's are located in the United States. I value the restaurant for consistency and quality at each location. For the most part all locations are pretty close in service and quality of the food. Singapore was no exception. Except it may have been even better than I expected.
The service was exceptional. It was gratifying that the wine list was extensive, with affordable wines included. The menu was typical Morton's. This is a steakhouse folks. DO NOT ORDER FISH!
I had the bone in ribeye, and I was not disappointed. If you have not had a Morton's ribeye, then you cannot be a judge of fine steaks. Others in the grop had filets or New Yorks. All loved their steaks.
I also dined at the Raffles Long Bar Steakhouse later in the week, and I was thoroughly disappointed in the product. The prices were about the same, but the quality and the experience at Raffles Long Bar Steakhouse was very disappointing. The Long Bar Steakhouse steaks were similar to Denny's breakfast steaks. No kidding!
I strongly recommend Morton's if you are looking for steaks while in Singapore.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank mcleanlaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
63 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Very good seafood, better than their steak I feel.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2012

Food tasted:
1st: Garlic Bread: very crusty, fresh and filling! Bread was as big as my face!!
2nd: Jumbo Baked Potato ($19): very normal I would say.
3rd: Morton's Prime Ocean Platter for two, Baked ($85): SPECTACULAR! Crab cake was fantastic.
4th: Ribeye steak, USDA Prime ($97) - feel that Bedrock's steak is more succulent. Felt the steak was a tad dry..and not marinated/ seasoned enough.
5th: Morton's Chocolate Cake (complimentary): The usual rich chocolate molten lava cake.

=) Customised Birthday Menu
=) Complimentary Photograph with Card
=) Complimentary Dessert!
=) Great service!

Total damage including GST & Service Charges: S$236.58
Feel the steak at Bedrock is better than Morton's. But I think this is individual preference.
For very occasional dining.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pinky T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
72 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Good for you if u take beef.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2012

Everyone in the family are beef lovers except me. But still, we decided to visit Morton's on my dad's birthday.

According to them, the steak was wonderful. Quite a big portion, so they ordered 1 to share. Onion rings not to our liking. As i don't take beef, i ordered scallops with ham. Scallops are fresh but a bit tasteless.

Service was great. Every now and then they will check on you, see if you are happy/satisfied with your order. I have a 4yr old with me, so i actually brought outside food into Morton's as dinner for my son. I thought they would make a fuss as 'No outside food allowed' policy is probably stricter at all these places but no, i was wrong. They did not say anything about it when i was feeding my son. I think they do understand that there's nothing much on the menu for a 4yr old kid.

Highlight of the dinner was the chocolate cake for me. If i were to go back, it'll just be for the cake and nothing else.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank Ee Von L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mortons Steak House also viewed

 
Singapore, Singapore
 

Been to Mortons Steak House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing