We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$359
US$292
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Crowne Plaza Changi Airport(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$199
US$165
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Wangz Hotel(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$183
US$131
Wangz Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Swissotel The Stamford Singapore(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$193
US$167
Swissotel.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$225/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Ibis Singapore on Bencoolen(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$126
US$108
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore(Singapore)
US$265
US$185
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$255/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel G Singapore(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$130
US$123
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$173
US$124
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
One Farrer Hotel(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$190
US$160
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$641
US$446
MarinaBaySands
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,612)
Filter reviews
1,612 results
Traveller rating
945
504
121
28
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
945
504
121
28
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclub roommarmalade pantrytanjong pagarmrt stationinfinity pooldowntown singaporewalking distance to chinatownreception areathe ground floorbusiness tripmobile phonebusiness districtexcellent locationexcellent stayconvenient locationearly checkchangi airport
Filter
Updating list...
128 - 133 of 1,612 reviews
Reviewed April 3, 2018 via mobile

Great location and loved the style of the Oasia. The rooms are an ok size, enough for a few days. Will never love having a glass panel looking into the bathroom but hey, it was marginally obscured! The massive atriums that look out over the city are amazing and always have a cooling breeze. The seating in them is minimal but cool. The pools are lovely, discreet, welcoming and cool. Really liked the oasia.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
Thank mileswratten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChauTrinh, Manager at Oasia Hotel Downtown, Singapore by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2018

Dear mileswratten,

It is wonderful to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and particularly appreciate the outdoor space. It is indeed well-loved by our guests for offering the sense of tranquility that is perfect for relaxing and chilling after a long day out. It is also an ideal place to work when our guests prefer an alternative space to have more inspiration and ideas.

Thank you for taking time to share with us your feedback. We hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Warmest regards,
Chau
Oasia - Journey well

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 3, 2018

Good hotel, good location and friendly staff. The rooms were slightly small but had all amenities. Easy access to MRT and quite a few restaurants just round the corner. Travelled with family and had requested a connected room well in advance but this was not addressed,

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Vivek R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChauTrinh, Manager at Oasia Hotel Downtown, Singapore by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2018

Dear vivek762,

Thank you for your review.

It is our pleasure to know your overall experience with us was good and enjoyable. Your endorsements on our location, friendly staff and comfy rooms are indeed encouraging.

On the other hand, we would like to apologize for not being able to assign you connecting rooms during your stay.Please be assured that we will always do our best to accord your request, however this will also be subject to our availability. In the case this is not available, we will ensure to assign to the next available option which will be two rooms next to each other or on the same floor. Nevertheless, we are glad that this did not affect your overall stay experience with us.

Thank you for taking time to share with us your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Warmest regards,
Chau
Oasia - Journey Well

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 3, 2018

Close to public transportation, sightseeing in Chinatown and other places, easy walking even in rain, fast food ie Starbucks,Joe and the Juice, food court in subway and best of all 3 Hawker Ctr-Amoy on Telok Ayer ,Maxwell, Lau Pau Sat plus other great eating places Western or Asian-check Trip Advisor Restaurants nearby. Ask for room with a view/ light.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ellesdites
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChauTrinh, Manager at Oasia Hotel Downtown, Singapore by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2018

Dear ellesdites,

Thank you for sharing your positive feedback on this platform.

We are delighted to read that you were extremely happy with our excellent location. It is often cited as one of our positives due to its easy access to many famous site and eateries within just a short walking distance. Being located right in front of MRT station makes it even easier for our guests to explore around Singapore. We are glad it serves you well too.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Warmest regards,
Chau
Oasia - Journey Well

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 3, 2018 via mobile

My sister and I had a restful staycation at Oasia hotel. We were greeted with a smile by Daryl at the reception who explained to us clearly the use of the club lounge and etc.

I like the fact that the lifts up to the club rooms are separated from the rest to add a little more privacy for guests.

The room size is all right for me but it may be small for guests who are used to staying in hotels that are more spacious.

I love the bathtub but I couldn’t watch tv and soak in the bathtub at the same time as my view was obstructed by the side panel.

The swimming pools on level 21 and 27 are wonderful places to relax & to catch a sight of Singapore’s city view.

There were 2 places available for breakfast; Marmalade Pantry and the Club Lounge. I loved the breakfast at the Club Lounge as it was more international whereas the food selection at Marmalade Pantry was more Chinese food.

The location of the hotel is absolutely near to Tanjong Pagar MRT station; less than 5 minutes walk.

There are eateries with prices ranging from low to high everywhere despite the hotel being situated in the Central Business District (CBD) area.

Since the day that we checked out was Easter Sunday, the hotel prepared a cone with bunny ears containing chocolates for the hotel guests. What a sweet gesture that was!

I must say that the team running the reception and breakfast is very efficient and cohesive. Keep up the good work!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
Thank I_S_B_L_o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JPSalazar, Front Office Manager at Oasia Hotel Downtown, Singapore by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2018

Dear I_S_B_L_o,

We would like to thank you for writing us such an awesome and encouraging review here on TripAdvisor.

Needless to say, we are very happy to learn that your Oasia experience has been truly memorable and that our team members particularly, Daryl left a positive impression to make you feel very welcome. I will make sure he gets to read your excellent feedback.

Your recommendation of our facilities, location and anticipatory service is very humbling. We will continue to strive to provide an excellent stay to every guest who steps in our premises.

Please let us know when you have plans to return; we all look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Regards,
Paulo Salazar
Oasia- Journey Well



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 1, 2018

I had a one-night staycation at the Oasia Downtown last weekend, and just like other Far East properties, it lived up to my expectations. I especially liked the "green" concept of the hotel which made it stand out among the other buildings in the CBD.

The lobby was truly unique and well decorated with its green plaza and calming music - I could sit there for hours and just enjoy the scenery. Ditto for the swimming pools as well, I was even able to take a short nap on the cabanas. Service was perfect as expected. The location is unbeatable, nearby to all types of food and shopping, and about as central as you can be.

Now on to the cons, I did feel that access to club rooms were a bit difficult, having to take 2 sets of lifts to reach their level, but it is a minor inconvenience. The club floor was also a bit lacking and would need something more to bring it to the same level as other hotel club floors. And perhaps the most pressing issue of all, most people didn't seem to realise that their rooms could be seen from the plaza or other rooms, even with the day curtains drawn, and perhaps this should be taken into account during the hotel's eventual refurbishment.

Overall, I would give this hotel 4.5/5 stars, and would love to come back again for another staycation in the near future.

Room Tip: Choose a high floor with a non-plaza view for more privacy
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JPSalazar, Front Office Manager at Oasia Hotel Downtown, Singapore by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2018

Dear Tan W,

Thank you very much for your review here on TripAdvisor.

We are happy to know that you had an over-all enjoyable experience at Oasia Hotel Downtown. Despite some hiccups relating to the hotel design, we are grateful that your stay with us lived up to your expectations. Thank you for highlighting the good points such as our green concept, calming music in the lobby, central location and most of all, the service provided by our team members.

To have your recommendation is truly encouraging for us.

Thank you again for staying and we certainly hope to welcome you back soon.

Regards,
Paulo Salazar
Oasia- Journey Well

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews