We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Bas d
Vlieland, The Netherlands

Excellent choice

Review of Hostal Triwe
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Dec 24, 2019via mobile
Stayed one night here at the cosy Triwe hostal. Our hosts Claudia and Isabelle are very warm-hearted and the hospitality is unbeaten. Even after arriving late we enjoyed a very nice meal. They give us all kinds of information that was very useful in traveling in Patagonia. One of our best experiences in Chili. 👍
Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • eDreams
  • Lol.travel
  • Vio.com
23.0 km from Hostal Triwe
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
0.4 km from Hostal Triwe
Free Wifi
Free parking
    0.0 km from Hostal Triwe
    Habitación
    • eDreams
    • Priceline
    • Agoda.com
    26.5 km from Hostal Triwe
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    • Priceline
    • eDreams
    • Vio.com
    38.9 km from Hostal Triwe
    Free parking
    Beachfront
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Booking.com
    • Expedia.com
      C$160
    • Priceline
    20.0 km from Hostal Triwe
    • Priceline
    33.6 km from Hostal Triwe
    C$90
    Fully refundable
    • Hotels.com
    • Booking.com
    • Expedia.com
      C$90
    15.9 km from Hostal Triwe
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    • Hotels.com
    • Expedia.com
      C$111
    • Priceline
    20.9 km from Hostal Triwe
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    View more hotels in Puerto Octay
    Reviews (40)
    Filter reviews
    40 results
    Traveller rating
    25
    9
    1
    1
    4
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    Traveller rating
    25
    9
    1
    1
    4
    See what travellers are saying:
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    1 - 6 of 40 reviews
    Reviewed September 27, 2018 via mobile

    We stayed here for one night on our way north. It was a Monday night and nothing in the town was open for a meal. The owner of Hostal Triwe cooked us a lovely meal of a shrimp entree, cheesy seafood main and liquer fruit dessert. It was fabulous. Breakfast was also an extensive spread of mostly sweet foods.
    The upstairs rooms are basic timber lined with awkward angles and an unusually low angled roof, but the bed linen was warm and the bathroom, small but adequate.
    Most impressive here were the hosts who were just delightful and while their English was limited, as is our Spanish, we were able to communicate.

    Date of stay: September 2018
    Trip type: Travelled with friends
    Thank robinp154
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed February 2, 2018 via mobile

    My husband and i stayed for 2 nights in a lovely double room upstairs. Bright and airy and a good size with cupboard, tv and bathroom with a rain shower. Staff very friendly and helpful. Private parking available. Breakfast includes tea/coffee, bread rolls, cheese, ham, jam, and a piece of kuchen. Delicious although felt fairly unhealthy! Good location in town.

    Date of stay: February 2018
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    Thank CarolineG1083
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed May 7, 2016 via mobile

    We loved this place: great room; great views; great cake and very friendly hosts, who were more than happy to have some scruffy cycle tourists to stay!

    We would definitely go back and highly recommend it to other cyclists!

    Date of stay: April 2016
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    Thank johnjE3343QV
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed February 15, 2024 via mobile
    Google Translation

    Date of stay: February 2024
    Trip type: Travelled with family
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed February 19, 2023 via mobile
    Google Translation

    Date of stay: February 2023
    Trip type: Travelled with family
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    View more reviews