We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (71)
Filter reviews
71 results
Traveller rating
25
21
12
11
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
25
21
12
11
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 71 reviews
Reviewed October 19, 2014

Peulla has absolutely nothing to recommend it except for the view of the mountains and the hotel here is really very ordinary. The food was awful, there is nothing extra in the rooms such as tissues or shower caps or water. The hotel is just a clearing station for the company that runs the tours. Do the crossing in one day and spend the extra night in Puerto Varas which is a pretty little town.

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank 24AngelaC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 7, 2014

We had no choice as to where we had to spend half a day because we were crossing the Patagonian Lake in Chile. They dropped us here without telling us what to expect.
The staff was not friendly. The receptionists were rude. We did not check into the hotel but we were left here. There were a few excursions offered but we did not take any. Lunch was expensive and service was not efficient. We had to flag down the waiters as they were not even making eye contact with us! We had soup, pasta and stew. The food was not good. The landscape was attractive. There was a rundown abandoned hotel next to the hotel There were beautiful flowers in the back of the hotel. What do you do in the middle of nowhere where you had no choice but to stay until the next bus service came to pick you up? I will not go back here.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TRAVELdglobenow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 22, 2013

Spacious room that opens to a backdrop of mountains and nature. Not much to do here except some activities like "canopy", hiking, boating etc.

Rooms have been renovated recently with heating everywhere but no air-con at all. Got a bit warm in the afternoon and the only solution is to open the windows. Ended up with lots of insects inside the room.

Breakfast was plentiful but fruits were all canned ! Lake crossing is the only way in and out and can be rather expensive.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank diskali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 23, 2012

A typical quick in and out tour group hotel. No eating alternatives are available - you're trapped!
If you are on a Half Board option the food is awful and breakfast is the most basic ever.
The waiter at lunchtime was very rude when we refused coffee. We had a large corner comfortable bedroom with good views. If your thing is ziplining/rafting/kayaking or safari jeep trips then come - if not stay away. Not much information available from the hotel - only seem interested in selling their own overpriced excursions.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank AMS2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 16, 2010

Peulla (not Puella) is a wonderful, amazing, atonishing, breathtaking place. Staying there, however, requires a infrastructure because there is nothing around and the arriving there only happens by boat (catamarã), crossing the marvelous Lago de Todos los Santos. That means one depends on that catamarã, once a day to get in and out Peulla and needs a hotel service (or some other service, but there is not other service) to spend some time in there. They offer some very good programs around the park and they are really special. More, the guides work very well, they are kindly, friendly and make the whole thing to be very, very pleasant and funny. And that is all.

The hotel itself is very old (103 yr old), but well maintened. However, it is not good. You can "smell the years" in the bedrooms and bathrooms, there is no frigobar, no heather control by the guest, and the service is very very very poor.

The restaurant folks is not ready for many people (that happens when people crossing to Argentina stay for lanche), they are unkind to you and food is not tasteful. When there are only a few guests it works better, but not really good. And that food is really expensive.

So, go to Peulla if you want to visit a real sanctuary of the nature. But go back the same day. Do not spend the nigth in the Peulla Hotel. It doesn't pay what you will pay for. And there is no need to stay, unless you are traveling somewhere else (to Argentina) and have to cross there and spend the night. Again: there is absolutely nothing to do there when the excursions are over.

But , I still have to say they have another hotel (Nature), just next door , that is about 3 or 4 yr old, looks very good and confortable (there is elevador...), very well decorated, not smelling (I come in for visiting) and, of course more expensive. Can't tell about the service or food but, maybe, it can be better. The owner is the same, but it looks much better.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank SuelyBrazil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews