We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hostel! ”
Review of Nativa Hostel

Nativa Hostel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Nativa Hostel
Ranked #38 of 61 Pucon B&B and Inns
Reviewed 18 March 2017 via mobile

We were in the hostel for 6 nights, and we had a great experience here, thanks to the hostel and specifically the manager, Benny.
He helped us with arranging all the different activities in pucon including climbing the villarica, rafting, hot springs and skydiving, all in good prices and getting picked up at the hostel.
We felt at home in the hostel and felt free to ask the staff for advice on what to do in the area and how to go about doing it.
Definitely recommend staying here!

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Ayal K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (19)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 7 of 19 reviews

Reviewed 21 January 2017 via mobile

Peace of heaven in a great place in Pucon. The staff are lovely, and Benny, the manager are always happy to help you. Kitchen is good and the rooms are clean. There are good vibes at the hostel and its perfect for muchilers

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
Thank TalYeger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2016 via mobile

Positive: The staff at the hostel were very nice and they make you feel very welcome.
Negative: The hostel is quite run down, e.g. dorm doors don't close properly, lots of broken stuff around the place (e.g. old fridge in front of the door, old tv in dorm...). The kitchen is very messy and dirty, you have to basically wash up before and after cooking. A lot of guests don't even bother washing their stuff and the staff unfortunately don't do anything about it. The hostel facilities (kitchen, living room) are a bit small for the number of beds.

Stayed: December 2016
Thank uniquebenutzer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2015

The staff at this hostel was really great and accommodating. There was a real community feelings with lots of groups dinners and activities. The rooms and bathrooms are clean and spacious and it is really a great value for the price. I would highly recommend this hostal to travellers of all kinds!

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Karli G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

We spend several nights in Nativa Hostel during the beginning of low season. The hostel was therefore very relaxed and we had the dorm for ourselves. The 6-bed dorm (8000 p.P, incl. breakfast and towel) was spacious and comfortable. The hostel has three bathrooms, two kitchens, a backyard, and two "living" rooms. All in all a lot of space :) It is just next to one of the big bus stops and was very clean during our stay. Hot showers were wonderful, wifi worked excellent and the volunteers/staff were absolutely helpful and kind hosts.
All in all very recommendable!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thereblabla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

This hostel was great. It was inexpensive and comfortable and centrally located. The staff was kind and helpful. If I ever find myself in Pucon again I would definitely go back. The view from the street was gorgeous, it's just a block away from the beach, and there are opportunities for adventures to take in the building next door.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kerry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2012

The staff here were awesome, but also only on a short term gig taking care of the hostel for the owner (Benny?), who was away doing some traveling. So this review is really just for our experience there in early-mid June while Nick and Anna (2 Australians) and Kim (American) were running the place. Everything they told us about Benny though makes it sound like he'd be a really fun guy, so perhaps the hostel experience wouldn't be any different.

Anyway, we came mostly to hike the volcano there - which is AWESOME...definitely do it! Anna and Nick were great about getting us booked and all set up for the volcano and even woke up at 5 in the morning to cook us breakfast and make sure the transport picked us up. Breakfast was awesome every day from eggs, bread, jam, coffee/tea, and even banana smoothies. The real great thing was my friend had her birthday the day we hiked the volcano and Anna, Nick and Kim kind of organized a birthday dinner. We all chipped in for the meal and Anna was super sweet and baked a cake - she's an awesome cook by the way! They were just really friendly and we had a great time hanging out with them, so it didn't really have the feel of a hostel, it was more like you were all hanging out in an apartment together.

Also, shower was hot, which was awesome after a cold day on the volcano. Only negative was that it was pretty cold at night trying to sleep...but most places there are since the only heat source is usually a little stove heater in the main room.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Morgan0930
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pucon hotels
0.4 km away
Princesa Insolente Hostel - Pucon
2.4 km away
Kari Mapu Park
Kari Mapu Park
#19 of 26 in Pucon
18 reviews
5.9 km away
Hotel and Cabanas Monte Verde
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Willhouse
Willhouse
#93 of 195 in Pucon
20 reviews
3.6 km away
Hotel Pucon Green Park
0.6 km away
Hostal Emalafquen
Hostal Emalafquen
#20 of 195 in Pucon
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nativa Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nativa Hostel

Address: Miguel ansorena 160, Pucon 4920000, Chile
Region: Chile > Araucania Region > Pucon
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 61 B&Bs / Inns in Pucon
Price Range: $30 - $54 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Nativa Hostel We are pleased to introduce you our hostel.We especialize in customizing outdoor activities, we offer you the best deal between quality and price.We have a spacious, cozy common room with TV, DVD, sound system, Internet access free of charge, Wi Fi in room, Outdoor terrace area, BBQ Area, Tour Desk, Breakfast include, Linen include, dining room, a kitchen with everything you need to cook yourself ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing