We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (206)
Filter reviews
206 results
Traveller rating
192
11
2
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
192
11
2
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 206 reviews
Reviewed August 5, 2017 via mobile

I'm so happy that we found this home away from home. We arrived at 7:30 am and found the door open and the wood stove burning. We were provided with a welcome breakfast, early check-in and help renting a car for our stay. I met some nice people at breakfast both days and even watched a RedSox game last night! Easy access to town but quiet on a back street neighborhood. super clean, comfortable space and friendly people.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank activeVTfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hostal_El_Nogal, Propietario at Hostal el Nogal Pucon, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2017
Google Translation

Me alegro mucho que les haya gustado nuestro hogar , seguiremos trabajando para cada día dar un mejor servicios .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 17, 2017

We stayed for a week over Christmas and had a great time. We wished all hostels could be like this. It was the best breakfast we had in SA, help yourself breakfast with cheese, ham, jam, eggs, bread, yoghurt, juice, tea and coffee, but the thing we loved is that there was a toastie maker and we enjoyed many cheese toasties.
Perfect location, round the corner from Turbus, close to Lider Express and walking distance to the centre but in a peaceful location.
The room was super cosy and had a view of the volcano.
Rodrigo was super friendly and helpful and gave lots of information about activities in the area.
We loved the atmosphere of this hostel and it was very social at breakfast and dinner as you all sit round one big table to eat.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Aimzy89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 13, 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights and had the triple room with private bathroom. The room was very comfy and spacious. Breakfast was laid out in the morning so that you could help yourself and they very kindly laid it out early on the morning we were doing the volcano hike so we could have something before we left. Echo the comments about it being able to hear from the kitchen etc but that is just other people being a bit inconsiderate. The hostel is a bit of a walk from town, maybe 5-10 mins, but that didn't bother us. Very close by there is a supermarket and the Turbus terminal. We were very grateful to be able to use the bathroom for a shower before we got our night bus to Valparaiso! Would recommend this hostel, it is very good value and we would have happily stayed longer.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Lesley T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 11, 2016 via mobile

We stayed at this hostel for 5 nights and had a great time! The owner and his staff are helpfull and very friendly. Everything is clean and we could use our own kitchen. Just 10 minutes walk to the center. We recommend this hostel to everybody!

Reto & Jolanda

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank swissair38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 15, 2016

Clean room and bathroom. Beautiful view from the bedroom. Excellent breakfast including everything u desire.Full equipped kitchen.
Rodrigo the owner is a very nice person with a great heart, very helpful and cares about every guest. Highly recommended !

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank weiss86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews