We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (32)
Filter reviews
32 results
Traveller rating
6
10
13
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
6
10
13
2
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 32 reviews
Reviewed February 20, 2015 via mobile

Casa LanAntu is a beautiful old house very well located to the llanquihue lake and main atteactions. The room was big and nice. The staff friendly and breakfast also good. However the area is a bit noisy, especially anoying my room located upstairs a bar in the street. Also, since the house is all of wood, you could hear the creaking of wood all night. If you have light sleep it may be a problem.
The rest was OK.

Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank GaiaGirl80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 18, 2014

The bus station where we arrived was just down the street but did not get any help from the bus attendants so took a taxi but could have walked easily.The town Centre is also just down the street a little further.Great location and lovely, clean and comfortable rooms. We had a good view of Lake and Orsono Volcano and sunshine in the AM.It was the same menu for breakfast except for the first morning when we were give eggs, but always lots.Friendly but you need to have some command of Spanish. A little expensive compared to other B&Bs we stayed in, in Chile.Accommodating and friendly.

  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 14AliceSAM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 12, 2014

Lan-Antu occupies the upper floors of one of the oldest houses in town, sitting high above, but only 5 mins from the town centre. Seen from across town it's impressive and inviting. Close up, though, it's curiously hard to find from street level, and very rambling inside - I am not surprised by the various comments about size of rooms, which must reflect the variety in the original house. We had taken the precaution of specifying the best, corner room, which is enormous, with fantastic views over town and lake. Furnishings are retro/old-fashioned/original throughout, and comfort suffers a little accordingly (eg bed). It's the sort of place that with massive investment would be a fabulous luxury hotel, but in its absence can feel a little down-at-heel. If you are also staying in a small room, this might well tip over into shabby. Service is very friendly (Spanish only, with what felt like old-fashioned courtesy). Breakfast is poor (instant coffee, sugary 'juice' - do yourself a favour and nip to El Barista down the road for a fab start to the day). If you are keen to stay in a historic house and can specify the room, this may still be a good option, but you need to be able to aim off the little irritations.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sabine048
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 1, 2013

It's a nice old German style house. It's less than 5 minutes walk from downtown. Clean place, nice furniture, great view to Llanquihue lake (if you're lucky and it isn't cloudy, you can see the Osorno volcano from the rooms), and friendly staff.
We stayed here one night only. The breakfast was very good.
Negative aspect: everything happening in the next room can be heard. So, be careful and don't speak loud ;-)

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank serdnap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 5, 2013

We ate here on the first night that we arrived in Puerto Varas. The greeting and subsequent service that we received was very good. The food we ordered was simple, salad and empanadas, but was very good.

As with everywhere else in Chile it was expensive but in line with other places.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Raine21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews