We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Book now, pay at stay
US$219
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$164
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Ismael(Santiago)
US$149
US$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$163
US$143
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$187/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$189
US$158
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$96
US$79
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
De Blasis Bed & Breakfast(Santiago)(Great Value!)
US$61
US$56
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (72)
Filter reviews
72 results
Traveller rating
45
19
7
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
45
19
7
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 72 reviews
Reviewed July 7, 2012

The place is very nice and clean, in a (maybe too) quiet neighborhood. Managers are nice and very friendly, garden is nice but at the time of my visit (rainy winter) was not so exploitable.
Very good for value for money, not so good if you want to be in the heart of the movida.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank PhilS74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 23, 2012

I stayed 2 times in Hostal Romandia and I can recomand the hostel to people who wants to stay in a very quite area of Santiago. Valeria, her mum and a friend runs the hotel. They and their team are all very nice, friendly and helpful. If there is any problem or you need help they are all doing their best to solve it.
The rooms are clean, the breakfast is excellent and there is also a very lovely garden.

Keep it up, ladies!!!!!
Karin L

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Karin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 29, 2012

We stayed here for one night, and found it very comfortable and homey. The staff was very friendly and helpful, and they even gave us some food for the baby when we arrived (unprepared!) The neighborhood is quiet but close enough to walk into the city. Good wifi and great garden. A really nice place to stay!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kimberly L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 20, 2012

I stayed in Hostal Romandia for a total of 7 days in the past month. Its located in a lovely leafy street, within easy walking distance of salvador metro station. I had an individual room with a shared bathroom however there is a bathroom for every 2 rooms from my count so you could say it was almost private. Its very clean, breakfast is good and Wi-Fi was reliable with computers available if required.

It has a very homely feel, but as others have mentioned its the ladies work here who make it feel like home.

Over all a great stay in Santiago. Muchas gracias

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Simon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 11, 2012

We stayed in Hostal Romandia 2 days and enjoyed the homey feeling and the service from the nice ladies running this place.
The hostal is not right down town, but in a nice quiet neighborhood. You can walk down town.
The room was large with lots of shelves to all our gear. Good beds, nice bedlinen and WIFI.
Everything is very clean. Also the shared bathrooms. The shower didn't work too well, which is why I don't give it 5 stars.
There's a really nice kitchen and a large backyard. They let us park our motorcycles in their shed, which we highly appreciated.
If you sleep light, you might want to bring ear plugs. You can hear every time someone walks up and down the stairs.
The ladies running the place are smiling and heart warm and genuinely interested in their guests.
We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Henriette T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews