We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$239
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$213
US$173
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Reve Hotel Boutique(Santiago)
US$184
US$176
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Plaza San Francisco(Santiago)
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$272
US$245
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$152
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$148
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Ismael(Santiago)
US$139
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (280)
Filter reviews
281 results
Traveller rating
67
103
76
22
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
67
103
76
22
13
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 281 reviews
Reviewed October 26, 2017

The position of the Hotel Principado is perfect, near the Underground and the centre of the city but the breakfast is not so tasty, under the hotel there are two dinner bar and sleeping is not simple, not all the staff speak English so sometimes the communication is not so easy. For young is best for the quality/price but for family probably not the same.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Giulia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 10, 2017

We spent 1 night due to layover in Santiago. Wanted centrally located hotel for family of 4. I booked 2 rooms in a single reservation and to my surprise they were not next to each other. They were 2 floors apart. I always assumed that a family with 2 kids would get 2 adjoining rooms automatically. This was quite a pain since we had all clothing mixed in 4 suitcases and had to make many trips across the hotel. Funny thing was that both of our rooms had connecting doors (locked) to the next rooms which would have been great if we could get them. This was a huge oversight from the hotel.
The rooms were basic but felt old and not super clean. Internet worked but the work desk set up had a non working light and no outlet. I ended up doing my work e-mails in the bathroom so my son could sleep. Breakfast was basic, nothing special. Best thing about the hotel is the location, about 2 minutes from the metro stop.

Room Tip: Get a higher floor. There are sidewalk restaurants right in front of the hotel so it is a bit noisy until they close.
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank RADEK M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 12, 2016

I was here in 2013, and had some problems. The internet was lousy, with nothing working except maybe around 3AM. From what I was told, it was one connection shared among all the rooms.
Well,.... now, it's completely different. When I knew I was returning, I requested a different hotel. Instead, my benefactors said that the same hotel has totally upgraded their internet. Skeptically, I agreed. But it's the truth!
I requested a non-smoking, room with a view of the streets, and I am immensely pleased.
Please consider this hotel as a desirable destination. The breakfast buffet is very nice, the location to Bella Vista area, and Baquedano metro connections. make this a real value!

Stayed: July 2016
Thank music-professor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 21, 2016

Just spent a night, and one is enough. Room was not clean, lot of hairs in the bathtub, and in the bed, windows didn't close properly, beds are not comfortable, the person at the counter didn't speak english, and was not eager to make any efforts, forget about a smile ... Located downtown, but the neighboroud is not pleasant at all.

The only good thing about this hotel, is that the wifi is stable and fast.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Groovemasterjay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 20, 2015

A ten minute walking distance from Bella Vista.
The structure and rooms are old but comfortable but the staff is friendly and helpful.
Free WiFi and decent breakfast.
Nice crowded little bar just on the street outside for a spot of local people watching.

  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank anuragc1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews