We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Mathias M
Montevideo, Uruguay

Not profesional at all

Review of RQ Santiago
1.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Oct 25, 2019
We had a reservation for today till Monday. Considering the situation of the country and also that we couldn’t take the plane because it was canceled by the same reason the hotel didn’t provide us a solution instead they didn’t answer and take responsibility.
Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Eduardo I, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at RQ Santiago, responded to this review
Responded Dec 24, 2019
There was always a solution. We sent you emails about.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
C$435
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    C$391
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$187
  • Hotels.com
    C$391
4.8 km from RQ Santiago
Free Wifi
C$83
No prepayment needed
  • StayForLong
    C$52
  • Agoda.com
    C$45
  • Vio.com
2.2 km from RQ Santiago
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
C$244
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    C$244
  • Vio.com
    C$212
  • StayForLong
5.5 km from RQ Santiago
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$108
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    C$90
  • Agoda.com
    C$68
  • Hotels.com
    C$90
1.5 km from RQ Santiago
Free Wifi
C$288
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    C$257
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$216
  • Hotels.com
    C$257
4.8 km from RQ Santiago
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$203
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
    C$203
  • travelup.com
    C$142
  • Expedia.com
    C$203
6.8 km from RQ Santiago
Free Wifi
Pool
C$244
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Pullman
    C$244
  • travelup.com
    C$168
  • Expedia.com
    C$244
6.0 km from RQ Santiago
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$227
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Novotel
    C$229
  • Expedia.com
    C$212
  • Hotels.com
    C$212
5.6 km from RQ Santiago
C$340
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
    C$339
  • travelup.com
    C$285
  • Expedia.com
    C$340
8.6 km from RQ Santiago
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$62
C$56
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Vio.com
  • Agoda.com
    C$62
2.2 km from RQ Santiago
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
View more hotels in Santiago
Reviews (904)
Filter reviews
904 results
Traveller rating
366
373
106
25
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
366
373
106
25
34
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 904 reviews
Reviewed October 5, 2019

Great option if you are visiting Santiago. I am not happy with Trip advisor platform telling me I must write 200 words. The hotel was great. I must continue writing so I will say the breakfast was wonderful

Room tip: Careful while getting into the bathtub. I’m the athletic type, but it’s pretty high and could be challenging if you have mobility problems.
Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Drreysmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Eduardo I, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at RQ Santiago, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2019

I agree with you... Sometimes it´s not necessary say too much to express what we feel... I need to write more now, to complete what tripadvisor require... We love you... bye... come back soon...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 9, 2019

Hotel is centrally located. We arrived at noon and have a half day tour at 3:00 PM The staffs were helpful, they stored our luggages and prepared the paper work and have the rooms ready when we come back from our tour. The rooms were clean. Breakfast was good..

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Experience822273
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Eduardo I, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at RQ Santiago, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2019

Thank you for sharing your experience. We are glad to know that it was perfect!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 8, 2019

Overall, the location was good, the hotel was clean and close to the attractions. But one thing you need to aware is the whole building close all the lights electricity at 10:30pm till the next morning 5:30am.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank NorthStar37667804940
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Eduardo I, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at RQ Santiago, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2019

That is not right. Our building does not cut the electrical energy during the night. We regret that the power cut, outside our will and control, that affected a large part of the city, has been misinterpreted. It was a situation out of the ordinary (even the government palace was two hours without power).
Thanks for your comment, but it does not conform to reality.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 8, 2019

We really enjoyed our stay. The staff was amazing. Good breakfast is offer on site. The only negative comment is the bathtub condition was a little old, some care is needed. The location was amazing, right downtown close to everything you may like visit and close to all public transportation. We felt safe.

Room tip: Double occupancy
Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Footprints584655
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Eduardo I, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at RQ Santiago, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2019

We are truly happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay and our service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 19, 2019

Can't beat the location - close to attractions, metro, supermarket. Friendly staff. Looks new on the outside but the room, especially the bathroom, needs some updating. The shower/tub is very tiny and uncomfortable. No cups supplied in bathroom. There is no cleaning supply in the kitchenet (no dish cloth, no detergent). When questioned about it, the answer was "this is an apartment, not a hotel". The AC unit located right above the bed with cold air blowing straight down on your head was uncomfortable.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Eduardo I, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at RQ Santiago, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2019

AC direction can be regulated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews