We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Anne

Do not stay at this hotel!

Review of RQ Santiago
1.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed May 10, 2020
A recent trip to Santiago in March 2020 saw us caught in the lock-down due to Covid-19. We had booked extra accommodation with the Reception desk once we knew we had a flight back to Melbourne, Australia. The urgency for us to return home became apparent so we booked an earlier flight when this became available. We requested a refund for the unused portion of our booking and were given a verbal guarantee that the refund would be done asap. It is now 8 weeks later and this has not occurred even though I kept in correspondence with the hotel and they kept reassuring me their 'Finance Dept' is investigating it.
My husband and I believe this is theft and considering our faith in the Reception staff we will never stay in this hotel again.
Date of stay: March 2020
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
C$150
C$109
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    C$109
1.5 km from RQ Santiago
Free Wifi
C$179
  • Tapestry
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
5.5 km from RQ Santiago
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$191
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$161
  • Hotels.com
6.8 km from RQ Santiago
Free Wifi
Pool
Exterior view
C$109
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$92
  • Hotels.com
3.0 km from RQ Santiago
Free Wifi
Restaurant
C$273
  • Tripadvisor
    C$273
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
8.6 km from RQ Santiago
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Algotels
  • Lol.travel
    C$36
  • Hotels.com
2.2 km from RQ Santiago
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$200
  • Expedia.com
    C$329
4.8 km from RQ Santiago
Free Wifi
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Lol.travel
    C$268
  • Expedia.com
    C$317
4.8 km from RQ Santiago
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$232
  • Mandarin Oriental
8.2 km from RQ Santiago
Free parking
Pool
  • Novotel
    C$198
  • Lol.travel
    C$135
  • Hotels.com
5.6 km from RQ Santiago
View more hotels in Santiago
Reviews (907)
Filter reviews
908 results
Traveller rating
370
373
106
25
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
370
373
106
25
34
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 908 reviews
Reviewed March 9, 2020

Room we got is too hot, air conditioning system not working properly. Spoke to the front desk to change the room even offering to pay extra but nothing happened. We are sweating the whole night unable to sleep and get some comfort. Do not book in this hotel.

Date of stay: January 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank idners
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed February 29, 2020

This hotel has all you need for your stay in Santiago. Great staff, plentiful choices for the free breakfast. The location is central to Santiago with public transit available close by.
This hotel is great value and I would highly recommend it to anyone travelling to this city.

Date of stay: February 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Dean G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed February 29, 2020

Within easy walking distance of shops and places of interest. At the time of our visit there was construction nearby and fortunately a workman guided us to the hotel, otherwise it would have been difficult to find as it is set back in a Plaza.

Room tip: Our room was next to the breakfast room on an upper floor. Not recommended if you want a lie in but otherwise ok for a short stay.
Date of stay: January 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Linda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed February 18, 2020

Exactly as the heading states, you get what you pay for. No early check in, but we left our luggage in a secure room and set off to explore.
The room was on the 19th floor without a view of the city. Clean with air-con. Breakfast was also on the 19th floor, so forget a lie in, you could hear them laying out the breakfast from early.
It's more an apartment block than hotel.
Good location near the Intel Tower, a good landmark for taxis (£4.00 sterling for a twenty minute journey), but near to the Plaza Italia, demos every Friday not so safe..

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Idontknowwhereimgoin
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed January 8, 2020

Central location although tucked away so initially difficult to find. Staff very friendly. Room large with kitchen facilities, microwave, kettle etc. A bit dated and worn in places. Breakfast a basic continental but adequate.

Room tip: The open landing type breakfast room in on 19th floor right outside bedrooms.
Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank J7932WHlindar
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews